We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food - Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
1201 Haddon Hall Drive, Apex, NC 27502
919-467-9901
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in Apex
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Traveler
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Love this place! Calamari can't be beat. Lentil Soup and Tomato Basil Soup Great! Better steak than steakhouse. Too many favorites to mention - though best lasagna in Apex is at Daniel's Pizza Pasta.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wasn't blown away. Chicken parm wasn't good at all, lasagna wasn't bad. Daniel's right up the street is much better for not much more money. Waitress was great and polite though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

When we are looking for a good Italian meal in Apex, Carrabba's is where we go. We like this restaurant much better than the "other" Italian place just up the road.

We've had many of the dishes here and have yet to have any problems. Always great food and service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love this place, but not on Valentines day. Too busy, but duh...every guy is taking his sweetheart out for dinner, and this is really good food. My favorite is the "Spiedino di Mare" shrimp and scallops. They have takeout which we do on occasion when we want the food, but need to get home. They have a wonderful atmosphere in the restaurant, quiet, nicely lighted, and comfortable. The staff is polite and helpful and the prices are not too bad.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family has been eating at Carrabba's for years and love it. The Tag with shrimp is our "go to" menu item but we also live the Marsalas and the grilled salmon is awesome. They have great bread too!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.