We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hasan's Place

Hasan's Place
Plaj St. No 16, Turgutreis, Turkey
5323447908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 70 restaurants in Turgutreis
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

great food here, it took a while to come out but was worth the wait! It was very busy which is alway s a good sign and the menu was massive. Not only does it serve lots of Turkish dishes, but there is also a chinese and indian menu too! Great when you have lots of different preferences!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    18
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
macclesfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“hasans - chinese menu, i dont think so!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We went to this restaurant just the once as it was always busy and was recommended to us.We were told that there was a chinese chef working there so as we love chinese food we decided to give it a go. We were really disapointed..... no noodles or chow mein on the menu, the chicken and sweetcorn soup was bright green and the rice was stodgey... yuk! No part of the meal was authentic chinese nor was it nice. If you go there it may be best to stick with turkish food, they do that quite well we are told.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmm Top Quality food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

What can i say about Hasan's Place food is finest quality and now invested in additional menus Now serving top Indian and Chinese food a must try. Fantastic

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Been going to Jason's for years. We go back every time we are in turgutreis. The staff, besat and hasan, are really friendly and helpful.

There is a huge menu to choose from. Never had a bad meal here. Would recommend the prawn toast, better than any Chinese restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Okay Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food was fine but thought it was a bit on the pricey side, thought the staff were a little bit pushy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hasan's Place also viewed

 

Been to Hasan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hasan's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.