We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room, horrible service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn High Point/Archdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn High Point/Archdale to your Saves list
Days Inn High Point/Archdale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10002 S Main St, Archdale, NC 27263 (Formerly Innkeeper Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average room, horrible service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Checked in around 10pm, the desk attendent sat at his computer (obviously doing something non-work related) until we had to make ourselves known. He was very unfriendly. He didn't ask any questions, just told us the cost. He didn't even ask what kind of room we wanted. We got stuck in an average, two-bed room. The room was pretty clean, but the TV seemed as though it would die any minute. The beds ad pillows weren't very soft. The continental breakfast was lacking in pretty much everything. Even while checking out, a different employee was almost as unfriendly, aside from the dull "Have a good day" as we left. I do not intend to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    31
    31
    32
See reviews for
32
16
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscadine, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

What a miserable place. The low rates attract drug dealers and prostitutes. The clientele that stays here is very loud and no respect for other. The hot water did not work at sink and the air condition was very old and weak in 2 different rooms. Bed is wore out as well. Stay here if you don't want to sleep!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Sometimes I think I must be in a different motel than the one I am reading about. Then I see Innkeeper and think maybe I am. Stopped late at night for overnight stay passing through Archdale. Loved the room, only wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Needed a pet friendly hotel for 1 night. I was quoted one price but then when I checked in the price went up $30. Staff did not seem to know what they were doing and then when they called for assistance.... No one picked up. One bed had a huge bug in the sheets and numerous hairs were in the towels. To make matters worse we requested non smoking and again confirmed with the clerk that it was non smoking and he confirmed that it was... But sure enough there was an ashtray in the room and it smelled of smoke and mildew. Sad to say I will never stay @ this hotel again and will think twice before considering days inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Okay I loved this hotel and will stay here for every market I attend. It is not fancy but it is very clean. The staff is more than friendly and helpful. My non-smoking room actually smelled smoke free. My room was decent sized with a dresser, TV, desk, small sofa, coffee table, fridge, microwave, hairdryer and tiny coffee maker. The High Point market provides shuttles from airport to market to hotel. They were always on time. It was only about 12 minutes from the show to hotel. The hotel provides a pretty extensive self serve breakfast with just about everything except bacon and eggs, sorry folks. There are 4 fast food restaurants, a Chinese restaurant, a diner, a truck stop type eatery, a pizza place, an arcade, a pharmacy, a dollar store, nail salon, and 2 grocery stores within a 2 or 3 block walking distance. I had everything I needed without having to rent a car! By the way, the HP market will check your luggage while you attend the show. It could not have been more convenient. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

the new owners have really made this hotel a 5 star love the breakfast and hospitality .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is now a Days Inn. We stayed here for 2 nights recently. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. Our room had a fridge & microwave. My biggest complaint was the quality and the lack of towels. When we checked in, we had 1 washcloth, 1 hand towel and 3 bath towels. The bath towels were very small and really rough. We had to beg to get more towels. After being on the road for 12 hours, 1 of us wanted showers before bed. Then showers before going to the party we were in town for. A couple more washcloths & hand towels would have been nice! They had a complimentary breakfast in the lobby. Sweet rolls, bagels, waffles, cold & hot cereal and fruit. Overall, the room was inexpensive and served it's purpose. If I went back to this area, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn High Point/Archdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn High Point/Archdale

Address: 10002 S Main St, Archdale, NC 27263 (Formerly Innkeeper Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn High Point/Archdale 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn High Point/Archdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper Hotel Archdale
Innkeeper Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn High Point/Archdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.