We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a wonderfull holiday...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Beach Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunset Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Sunset Beach Apartments
Sevket Sabanci Caddesi, No 8/b, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Eygelshoven
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For a wonderfull holiday...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

... you stay with the Aybey family. For us it always feels like a second home in Turgutreis. We have been there for a few years now. Nice apartments, very well kept clean. Direct at the beach with the most wonderfull sunset you can imagine.

Need I say more? See for your self...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

we have been going to turgutreis for about 10 years and we have stayed in the sunset beach apartments for 5 years they are excellent apartments over looking the sandy beach they are very clean and well equiped just a few minutes away from the bars and restaurants they are situated in a quiet area and are owned by a lovely family who makes you feel very welcome we are looking forward to our return at the end of may and seeing all the friends we have met over the years

Room Tip: all apartments have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

My sister and I have been going to the Sunset beach Apartments ever since they opened. We always feel at home there and Ismail, Mujgan and Onur have always felt like our family. We have been twice every year except one and stayed in every apartment, which are all absolutely delightful. Everything you need is there like home from home. The beach is just in front of the apartments and every one has a sea view. The village with many restaurants and shops are just about 5minutes walk away. We go for four weeks in May and two weeks in October. Can't wait to get there again in May.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

I have been to these apartments 9 times now and cannot wait to get back there in May.

We met the owner's son by chance when we were holidaying in Turgutreis and he showed us around the apartments just as they had been finished - we were very impressed and went back to stay. We now go there twice a year. In fact, we have recommended the apartments to many friends who have also stayed there numerous times.

The apartments are in an excellent location, right opposite the beach. Every apartment has a sea view and a balcony. All the apartments are immaculately clean and fully equipped.

Everything you need for a wonderful holiday is right there on the doorstep - lovely restaurants and bars and of course a lovely sandy beach. If you decide to stay in, the apartments are very luxurious and have everything you could possibly need.

The family who run the apartments are lovely people who cannot do enough for you and make you so welcome, you do not want to leave. We feel like we are part of the family now.

Most people who stay there always come back as it is like a home from home.

The apartments are worth trying - you would not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north devon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I am a seasoned traveller and have been to many country's also travelled to lots of locations in turkey(which i love).
First visited Turgutries in June last year and stayed in hotel which I did not like,happened to walk along beach and noticed sunset beach apartments which looked very nice so decided
to have look at the apartments as i did like Turgutries and new I would like to return.
the owner,Ismail showed me apartments which were lovely and on the beach,so booked to come in October the same year.
returned in October and Ismail picked me up at airport.
well had the most amazing holiday,apartment so lovely,in the evening had my glass of wine on the balcony,looking at the most amazing sunset,the apartments are about 2 mins from town centre.
Ismail looked after me so well and I look forword to meeting his wife next time,she is an artist and her works can be seen in the apartments.
I will certainly return to sunset beach apartments,if only I could find this in every location I would be very happy

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Brilliant position overlooking the sea and near a good selection of restaurants, shops and the market - an ideal base to explore this lovely resort. Apartments are extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. They house everything you may need whilst on your holiday. The owners are extremely helpful, friendly and can not do enough to ensure you enjoy your holiay - you feel like you are part of their wonderful family. We have stayed at these apartments 3 times now and would not stay anywhere else. Would definitely return to these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Saarow, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We`re in the Sunset Beach Apartments for a few years now and it`s always Holiday pure for us and our 7 years old nephew!! The house is very clean and wishes were always satisfied immediately! It`s like in a small family!
The beach is vis-á-vis and the center of Turgutreis is 5 min. away, walkway on the beachpromenade.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Apartments

Address: Sevket Sabanci Caddesi, No 8/b, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please e-mail us for vacancies and for bookings... Sunset Beach Apartments is a small and cozy hotel with a perfect location in Turgutreis. The apartments are located by the beach in Turgutreis and each of them has a breathtaking sea view. All apartments are self-catering and has a full kitchen with kettle, toaster and fridge. All the restaurants and supermarkets are only 2 min walking distance from Sunset Beach Apartments. Features of the Apartments: - Sea View from every apartment- Each apartment has a bedroom, a bathroom, a lounge and a kitchen- Regular maid service- Air conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless Internet, and safe deposit boxes. All are provided free of any additional charge. In addition to above, airport transfers are arranged. (Return trip: £80) (There is no swimming pool but all apartments are by the beach.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.