We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the pits” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Club Cherry Apart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Cherry Apart to your Saves list
Club Cherry Apart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akkuyu Caddesi No 5, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Saltash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the pits”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

we were changed to this hotel as thomas cooks had stopped using the hotel we were due to go to, I think they should have stopped using this hotel, the entertainment was non existent, the food was diabolical all was cold, chips, rice and chicken served every night for 14 days, same deserts.
same breakfast, could not even get a slice of toast. bar drinks were double the price of the bars in town, water was five times the price of the supermarket, on arrival we were handed a note saying food and drink was forbidden to be brought in to the hotel. The cleaning of the rooms was virtually non existent bed was only changed after complaining on the 11th day, the pool is not disable friendly, dogs barking all night, staff unhelpful they had a could not careless attitude. On the first Saturday we were there a wedding took place, the pool was closed as well as the bar were dinner was served, it was put up on a sun deck on where some people could not get to due to disabilities, it was also very windy that particular night and quite cold, in fact the paying guest were treated as being in the way. All in all I would never go back to that hotel, although Turgutreis is still a very nice place for a holiday. When asked where we were staying the answer always came back not that place.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms give the place a miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    29
    19
    17
See reviews for
60
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from a week at Club Cherry Hotel. I am amazed at the some of the things I have read as I find it unbeliveable what people can moan about! The rooms are furnished lovely, the food was excellent ( I am in the catering business ) I find it so annoying that people moaned about the choice......... come on people you are in Turkey so enjoy the Turkish cuisine; if you want English food go and buy it somewhere else after all the price you have paid for B&B or half board is so reasonable that you wouldn't feel cheated if you did have to go out and eat somewhere else!
This is my 3rd visit to Club cherry, though it was appartments the 2 other times I came.
Unfortunatley the end of the season seems to have arrived rather early this year and the hotel was short on guests so there was no entertainment but this did not bother myself or my two friends as we found it nice to be able to relax around the pool and just chill out until we hit Bar Street in the evening; which was much quieter this year as I think alot of people are feeling the pinch!
If you stay at the hotel you must visit Serkan for a massage as he really does have magic hands. I found all the staff really friendly and helpfull and had no problems with my bar and room service charges; my friend had a couple of extra items added to her's but this was a mistake as someone had given her room number as their own.
I was rather concerned after reading some of the reviews about things going missing from the rooms but I never had any problems there; but to be honest I always lock anything of value away in my case where ever I stay anyway.
One of my party had stayed earlier in the summer at the hotel and said that the rules had relaxed more since she had stayed there so hopefully lessons have been learnt.
Overall I had a lovely stay at Club Cherry Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

just returned from club cherry hotel..... i am surprised at some of the negative reviews,,,, i thought the hotel was great,,,, clean,,, breakfast was lovely,,,, pool great,,,, music fine, all tastes, and a long break from music in the afternoon,, plus no mosquitos or cockroaches due to nets over the windows to keep insects,,,, the hotel is central to town ,,,, not hassled as much in the past,,, good coffee shop near macdonalds,,,, dolmus near by to get around other resorts,,, overall i had a great holiday, going back next year,,, i had no problems with staff,, paid my bill as i went on,,,, so no problems,,,, slept very well music switched off at reasonable time,,, entertainment was good,,,,,, good value really,,,, the owners were not around when i was there just one day when i arrived,,,, office staff always smiling and friendly,,,,, and jay jay,,,, always happy and smiling,,,,, compared to some places in turkey this is a good hotel,,,,,

Room Tip: request a quiet room overlooking the pool.... lovely view,,,, and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Where to start, went for 2wks with the family on a b/b holiday.
Same food every day breakfast and tea your ok if you like salad fruit and bread, lots of flies wasps and the amount of dogs in and around the place was crazy.
Stealing from the rooms was on going all the time money, cig's anything, BE AWARE!! at the end of our 2wks we had a long last day we had to be out of our rooms by 12 midday and wasn't get picked up til after midnight, so we asked if there was somwhere we could get changed for our evening out and was told to use the showers in the massures room which he restricted to 3mins per person and could only go in when it was suitable to him or we could use the outside toilets which stunk and was full of flies as there didn't have a courtesy room which i find an outrage in a complex of this size

music was too loud and repeated alot of the same songs which was more for the turkish guest, this wasn't just the music either if you were a turk then u get waited on hand and foot if your english fetch it yourself was the moto at this complex,.very unfriendly staff at the bar/restaurant, misserable and unhelpful.you get pesterd all the time for boat trips massages special evening menu's ect... even when you said no they would be back the next day asking you again
there is a sign at the entrance to the complex forbidding you to bring food in and many guest had there bags searched even the one's that had been coming to this place for years, luckly for them they didn't try search my families bags. When you arrive in your room there is a mini bar in the fridge if you don't want overcharging then ask them to remove it a.s.a.p. ex; bottle of water at cherry club 5tl at shop outside 0.40tl costs a furtune to eat and drink here and watch what there are charging for.
Aircon is free to thomas cook customers but its bout 5tl per day to others, safe deposit box is 70tl for 14days and an absolute must at this complex, although the box's are in reception. exchange rate at the complex is 265 and down town is 272,anything you eat or drink you have to pay for later at reception, keep your reciept and pay daily as mistakes happen alot,other people charging your room ect.. check before you sign.Pool times vary between 6pm and 7pm and when that whistle blows yor out times up and if your on the lounger round the pool then you will soon be shifted as there try to put out the tables out around you. for the evening meals
Lots of pigeons on and around the food prep area and dogs drinking from the pool and sitting around where you are eating.
JOSEPH is the best member of staff, he always smiles he's always polite and he's honest he should be the bar manager.
Okhan the bar manager is misserable bad manared and not polite unless your turkish.
Reception staff wre polite but have no authority to act on complaints
IF YOU READ A REPORT FROM VICTORIA A,THIS IS A SETUP BY THE HOTEL,DONT BE FOOLED.
Pool was clean, rooms were tidy, thats about the only thing i can say.
Rep wasn't ever at the complex so was of no use when you had a problem.

