We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marin-A Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Marin-A Hotel to your Saves list
Marin-A Hotel
Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. No:45, Turgutreis, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Turkey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The location is very good, just in front of the port and you can take the KOS island ferry by walk. This is small size hotel if you compare with the new luxury hotels in Turgutreis. The hotel was comfortable, clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. If you don't plan to spend much time in the hotel room but want to stay in comfort then it will be good choice. Breakfast was ok, I suggest to make the breakfast at Akyarlar if you stay at Turgutreis.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed in the Marin-A Boutique Hotel for 10 days in August 2010. We had a very comfortable stay.
-The rooms are very clean and modern with nice new furniture. Every room has it's own little balcony with a table and 2 chairs.
-The bathroom is modern and clean.
-The hotel has a small swiming pool with pillows and sun chairs.
-Ideal location for Turgutreis: 5 mins walk to restaurants, beach and transportation.
- Friendly staff, very helpful
-Good turkish breakfast.
-Free wi-fi available in the rooms and lobby;
We were positively surprised with the hotel since it's in the cheap range and we recommend it to couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-Turkey
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
548 helpful votes 548 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

I had some business to catch up at the D-Marin Turgutreis marina and I booked a room in this hotel which overlooks the marina and thus almost next to it. I was lucky enough to have one of the only 2 rooms of the hotel which overlooks to the main street and the marina and thus the sea. My room was quite small, however clean and tidy. The balcony was nice. The outdoor swimming pool was almost a size of a big bath tub. It has no beach, it's not even near the sea indeed. The breakfast was so weak that I had to got out have breakfast in a café. However, the personnel is friendly and try to help. Overall, for two nights and for a business trip, it was okey as a hotel but if I were to spend holiday time there, I would have immediately switched to another place.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

Went on a trip with three other individuals and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were simple but very clean. Staff was helpful and willing to answer any questions we had.

Location was only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the main beach area. Hotel is right by the harbor with a 5 minute walk to the buses that could take you to Bodrum and other locations on the peninsula.

There were not a lot of guests staying there at the same time so that made it a nice, quiet, and private atmosphere.

Overall, enjoyed the stay with no complaints.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, close to the beach
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marin-A Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin-A Hotel

Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. No:45, Turgutreis, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marin-A Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marin-A Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.