We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a few negatives” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isil Club Bodrum

Save Saved
You added Isil Club Bodrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isil Club Bodrum
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kaynar Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Torba 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Torba
Anstruther
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good but a few negatives”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of September and the weather was fantastic. We were under the impression that we would be able to wonder into Torba, however 1.) You can't and 2.) There's nothing there. There is however a Dolmus service every 15 minutes to Bodrum which is a busting vibrant town, and thanks to our Thomas Cook rep Nicola, we were able to visit a few great places there.

Anyway, back to the hotel. Best to break it into parts.

Guests - Very difficult to find another English speaking guest. There are many French, and whilst this is not a problem, the European culture tends to be that absolutely everybody smokes, wherever and whenever. There are no smoke-free areas or tables which was a bit of a problem for us or couples who have small children.

Room - The room was always very clean and the housekeeping staff were lovely, although whoever designed their bathroom sinks needs to find a new career path. There is a mini-bar which is stocked with water/soft drinks daily and good working air-conditioning. The balcony was disappointing as the "view" was covered by a large bush and always shaded. This seems to be the case for most balconies, so don't expect to sit in the sun on yours.

Entertainment/activites - We found this really cheesy to be honest. Their animation team do pools games etc which is fine, but they do a really cringe worthy club dance around the pool which I think might be again, more of a euro thing. The evening show in the amphitheater was poor. We stayed in Sentiddo Perissia in Side 3 years ago and they put on tremendous entertainment, which consisted of Turkish Culture entertainment as well as other great shows. Isil Club basically blast really loud pumping bass music and the whole thing is pretty immature. There were a couple of bands on at the front of the hotel and this was generally miles better.

The water sports have free use of pedalos and kayaks which was great. The do have motorised sports which you pay for also, but I'm not sure of the prices. There's also ping-pong and a pool table.

Food/Drink - The selection of beverages is very good and the staff serving food and drink were always very pleasant. The buffet dinner is fine, some nights better than others but as Dinner runs from 19:30 - 21:00, don't dare to come too much after 19:30 otherwise you'll struggle to get a table. They have two a la carte restaurants, a seafood and an Italian, both in stunning settings. We went to the Italian and it was excellent as was the service from our waiters. Probably my best meal of the holiday. They have a great snack menu from 1pm until 4pm also.We ate in Bodrum a few times for a change of scenery.

What I always loved about the bar staff also is they always know who was next at the bar. A lot of rude guests try to get served before you even if they've arrived at the bar after you, but the bar staff always seem to know who was next and I really admired that.

Spa/Wellbeing - My wife had a Turkish Bath which she said was superb. We used their cold pool and sauna also and they were great and relaxing. The staff there were really nice. The gym was a little dated, and could do with an upgrade on some equipment but it was handy.

Pool/Beach - Generally pretty busy, and usually the good beds will be taken but there's always somewhere to lie. The pool is usually more lively after 11am, and the animation team do some sort of chant before the music starts pumping for the remainder of the afternoon. Beforehand, they play nice relaxing music. It's a little quieter in the garden parts and it's lovely there too. There is a small each and lovely little deckings if you're lucky to get a couple of deckchairs down there, I'd recommend this. Swimming in the sea was lovely.

Sorry for the moans but just wanted to be honest and show the hotel for what it is. Maybe it sounds right up your French street!? We did however have a lovely holiday, but I don't think we'll be back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony which gets some sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    66
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
111
156
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not a 5star hotel and definately not 5star service been here two days and yet to see a smile from a member of staff !
Food very average and the dining area is to busy with rushed meal times, don't leave it late! There will be nothing left, either eaten or cleared away early!
Generally 3/4star. to busy to noisy and not enough good staff the entertainment is brash.
The rooms are modern yes but not very practical, no table and chair to sit at, the sink is actually some designers idea of a joke! Totally impracticable!
All in all very disappointing, unless you speak fluent Turkish or French leave well alone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place is designed as a summer holiday club, mainly for families. I was travelling with my elderly mum who has problem with walking and climbing stairs. The Turkish travel agent said it has mainly flat and disable and elderly friendly. Unfortunately this was not the case. There were 11 steps to the bar area, another 3 steps to the restaurant. If you want to go to the pool area there are 21 steps. Mum struggled a lot.
However service and food were incredibly good.Staff were very polite and helpful.. Also we liked the live music performances every night. Incredibly talented young musicians performed every night between 9-12pm.
I would recommend this place to families with children, lots of activities for them all day long.

