We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blue

Hotel Blue
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Turgutreis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Blue
Save
You added Hotel Blue to your Saves list
Yali Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:232, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

As 2 star goes this hotel is a good basic but found it quite noisy having a room facing the road, traffic heavy for good part of the early morning and night would be better having a room facing the pool area. Buffet breakfast was o.k. but evening meal was luke warm at the most, poor quality. Pool area good, bar has limited supply of drinks, rooms adequate but shower needed a good clean.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies facing pool area the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
2
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

There are two hotels with this name - the other is near Bodrum and much bigger. There are clearly some reviews under this hotel which relate to the other one, including the most negative ones.

This hotel has 19 rooms and is on the outskirts of Turgetreis. It is in reasonable decorative
order, has a small pool/bar area and a rooftop terrace/restaurant which offers great sea
views. It is a genuine 2 star hotel with average but acceptable food, the staff (other than the
manager) are very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean and comfortable - some have balconies and those with a sea view are
probably worth paying extra for. Do not pay extra to get a 'land view' balcony, you have no view other than a busy, noisy road and the properties on the other side of it.

Turgetreis is a 25/30 min walk away (taxi 15 TL) and is a not very attractive tourist town with
a mediocre beach.

I would not put people off going to this hotel, but do not expect anything other than a basic 2
star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Arrived at hotel and they offered me room a1, and dark hole of a box room with no windows and a bathroom right next to the swimmingpool and reception. This hotel is a 2/3 star and not sure how english companies such as ice lolly are selling it as a four star, perhaps this is the deception of the Hotel. The hotel have stated they had mini bars, no they do not, they advise they have telephones, yes they do, but they are not connected or have any wiring. The beach and hotel as sold in pictures do not ring true and the staff and food are simply disappointing. I have videos of the hot food being taken to the restaurant at 7pm when dinner is served at 7.30pm, so no wonder the food was cold and the hot water trays WERE NOT USED. Also broken crockery being used, dirty tableclothes daily. Drinks, no sprite on arrival and up until our fourth day, no milk for english tea and when you asked, you got WHY DO YOU WANT, also if you went in for a drink, they would say WHAT DO YOU WANT, not how can I help you. SERVICE VERY POOR, ACCOMMODATION VERY POOR AND FOOD VERY POOR. Would suggest that this hotel closes down for refurbishment before taking anymore english customers. Letter going in for compensation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have just returned from this hotel and have had a great time. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are fabtastic - they can't do enough for you. The facilities are good for a 2 star - nice pool and outside bar. The only slight downside is that the hotel is not close to any bars or shops but is only about a 10 minute taxi ride into the town and about 5 mins to the nearest beach. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

my sister and i stayed for 10 days i cannot fault it in anyway really loved it made you feel welcome .going back again next month need i say more

Room Tip: stayed south side very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Address: Yali Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:232, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.