We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great inexpensive visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
1001 Beaver Creek Commons Dr, Apex, NC 27502-3918
919-589-0026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 110 Restaurants in Apex
Restaurant details
Apex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yet another great inexpensive visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

You can't beat their half sandwich and soup combo. The tuna sandwich and broccoli and cheese soup are fantastic! Also ate at the Cary NC location at Crossroads recently, fantastic as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Favorite cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I love Paneras. We don't currently have one in Javksonville so when ever we see one we make sure to stop in and get our favorites even if we take it to go. This PANERA was no exception. Friendly smiling servers and were not impatient about taking food orders even though they were closing in a half hour. Great customer service there. Relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. Wether ur a local or just passing through make a stop here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This location is one of the better Panera's in the area. The service is quick and the food is good. Their bakery items are always good. If you are in the mood for a salad, their Greek Salad is really good and a lot cheaper than some others around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best tuna sandwich and bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I love their tuna sandwich, taste like chicken. The assagio cheese bagel is absolutely incredible. I find that all Panera stores are consistently great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh well! Wish it was better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Best thing, is fast service. Food mediocre. Bakery products are great. Sandwiches are OK. A bit pricy. All Panera's share the following: Stuffy, not clean, worn out seating area. Then, the bathrooms and not kept up. They smell and are worn out and are filthy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.