Room Tip: we stayed in the main building. Back rooms have no view but quieter and less sun exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester le Street
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are a family of two adults who travelled with a 14 year old boy, 17 year old twin girls and a 23 year old. This holiday was sold to us as 5 star and the price we paid reflected that. We discussed at length with our travel agents our accommodation requirements. On arrival at the hotel we were disappointed with the outside of the hotel and the uninspiring lobby. Then they told us they did not have our accommodation available - they were overbooked..! In brief, we had to make do with accommodation that was not fit for our requirements and the three girls had to share one room with a sofabed which was only suitable for a 8 year old child! The emergency rep was completely unhelpful. The hotel itself did try hard to help us and we appreciate that this was our travel agent's fault but it was still a very bad start to our holiday.

The location of the hotel however is superb with stunning views over the bay. The food was excellent and nearly all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The animation team are probably the best I've ever seen anywhere and work tirelessly all day and night. Similarly the water sports guys were friendly but the prices were very high and need to be addressed.

The down sides for us were the quality of the accommodation (Ikea meets Travelodge!). Very minimalist with no luxuries like body lotion etc. the floor was laminate and delaminating in areas. We had no terrace, just a tiny cemented area with two plastic chairs and a table. There is a frosted screen dividing a small dressing area and the bathroom/toilet. There was no privacy and you could make out your outline through the glass.. Not 5 star.

The restaurant staff were also very disorganised. You just walk in and have to find a table. We were a party of six and it was difficult at times. The staff are also very haphazard and slow to get drinks etc although they are friendly. A good manager would sort this out in no time at all and it was a shame because as I said previously the food was very good indeed. The drinks were very poor. Warm wine - not good quality. Flat soft drinks and tonic. No premium drinks unless you pay extra for them which considering what we paid for the holiday was not what we expected.

The entertainment/shows in the evening were appalling... The live bands that came into the foyer in the evening were dire to say the least and the choice of music was laughable at times. However, the animation staff are so positive and try very hard to get people up to dance etc. A huge thanks to Beverley an English lady who works with the team. She was very friendly and helpful and tried hard to make sure that everyone had a good time.

Great swimming in the sea off the jetty and lots of great watersports but again they need to cut their prices as they were expensive.

All in all we had a good time but not what we expected and no 5 star touches here. 80% French clientele and the French are not exactly the best holiday companions - some rather arrogant and unfriendly at times and boy do they get up early to get their sunbeds, another bug bear of mine.

