We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Voyage Torba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Voyage Torba to your Saves list
Voyage Torba
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Torba
Teesside
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Voyage Torba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at VT last year really enjoyed it
Restaurants very good
Drinks choice excellent
Friendly Staff
Good choice of pools, children would enjoy slide pool
Magnums & Cornetto's in fridges near some restaurants
Cold cans of Efes in fridges near bars
Booked for this Summer again, can't wait

Room Tip: We had room near Gozleme house, nice & quite on a night, we asked to be moved from 1st room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel, your feedback is very important to enable us to continue providing the highest standards of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    261
    106
    46
    33
See reviews for
509
384
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South West
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went to Torba August 2012 and we were totally delighted.
After booking a two bedroom apartment in the private complex (this is over the road from the main resort)
We had our own pool.
Butler Service 24hours
Beautiful glass fronted balcony with beautiful views of the bay.
Our own Al Carte restaurant no booking required I could go on......premium drinks and ice creams free wifi through out resort private adult only beach and jetty.
Bodrum is a short bus ride away, Torba is also a stroll away and is slightly set in the past Shirley Valentine comes to mind.
Go and enjoy we did and our going back in September!!

Room Tip: Choose a family room to get spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been to this hotel 3 and my parents 4 times now and have booked to go on 2nd May. We like to travel to different places and I work for a cruise line but we have never found any hotel as good as this, hence our annual visits. We recommended the hotel to my auntie and uncle and this will be their 2nd time. The hotel itself has improved with each visit. Our favourite places are the adult beach, bar with decking and comfy chairs and of course the open air night club. I also love the Hawaiian pool. The beauty of this hotel is there are a number of different themed restaurants, although, there is still a lot of choice in the main restaurant. The package represents excellent value for money especially as the drinks are branded unlike many other all inclusive options. The staff are very friendly and attentive. No need to queue for ages at the bar as they serve you from your table. The rooms are also very nice although we are hoping for a room on the 1st floor rather than the ground floor in case you get inconsiderate guests who insist on wearing heals and clopping! The only recommendations I have for improvement is to be more rigid with the half-hour towel rule on sun beds. Unfortunately, people tend to leave them there for hours on end thus leaving no free beds. I also believe the Hawaiian pool should be a child-free pool as it is the perfect setting to relax. There is a great swimming pool for children with slides, a smaller pool for toddlers and another big pool near the restaurant where the animation team have games. Ultimately, we always have a fantastic time at the Voyage Torba and cannot wait until 2nd May. Please could you advise if there will be a white night as I would like to know for packing? Thank you vey much! The Tailby, Neal and Charlton family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İlke S, Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was absolutely amazing! Rooms were nice clean and modern, doors opened right onto pool deck which meant we could leave our room and be in the pool in 30 seconds! The restaurants were really nice all food was brilliant! The Italian is out of this world! All staff were very nice and i couldn't fault anything about this hotel! Definitely recommended to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İlke S, Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

If you make one excellent decision this year it will To stay well clear of this Hotel

Filthy rooms, revolting food, never had our details on arrival.
Was booked as part of a Thomson package holiday and they manage to make our stay even worse by offering no help whatsoever

They advertise pictures in the brochure of parts of the hotel including two swimming pools we were not allowed to use

We complained when we got home but Their reply was we are sorry to lose you as customers but no compensation Will be given whatsoever and the management in the Hotel said to us if we don't like it here we can leave

Just shocking in general and as Thomson rate them as a five star hotel I would be being generous in giving them a two star

