We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive but great setting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hapimag Resort Sea Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hapimag Resort Sea Garden to your Saves list
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Yali Ciftlik Mevki Bodrum, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“expensive but great setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice location, apartments and hotel. sunset bar very good, pools very good, beach average. eating and drinking out expensive in resort and wine expensive in supermarket. would have been 5 stars if prices were more reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    129
    67
    23
    22
See reviews for
211
101
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We got a last minute deal from Mark Warner which seemed a good value for money.( I would never pay full price for this place..)
Positives..
All nice and clean, the staff working really hard. the managing staff also helpful and kind. Children's clubs also seemed acceptable. The rooms modern, cool, cleaned on a daily basis. Good sailing/windsurfing facilities, rescue working super -fast.
Negatives..
Food was really average and the local all inclusive drinks did taste pretty awful..However I must say some meals were good. If you get a chance you have to visit a Wine House in their local mini village - Mini Bodrum.
Highlight - a Sunset Bar with it's live music in the evenings and watching the sun go down whilst having a light evening breeze in your face.

Generally..
The perfect time to go there is not the middle of the summer unless you enjoy an extreme heat with no wind...
The beach is pebbly so if you're a fine sand lover then a tiny bit of imported sand-a-like might not be enough.
The evening entertainment .. Could be better,
The feel of the resort .. Families, couples, retired people so a wide variety which is fine. However it was too British.. and not in the best meaning.. It was invaded by not-so-classy public with some exceptions, of course. If you're looking for something more exclusive then this place might be disappointing. As I said at the beginning, the price is too high for what you get. Some companies like Club Med are a lot more sophisticated.
Would I go back? It was nice to have the experience but - once is enough, mainly because of the atmosphere.
xx
P.S. I've noticed some people complaining about the wasps, mainly during the breakfast time.. You know - it's the nature. The staff is really doing all they can to keep the place clean. Perhaps for those who don't understand that some things can't be fought against, a strategical choice of seating could be used. They like a cool breeze, not a direct heat, fresh air, to be close to food.. etc. So sit somewhere opposite! Worked for us ;)

Room Tip: they have 4 units. The 1st is closer to the sea, the 4th is away, up the hill, by the reception. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in the non-hotel part, but the Hapimag rentals. It was fantastic with 3 small children. The 1 bdrm worked out just fine. The kitchen is well fitted, the surroundings amazin, the spa superb. All in all, it was a great vacation with 3 small kids. You just go to the beach, sit down and get up when it is time to shower and eat dinner. The restaurants are extremely expensive however and not good at all. So, I would highly suggest using the migros online delivery of food so that you have more choices than the small shop there. The only negative: very hilly, so, it is hard to go up and down during the heat. However, well worth it. You do not have to get out of the resort at all, everything is there. Also, watch out, there is a large "electricity" fee at the end of your stay. I would highly recommend it. The kids loved it and so did we.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Have just returned from a week at The sea Garden. I found a very good deal on Travelzoo 6 weeks before travelling. Weather was hot and sunny every day. my room was very clean and I had the largest bed ever!
As a novice sailor I found the tuition very helpful, although I did stop the boom with my head (so do use the helmets available) The subsequent trip to the on site Dr was 50euros, to be told I had a large bump!
Food was good and plenty of it, the only annoyance was the wasps that showed up at breakfast each morning. I took one trip, which was the day sail on a Gullet which was only OK, was hoping for some interesting snorkling but found the sea life from the Hotel beach more interesting.
All in all a very satisfying restful holiday, and I would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, Somerset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a delightful two weeks at this resort the apartment was well air conditioned and reasonably spacious. The lack of a microwave oven and only a basic hob as cooking faciliities was disapponting meaning we eat out for most of the time. The all inclusive option on resort at over 350 euros per person per week was so far in excess of a good deal so we left that well alone. Some of the many on site restaurants were rather over priced compared to similar establishments in the close locality so we went off resort as many times as we stayed home to eat. The local bus into Bodrum a 30 minute ride was just 10 Turkish Lire per couple each way so at 2.75 TL to the pound that is about £4 per person for a return journey on the VW minibuses they use and they run at least every 30 minutes but go sooner if full.
The sea is just fantastic here like a cool bath (25-27 degrees most days) and is as clear as crystal and full of small fish which although not the most colourful are nonetheless lovely to watch especially if fed on bread when they behave like little pirana's and shoal around the food coming to you from all directions until it has been eaten. The resort is quite hilly and can involve a fair bit of up and downhill walking so if this is difficult don't come. There are golf carts ferrying people and staff around but they do not regularly transport passengers around except for an hourly shuttle between the Sea Garden Village resort and its associated Sea Garden Hotel complex. I would definitely go again and recommend the sea sports centre although pricey it has sailing (catamarans and mono hull dinghys) and most power boat functions such as water skiing and bananas etc etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I was really looking forward to this holiday.

