We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vera Aegean Dream Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vera Aegean Dream Resort to your Saves list
Vera Aegean Dream Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahcelievler Mevki No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halsall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good hotel in beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is OK - quite good standars since I last visited Turkey some 10 - 12 years ago
Not five star but possibly 3.5 - 4
Food good enough to satisfy your hunger.
Not a vast variety of drinks to choose from but certainly in plentiful supply.
The hotel is very clean and bedrooms cleaned every day. Yes I agree that it is in need of a refurb but the areas I saw were looked after very well.
Reception staff are excellent and always willing to offer their assistance.
The animation team did a great job and from what I observed satified the majority of the clientele.
This hotel is in a beautiful location and if you find the pool scene too noisy or crowded there are two jetty's that you can while away a few hours on.
Tea, coffee and a kettle in your room replenished daily.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Would we go back? No but only because it is such a big country with lots of beautiful places to visit.
Would I reccommend? Yes I would but be prepared that this is not 5* but a fairly decent 4*

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room - the views are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    206
    97
    59
    35
See reviews for
250
263
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very plush looking hotel with spacious rooms and excellent cleanliness and facilities, towels changed daily if required. Theres a great variety of food to suit everyone, couldn't fault any of it! The service at the bars was always quick very courteous with very generious measures on spirits. The animation team were very friendly always encouraged people to join in all the activities. Evening entertainment was enjoyable expect for the band twice week which was very dull and boring, seemed to be just for the over 55's really! Wish it could have been a bit more lively in the evening with slightly more modern music. Was a shame that a dog barking outside our room kept us awake a couple of nights! But overall we had a wonderful and unforgettable time there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

just returned from above hotel, havent been to turkey for 6 years and only visited turgatries town a few times, always went to gumbet(nerver again) music all day long boom boom, must be like ibiza, anyway hotel ?the cleaniness of the rooms was below standard, this is not a 5 star platinum. bathroom, needs to be revamped in fact from what I can gather all the bedrooms and bathrooms are the same, , cleaning these rooms seem to be non existed some times, in fact I deliberately left an few papers on the floor, still there 2 days later, and as for the entertainment, it was boring, meals ok if you like turkey , chicken very repetative, staff friendly, but dont think I will be going again, also balcony, was 2 chairs and no room to move. there wasnt room for a table