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was a great place to stay! I went in October for a surprise birthday present for my Mum and was very impressed, its great when a 5* Hotel will give you a 5* service as-well. Because there was 5 members of the family going we needed to book more than one room, one of the down sides to this was that we were placed at separate ends to the hotel. We didn't mind this however because me and my sister who were sharing a room are 20 & 21. Also at first we got given a double room but as soon as we asked to change to a twin room with 2 separate beds they changed it straight away! The food was fantastic and if you have the chance to go to an a-le carte restaurant then i would highly recommend this as-well! even though to book one of the 5 restaurants, you have to ring the dedicated hotline bang on 10 am with any chance of booking a place. one of the restaurants are 24 hours, this was also amazing because we didn't get there until 3am and were still able to go and have a sit down meal before going to bed! there was children's entertainment (couldn't say how good this was as we didn't have to use it) there was a 24 hour bar in the hotel that was a nightclub between 11pm - 2am. again something to keep the young adults entertained. We did use the spa on several occasions. the Sauna & steam room facilities were included in the all inclusive package which was fantastic but the body massages, Turkish baths you did have to pay for but were at a very good price, and we were also very impressed with this! we didn't go out of the hotel to look for any local amenities as in the week we were there we didn't have t leave the hotel, maybe if we had been there for a longer stay we possibly would have done. Over all Fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İlke S, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

In general it was our best holiday ever. The restaurants were nice, when you went to the buffet restaurant you had a lot of choice (some dishes were better than others) a lot of fruit and deserts. We tried also 3 of the à la cart restaurants and only the Greek was a bit disappointing. But the Italian and the Chinese we can recommend. Best is to reserve on time (around 10 am). Next time I want to try the Turkish restaurant. The staff was always very friendly and helpful and special request were respected.
The rooms were cleaned daily sometimes our Minibar was not refilled or they forgot the towels but whit one phone call it was solved.
We liked the Hawaiian pool to relax during the day and in evening the lounge bar was nice to stay. But the creation of the correct cocktail is very difficult; it really depends who it prepares. Maybe a good cocktail list can help to solve this issue.
We will go back in May, but this time we take the private part.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İlke S, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Address: Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#4 Family Hotel in Torba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The site where Voyage Torba and Voyage Torba Private are providing year-round services is located 6 km. From Bodrum city center and 30 km. From the airport. The facility operating on an Ultra All Inclusive system is situated on an area of 52,000 sq.M.Voyage Torba Private, which will start providing year-round services within the structure of Voyage Torba starting from 2010 summer season, is drawing attention with exclusive accommodation choices.Along with benefitting from all Voyage Torba facilities, the guests staying at Voyage Torba Private can also enjoy the opportunity to stay in a luxury enclave. The site, located on a special area just in front of Voyage Torba, is offering a total of 46 comfortable standard and family rooms in villas directly connected to the swimming pool, free wireless internet connection, private swimming pool, bar and a restaurant and promising you a truly dreamlike holiday.Unforgettable Holidays are Experienced at Voyage TorbaVoyage Torba, offering the guests the privilege of having a holiday in nature where bougainvilleas, palm, eucalyptus and olive trees meet the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, draws attention by being one of the few holiday villages which are located on the rare flat and large terrains in Bodrum. As of 2009 season, Voyage Torba, introducing a more comfortable holiday with its various renewed features, offers its guests peace and serenity as well the glimmer of Bodrum nights. Being located on one of the most popular bays of Bodrum, closeness to the town centre and being one of the rare holiday villages on the seafront are some of the important features of Voyage Torba. Drawing attention with its greenery and ambitious landscape, Voyage Torba is preferred by families with children in particular. The great number of a la carte restaurants, limitless food choices, diversity of room types, special opportunities for children makes Voyage Torba an ideal holiday location for families with children.Due to Bodrum's terrain structure, most hotels are uphill and have too many steps; however, Voyage Torba is situated on a flat terrain. This feature of the hotel in conjunction with being spread over a rather large area results in easy transportation within the establishment and is very convenient for children.Voyage Torba was built in 1985, and therefore has rich botanical gardens that have grown over the years and have been protected ever since. The establishment has large grass areas, various colourful flowers, a cactus garden, tall eucalyptus trees, Russian olive trees (Elaeagnus Angustifolia), lemon trees and olive trees.With its close proximity to Bodrum and its small size, Torba Bay is a town isolated from noise. Transportation to Bodrum takes only 10 minutes; therefore, the guests are able to enjoy a tranquil holiday at a small town of Bodrum while being close to the entertainment offered at Bodrum town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyage Torba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.