Go with an open mind. You will enjoy it as long as you don't expect too much,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our family holiday here and we loved it. The hotel is smaller than others we have stayed in and has a real family feel to it. By that I mean it is welcoming and friendly. The staff, and there are lots of them, work incredibly hard but always with a smile. They all seem to genuinely enjoy working there.
The whole place is immaculately clean and constantly being cared for.
Our rooms were in the bungalows and were clean and comfortable with towels and sheets changed every day. Air conditioning worked well and the mini bar (soft drinks only) was restocked every day as part of all inclusive.
Food was excellent in main and a la carte restaurants. There were lots of stations in the main restaurant where chefs cooked food infront of you and it was very varied and delicious. My highlight was the two whole fresh tuna filleted and cooked infront of us. Amazing! There were always tables available and the staff got to know our tastes quickly bringing our usuals over with a smile and a friendly word.
The pool is much bigger than I'd imagined from the photos & spotlessly clean & clear.We always got sunbeds and I noted that altho I'm an early riser and would be at the pool for 7.45 for a swim & a quiet read there were still beds free at 9 to 10 am - just less choice. Also there were beds on the beach and decking. Music was played around the pool - classical and easy listening from 830 ish to 11 am then louder while they did pool games for an hour and half before lunch. I dont like banging music and actually enjoyed the music here! After lunch until 3 it was back to being mellow and even after that I still enjoyed the choice. It was never too much.
At 430 there would be a bbq by the pool and ice creams too. Waiters were constantly walking around with trays collecting any used glasses etc and you could order from them from your sunbed.
The bars were lovely with proper cocktails and each night there was live music from 9 to 10 in the main bar with excellent variety of bands.
Entertainment from the animation team was corny but fun in the theatre.The team worked so so hard all day on sports competitions, pool games and just coming round chatting and being friendly. They were very good at judging how involved you wanted to be or not & not pushy at all. Excellent!
I cannot fault the Isil Club. The ambience was lovely. Lots of couples but mostly families as it was August. People were polite and well behaved, dressing for dinner ( there was a colour theme each night! Not as naff as it sounds & not obligatory... more a bonding exercise!) and dressing for lunch too which I liked ( just slipping on a tshirt and shorts or a sarong)
The beach was Blue Flag with a lovely pontoon to swim to and water sports were great.
I would suggest taking mosquito repellent and a plug in for your room too.
We loved this place and would highly recommend it. Thank you Isil Club for a fab holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-Turkey
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
503 helpful votes 503 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Though this place is designed as a summer holiday club, I have stayed in this hotel for a business meeting. So, what I had experienced was limited to the room, meeting facilities and the food and all these 3 aspects were perfect. Let me start with the welcoming at the reception: the personnel was very kind, very dedicated. The ottoman style lemonades offered for free at the arrival was very nice and refreshing. The room was very cute, carefully designed for all the needs of the customers. The services at the meeting room were flawless, the Internet connection without any problems. As for the food, unlike many holiday clubs, open buffet meals were all very delicious. The only possible downside is that in the evenings, there is live music at the pool area until midnight and the rooms with pool view are a bit noisy as it was in my case. As I am not very fond of holiday clubs, I would not have spent here my summer holidays, but in case you like such holidays, but, small and tidy, with a lovely location and flawless service, this place might be the right choice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here for a few years running. It's as lively as you want it to be. If shows and entertainment is your thing - stay pool side, if its not go to the sea side jetties.
Yes from here you will hear some music, and you will hear people having fun but its not too loud.
For me the ability to join in and have fun was good when I sent with my daughter but also when I went as a married couple we also could escape to the gardens if we wanted to.
The all inclusive is 24/7 an amazing quality and super service. Buffet service but with live cooking stations and salads to die for! Yes really!
The evenings are fun, live music on the terrace most nights, very good quality performers with lots of people joining in & dancing.
The animation team are non stop working, they are friendly & helpful all day long.
If you enjoy a show they also put on evening entertainment in the amphitheatre.
If you enjoy life then I recommend this place, if you want to sit in silence this may not be the place for you.
I have visited for a number of years and wished I had this summer!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Isil Club Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isil Club Bodrum

Address: Kaynar Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#3 Spa Hotel in Torba
#3 Family Hotel in Torba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isil Club Bodrum 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isil Club has taken place under the name of Club Milta since many years. Starting from 2007, it continues to give the service, as all inclusive plus, beyond five stars with the name of Isil Club Bodrum. With 290 rooms and 580 beds capacity, it provides comfort, relaxing, tastefulness and fun together to its guests. By renewing its concept and with its new name, it still is the unique place to spend an unforgetable holiday experience in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Isil Club Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isil Club Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Isil Hotel Bodrum
Isil Hotel Torba
Club Milta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isil Club Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.