We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Highpoint

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Highpoint to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Highpoint
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10151 North Main Street, Archdale, NC 27263   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Gwen at the front desk is the best! The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was fresh and very good. The staff is professional and the check in and out process is smooth. Easy access to gas and several places to eat....very easy access to interstate 85.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    45
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
50
20
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Ga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, good for short stays. The staff makes you feel right at home, also the breakfast is a little early so you have to get up for that. The "Suite" is a king and a pullout, but they are nice beds. They are clean.

I would be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington ky
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is similar to Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn. I stayed there on 2 different business trip due to corporate discount. I like that the free breakfast has real plates & glasses, not plastic. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravian Falls, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in High Point, NC to be with our grand-kids the next day because we had to be there early. The room was very nice as has been our experience during past stays and we included our pet Standard Poodle, Beau, in this trip. The hospitality at check-in was warm and the process was very quick with no issues. The accommodations were comfortable and fit our needs (my wife has issues with entering/exiting a high-walled tub...the "accessible" room was perfect. We had only one issue during our stay. At about 3 am, guests arrived through the hall entrance directly across from our room. They were rather loud especially considering the time. We received a survey email after our stay in which I addressed the problem (even though this was not the fault of the hotel). We received a reply indicating steps were being taken to try to minimize these incidents. I feel the follow-up and attention to customer issues was exceptional. We highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: It is a good idea to try to book rooms away from exterior entry and stair well doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a smaller Country Inn but size does not matter here. The staffs are very friendly. The hotel is exceptionally clean and is very well maintained. The bed is very comfortable, so are the comforters. You don't find here cheap beds and lumpy/see through comforters like those in other "Inn" class hotels. They recently upgraded the TV system to all HD channels with 3 or 4 free HBO channels. You'll can usually find a good movie to watch from the large LCD TV. Breakfast is average, nothing fancy but is good. There are always pop corns in the lobby in the evening that makes you want to run out to the store and get a beer. There are a number of family restaurants in the area within a 1-2 minute drive if you don't like fast foods. If you want me to say something not good about this hotel, the only thing I can think of is the location has poor cell phone signals from both AT&T and T-Mobile. I am on business in this area and stayed in this same hotel almost every week, so I know this hotel inside out.

Room Tip: Some rooms have worse cell phone signals than others. If this is important to you, try your phone be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Quiet, extremely clean and functional facility. Convenient to I-85 and to all furniture locales. Very friendly staff with excellent breakfast...Our second visit this year...Very good value. We'll be back..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel in a three month time period and it's one of my favorite ones in the area. Love the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was amazing as always. The handicap room was a little jacked up but I did request it. Just a strange layout. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Highpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Highpoint

Address: 10151 North Main Street, Archdale, NC 27263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Highpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Highpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Archdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Highpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.