Room Tip: think twice before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Well here we go again, just returned from the aegean dream,and i have to agree with all the other complaints that have been made. My wife and I love Turgatries and only went to the hotel because our apartment fell through. We chose the hotel because it was in the thomson platinum collection, I don't pay much attention to star ratings outside of large cities, becaust the criteria is so different in each country, but I did foolishly put my trust in Thomson and the platinum brochure.
The main dining room had all the ambiance of a self service caffe on a motorway and if you managed to get a table outside and it got dark you didn't get a lamp to see your food. I agree with all the comments made about the food and as a chef apreciate the dificulties of holding food for long periods, but other AI hotels we have stayed at manage very well by having several chefs cooking fresh food all the time to order(I do know there was an outside grill)
As for the bars well the pool bar and the starlight bar reminded me of the soul weekenders I used attend in the eighties in various ramshackle caravan sights and holiday camps around the country
big souless and totally devoid of atmosphere, the sunset bar had a great veiw and the sunset was as allways spectacular in this region, shame about the guests that thought bringing young children into a very small area that was suposed to be a relaxing enchanting moment was ok, but that really summed up quite a few of the people there, selfish.
We were in the select rooms which were like a time warp back to the 70s orange wallpaper, pendant lamps, I really thought I might have seen some atrex on the walls! Have a look at a premier inn the rooms are 100% better.
Any way we had a great holiday because we only ate breakfast at the hotel and dont need alot of amature dancers and such to entertain us. Turgatries is great little town with fantastic bars and restaurants., the marina is superb and the people are wonderful. I really wanted to love this hotel but came away hating it.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Well where do i start? Just returned from spending a week at this hotel and although we enjoyed our time there eventually!!! it is not a 5* PLATINUM. We have been to Turkey a few times and have always stayed in Thomson's 5* PLATINUM range so was expecting this hotel to be on par with them. We had also paid extra and booked a select room to guarantee a certain standard. When we arrived the air con in reception was not on so it was v. warm and smelt of all i can describe it as cats pee. Reception was very busy and there seemed to be a lot of people moaning and complaining about the tired hotel rooms. The room we were given was in the select block on the ground floor overlooking the relax pool (if thats what you can call it). Between the door of the room (with sandbags against it) and the relax pool was a walkway which was about 4ft wide, this was your patio area with a table and two chairs. This was fine but when anyone walked past you had to stand against the wall to let them pass. The inside was dreadful with marks over the walls, furniture chipped splinters of wood sticking out of the shower frame, skirting boards over hanging the wall, mould on the shower tiles all the shower fitments rusty, the square of carpet by the bed was covered with dirt hair etc. and to top it all mildew over the bed and a showers which blew hot and cold at will!. We complained to reception and managed to get them to change our room the following day, even though this room was cleaner it was still not of the standard of a select room in a 5* hotel. We attended the welcome meeting and explained to the Thomson rep about our room and that we felt this hotel was no way a 5* hotel only a 3* and was a bit gob smacked when she agreed. She said that in previous years it had won awards but not since 2009 these were on the wall of reception. My husbands answer to that was that since 2009 whoever is grading this hotel as 5* must be on the take. The food was not as we expected loads of salads cheeses and deserts but only one island of hotplates for the hot food and not much choice. Luckily we were able to book to eat each evening in one of the a la carte restauraunts which we could not fault especially the Italian well worth a visit. The animation team are very friendly and do a good job during the day lots of activities, but there is not much happening after 10.30. The bars were very quiet and all seemed to centred round the pool bar. A little cramped round the pool but no problem getting beds and there are also two jettys to sunbathe on. Don't expect clear water though no green sea here. Couldn't fault the excursions which were excellent the Turkish baths, Chill out cruise and a must The Dream Girls. Don't think we would go back to this hotel or this part of Turkey again will put this down to experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Ok - we have just returned from a week here, having decided that if it was labelled a platinum hoterl by Thompson it should be good! When we arrived the air con in reception was not on so it was v. warm and reception busy . Clearly Thompson use this hotel a lot - I hate to think what a non platinum hotel was like! The room we were given was dreadful- handmarks over the walls, splinters of wood sticking out of the shower frame - and the square of carpet by the bed was covered with plastic tags, hair etc..furniture chipped . We managed to change rooms- identical but cleaner - but again horrid RUSTY bathroom bins ( these seem to be everywhere and consitently rusty!)mould in shower cubicle - and spots of things on tiles...?. Beware the showers which blow hot and cold at will!These rooms are outdated and grubby - previous occupants toenails still lying in dusty room corners.... ugh! The cleaners really know how to skimp. This could be a great little hotel but there is little attention to room detail - soap is provided in plastic cannisters bolted to the walls - not individual toiletries.
On the plus side the food was very good - good range. However, serving staff look bored. No problem geting sun beds and there are two pleasant piers one can sit on to sunbathe. General areas of the hotel were relatively clean - but it needs to get its act together if it wants to be seen as a 5 * resort. We did not stay in the select rooms so cannot comment on them. Weather was great and continual breeze kept you cool. Excellent sunset bar on 3rd floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just spent 10 days at this hotel and although have enjoyed our time here it is not 5*. We have been to Turkey a few times and know what 5* hotels are like. We booked a select room which although had plenty wardrobe space and a king sized bed, was not worth the extra money paid. There was tea/coffee facilities with cardboard cups which you would not get in a proper 5* hotel. The bathroom had a walk in shower but there was no shelf inside to put any toiletries on, you had to put them on the shower tray floor. The balcony was very small with rackety old wooden furniture, there was also no light. The rooms were cleaned daily with clean towels but the balcony was often missed. The food was not as we expected with only 8 hot plates not a huge choice and often repetitive. There was a good selection of salads and sweets, but my husband does not eat these and would have preferred a bigger choice of cooked food. The animation team do a good job and are very friendly, but there is not much happening after 10.30 when the main entertainment is finished. The other bars were quiet and all seemed to be centred round the pool bar. The hotel is in a good spot within walking distance of the town centre but not many bars around the hotel to break up the time spent there. Don't think we would go back to this hotel or this part of Turkey again, but stick to the Antalya side which have excellent hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel overlooking the pool and sea seem just as good as select where you are isola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vera Aegean Dream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vera Aegean Dream Resort

Address: Bahcelievler Mevki No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
#6 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vera Aegean Dream Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Dream Resort is located by the beach in Turgutreis, which is one of the most pleasant regions in the Bodrum peninsula. Established in a fascinating atmosphere within an area of 30.000 Square meters, the resort is composed of 2 buildings. Our hotel is located on the seaside in Turgutreis, one of Bodrum's most beautiful regions. The distance to the Bodrum airport is 51 km, Bodrum town center is 20 km and to the Turgutreis town center is 1 km. Aegean Dream Resort has 251 rooms within two buildings, which are Dream Resort and Dream Select. The resort has 5 restaurants and 6 bars offering various local and international cuisines and beverages. The resort has 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 kiddie pools and a water slide located in a park and an entertainment area which offers a facility for children's activities. Aegean Dream Resort provides an excellent service for those who must work on holiday by means of a conference hall, 2 meeting halls and one business center. Water sports activities, 3 tennis courts, 4 football fields, beach volley area and outdoor gymnastic area meet all needs of those fond of sports while amphitheatre, Dream Disco and mini cinema and billiards table offer various means of entertainment for guests. Also both the outdoor and indoor car parks provide comfort to guests who have traveled by their own cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vera Aegean Dream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Dream Hotel Turgutreis
Aegean Dream Resort
Aegean Dream Turgutreis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vera Aegean Dream Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.