We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base for Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irme Hotel

Save Saved
You added Irme Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irme Hotel
Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. 4024 Sok. No:65, Turgutreis 48480, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 58 hotels in Turgutreis
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Base for Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Clean hotel, rooms okay. We were given 205 first, tiny, dark facing another building, we asked if we could have a sea view. They moved us to 313, pool view, balcony & window facing marina -we could watch the amazing sunsets.
Likes; chilling in the pool bar, watching the world go by,
pool clean and nice to cool down in
always plenty of sunbeds - like the swing chairs too
Hotel kept very clean
Lovely location shopsjust round the corner, lovely beaches 10 mins slow amble.
Could be better; rooms - can't make a hot drink, no fridge
Maybe more choice at breakfast, you get boiled eggs, fresh bread,cheese, toms.You do get used to it, & it did us.
Overall we had a fab holiday, met some lovely people, first time in Turkey, fell in love with it. People so nice, weather hot in Sept, beaches lovely. Sea clean, free sunbeds outside the restaurants if you say you might have a drink, but they don't pester. Best meals; Uncle's & La Pikant, but all the food was good. We also did boat trip - South - had amazing day, thanks to Captain Jack!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool and or marina view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
17
77
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Irme otel for the second time and have to say we found it very clean and tidy and friendly. Rooms were cleaned daily. Pool was clean and had plenty of sun beds so we could always get one. Fariq the manager was very nice and friendly. Had a few meals at the hotel lunchtimes and they were always very enjoyable and good value for money. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks and used as a base only. We did not stay for BBQ as I am vegetarian and for 20 lire you can have a nice meal out with lovely views etc. The pool was cleanish, there were weeds and lacked tlc on the garden areas. It is 2 star and for that it is fine. Rooms cleaned daily and are clean. We had room 309 and had a small balcony which enabled us to dry towels etc. we had side view and old see a little of marina. Drinks were reasonable, food plain bu ok. Breakfast was typical Turkish. We paid for air con which is needed, 10 per week. We also had safety deposit box at 25 per week. This hotel is more a motel, it needs a woman's touch and a revamp, that would push it up to a 3 star. Shower would not hang on wall so was hand held. Hot water available end of day as works off solar heat. We went to Uncles, cool breeze to eat, both excellent, we stayed with these and also a lovely restaurant were the locals eat, pick your own fish from the fish shop and they cook it free of charge, they provide salads, tapas etc, think it was just called Bilak. We also ate at La Pikante which was on beach, nice but not as Nic as Uncles. We went to far end of beach facing cool breeze restaurants, and as all do the same, sun beds and umbrellas free as long as yo buy a drink, prices all similar, cool breeze clean their beach daily, some don't. Lots of stray dogs, tagged, so you know they are safe, rabies, injections etc..very soft. Don't book Destiny boat as this ad broken down and he was still advertising it, ended up pushed on another with around 60 others, like hen coups, food wasn't good either . Bette trips available.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

very clean B&B, Fahri really nice guy he was the day manager but if you arrive late at night his brother is less helpful, the food is good we had the day snacks and went to the main town for food at night, there were several couples pushing the BBQ night on Saturdays, we thought that there was going to be entertainment but no, you have the set menu and you all sit in a line, mainly suitable for older couples, rooms are small , cleaners are in everyday , we found it pleasant but several guests who have been there for years seem to take over and tried to dictate what we could do and what the children couldn't do !!!! if you need a short break by all means go there, over all a good B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

hotel disappointed with hotel the rooms where small but can say thy where clean beds needed to be replaced as one could feel every spring dig into your back. young lads where pleasent the pool area was untidy weeds growing around the pool green slime on the tiles both myself and brother in law where both ill for a few days hotel had no atmosphere during the day/ evening it was very rare did the guest stay for the evening

Room Tip: apparently the honeymoon suite on the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Irme is the perfect hotel with its location to beaches, restaurants and bars. We found the staff very friendly and helpful although we did not stay around the pool or have meals there. Our intention was to use the hotel as a base as we are beach lovers. The room was very clean and served its purpose perfectly even with 3 single beds we had plenty of space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel room was small clean and basic.The drainage for the shower unit was poor as water overlapped on to the rest of the bathroom. We had hoped for self-catering facilities with the B&B. However the hotel was clean and the food very good value. Soft drinks were expensive.The Manager, Fahri, was very helpful throughout stay. We came across several couples who had been to the hotel regularly over the past 5 years or more and who now knew each oher. Ideal place to stay in Turgutreis with short walk to the main shops,beach,restaurants and local park with outside gym equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Irme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irme Hotel

Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. 4024 Sok. No:65, Turgutreis 48480, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Irme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irme Hotel Turgutreis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irme Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.