We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kervansaray Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kervansaray Resort to your Saves list
Kervansaray Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeytinlikahve Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Torba
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I can not fault this hotel! It was so clean and tidy no litter and no dirt! Food was great along with the amazing views and scenery! There is always something to do and with entertainer manager Sinan and Ali around its always a laugh! Great holiday 5*

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    110
    81
    30
    35
See reviews for
142
121
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Can not give anymore apprasel for the staff at the hotel ..especially "Ali", " sinan" and "Nil the women" :)
It was amazingly clean and tidy and the views were spectacular. It was so relaxing and calm but had a great atmosphere !!!
Food had a great range of variety .....

Room Tip: Closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Never been to this resort before but blown away by all the amenities and the friendliness of all the staff who never disappoint in all their attentiveness to make sure we're all having a good time and the hotel is exemplary and the entertainment crew headed up by sinan and Ali ! Thanks for the guys from entertainment!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

This hotel has an amazing scenery and is a great place for a holiday. With plenty of things to do and the entertainment team on hand to help you enjoy your stay you will not be disappointed, especially the entertainment manager sinan, entertainment chief Ali and entertainer Noel. there is plenty of things to choose from to eat and the restaurant is very clean. Whilst on holiday it was 30 degrees so very hot but with plenty of sunbeds and parasols youve got the best of both worlds.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Value for money, when compared to other Bodrum hotels of similar price range. Its location is very good in terms of distance from the airport and distance from City Centre (and other bays). When in Bodrum, we want to have the chance explore good restaurants (as well as rest in out hotel) and not be trapped. Kervansaray made it possible, without being too close (for comfort) to such locations

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here June 2014 for 10 nights in a lovely bungalow room. Really nice all inclusive turkish hotel, the surroundings are beautiful. The rooms were clean and the food was nice with different choices every night. The pier is a great location to catch the sun & relax. The boat trip which leaves the pier every morning is very relaxing and goes to really nice locations, highly recommended if you want a day out of the resort to relax. However the fist choice trips are probably better for a more intense tour and sight seeings however they are expensive and have long travel times before you get in the boat. We went into Bodrum one morning via the hotel shuttle service, it was about 20 minutes away. There is lots to do at the hotel and lots offered off the hotel site therefore getting bored isn't an option. This hotel is perfect if you want to relax in a lovely location with great facilities and surroundings

A lot of steps and the hotel is on a hill therefore wouldn't be very suitable for young children and wheel chair accessibility.

Room Tip: bungalow rooms really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Bodrum in September 2013 and spent a whole week in Kervansaray. The very first day we arrived, we were so inspired by the scenery and garden of the hotel.The hotel is so beautiful that you never get tired of its view. Having lots of trees around while looking at the see gives you a great feeling. Our room was called a club room which was a bungalow. The room size was bigger than the average, good A/C and an average room service. There was no blanket and we had to make a call to ask for one and it took a long time to have it because the room was far from the main building. We also had to ask for soap after a day or two because they had forgotten to replace it. Another problem about the room was card keys! We had to change our cards several times as they didn't work.
If you ask me about the food, I would say I didn't like it! There weren't a wide variety of foods. You can say most of them were mostly repeated. Although it was called a UAll hotel, you couldn't find food whenever you wished and it was completely different from my previous experiences in other hotels. There were no late dinner or available snacks at nights. For Italian restaurant and Sultan restaurant, an in-advance booking was necessary.
And about drink...I didn't like it at all! All of them were local drinks and the variety was awful. We had to drink beer most of the time and you could hardly find an interesting cocktail!
The Wi-Fi is only available on the 3rd floor of the main building which makes it very hard for those who stay at bungalows! We had to take a long walk to the main building to use the Internet.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay a lot but the hotel was completely different from the picture I had in mind.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kervansaray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Resort

Address: Zeytinlikahve Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Torba
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#13 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kervansaray Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kervansaray Hotel Bodrum
Kervansaray Resort Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kervansaray Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.