Weather was fab if you like sunbathing.

TOWN CENTRE.
be prepared to be harrassed, food drink clothes bags shoes icecreams ect..ect.. all the time and if you hate this DO NOT go through the saturday market OMG
bars to got to for football Paddy's bar and Target big screans turkish run but no pestering
zaf owner of paddy's very pleasant man
Brothers bar ask you to come in but are very freindly and welcoming.
If you go for lunch try Maki restaurant end of the harbour to the left of the complex
If you like a nice sunday lunch or a good steak try Cann in town.

If your a beach lover then this isn't the place for you, one of the worst beaches i have ever seen, dirty, glass stones, dog poo, rubbish, this is more like builders sand. i say one of the worst because i didn't think you could get any worse until we had a day trip to kos, seemed like a cheap day out til we got there then realise why, nothing to do but walk about mainly bars and churches and the beach was worse than in turgutries. all pebbles impossible to walk on.

Room Tip: Not at the Cherry Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just returned from our 2 week holiday at the cherry hotel the hotel was clean and the pool was fine and that is where it ends and that is a shame because the complex itself is fantastic but the management that run the complex THE CHERRY FAMILY are going to drive the british away from this hotel the food was terrible unless you enjoy bread and jam or eggs the bar prices were high the staff were rude on 1 occasion i went back late went to bar for a drink bar manager enterainment manager and 2 other staff were stood i ordered they then showed me how to carry my drinks and let me take them to my own tabel when i turned they spoke in turkish and laughed this isnt the way to treat customers and i told them the next day the reception tell lies they moved me and my family into another room then when my wife was unpacking decided we couldnt have that room so we had to move back air conditioning is free to thomas cook customers when i 1st arrived they charged me 150 lira i got it back but again it shouldnt happen the room i had to keep asking to be cleaned and towels changed people were having items pinched from there rooms and on day of departure we were not due to fly out untill 04:50 on sunday morning they made us give up our rooms at midday saturday they didnt provide a curtousy room just a dingy shower in the massage parlour where we also had a time limit of 3 mins each joseph and jj were the best members of staff there but i do feel so sorry for them as there hands are tied turgtreis as a resort was expensive but nice and the cherry hotel would be a good complex if there customer care was better as they did everything possible for the turks but we know they dont drink so the money comes from us brits and contiue in the way they are thomas cook should pull out another problem was the thomas cook rep i only saw her 3 times over the 2 weeks and if she was to spend more time at this complex then this could also help resolve the issues metioned

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a safe and take rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

i recently come home from turkey cherry hotel was lovely and bar staff was very helpful i found it disgusting that the cleaners goes in ur room leaves ur bed all done nice with petals and love hearts left on the bed we found out the reason they do this is so u want notice that they have gone in ur case or money wallet and pinched ur money me and my friend left our money locked in our suitcase thinking it was safe but we returned to find our bed done all up petals and everything checked our money and they had pinched £300 of each of us managment didnt want nothing horrible said about the cleaners so they got away with it. place its self is spot on just be aware here u put ur money

Room Tip: always double check with the company u booked with
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently went to the Cherry Hotel (formally apartments), we arrived in the early hours of the morning and were met by the Food and Beverage manager Okhan, he asked if we would like any refreshments which was a most welcome touch. As the children were hungry (and would only settle for kebabs!!) he rang his friend and asked him stay open for us - above and beyond in our eyes.
We had an amazing two week stay and found all the staff to be very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the entertainment (managed by Joseph) was fabulous both during the day when water activities and poolside competitions were organised for those who wished to take part and in the evening; Turkish dancing (with a twist), python shows and Joseph's very own fire show which was spectacular. Okhan was incredibly friendly as were all the bar staff, and this made the holiday by far the best we have had in Turkey to date.
The rooms were gorgeous, air conditioning was free (most unusual in Turkey) so although you can't take food or drink into the hotel you save money by not paying for the air con. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the beach, bars and restaurants and the weekly market starts directly outside the hotel. The owner of the hotel lives on site with her adorable brother and this added to the family feel as Sammie interacts with all guests on a daily basis. There is a Turkish bath on site and the bath combined with the massage was very reasonable and incredibly relaxing. In summation this was the best holiday we have had in 12 years and we will defiantly be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Cherry Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cherry Apart

Address: Akkuyu Caddesi No 5, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cherry Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Club Cherry Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cherry Apart Hotel Turgutreis
Hotel Cherry Apart
Cherry Apart Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Cherry Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.