Our flights with BA were very good but plane had a high proportion on very young kids on board. I started getting concerned when I realised the whole plane was a Mark Warner charter and all of these little people were going to the same hotel as me. The kids arent the problem, it is their parents that let run wild, with no concern for others.

The food was uninspiring, the selection of drinks and mixers available on the all inclusive was very limited.

A good few of the sailing equipment was in poor shape or broken. I had prepaid for a RYA beginers course, this was to be given on a Pico dingy in moderate winds. Like putting a learner driver in a sports cars on a skid pan. A couple of other holiday makers, sailing instructors, said they were not appropriate and should have used the Bahias,bigger and more stable. Only problem was they were broken.

Moral of story, do not pre buy and prepay for a course, until you are there and can see the equipment to be used.

The kids really did get me down in the restaurants, running riot, it is not Mark Warners fault but the parents but Mark Warner could have "adault only" restaurants and let the little darlings just wind up their parents

The hotel is well situated, rooms a bit basic. There are stairs everywhere as it is built on a hill, you had better be fit.

Bodrum town is very good forbseveral visits, good sights and restaurants. The bus runs every 30 minutes and only costs £2 each way.

I had heard good reports on Mark Warner but I will probably not go with them again , i enjoy my quality food and drink ito much and I want to enjoy them in peace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is our second visit to Sea Garden after twelve years. The place is pretty much the same, with beautiful nature, steep hills and mostly clean sea. If you need to go back and forth several times during the day, lets say to your room and to the beach or to the reception/restaurant area, you will climb a lot under the heat! Alternatively, there are shuttles between the beach and the reception area if you are lucky to catch one. The sea is very clean, there is a narrow beach which becomes over crowded during the day. That is why there is rush for throwing beach towels to free sunbeds every morning! Obtaining a beach towel requires quite a skill as well. Although it has been stated in the pool area that the service was available between 9:00 - 18:00, we were not able to get our towels during this time frame. 9:00 means definitely not 9:00, but something after 9:00, towards 9:30, while 18:00 was just the opposite, something until 18:00, towards17:30, but definitely not 18:00. We have learned quickly as the rest of the guests, and were able to get our towels in the following days! Still, we can say there is an improvement in the beach area compared to our previous visit. Since this is a four star holiday resort, the food is accordingly. Yes the general atmosphere was not great nor the food was extra ordinary, but there was enough variety and food for each taste. Either in the breakfast or dinner, almost all of the guests we have witnessed were carrying plates filled with food mountains (We were skipping the lunch, so no comments for the lunch). Apart from the above mentioned exercises that every guest has to do, there are lots of water sports activities available as mentioned in the other reviews, but there is a good environment for a relax holiday too. To conclude, the nature of the area and the clear sea makes us rate the premises as four star which will get three otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hapimag Resort Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Sea Garden

Address: Yali Ciftlik Mevki Bodrum, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hapimag Resort Sea Garden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise where the dreams of water sports enthusiasts and families come true. Children can play and discover new sporting activities on the beach, teenagers get together on boat trips, while parents relax in the Knidos Wellness Center. Sample culinary delights from many countries or go on excursions into history. Bodrum has a dry, mild climate, making it an insider tip for winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hapimag Resort Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Hotel Bodrum
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hapimag Resort Sea Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.