We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sina Sunprime, Torba” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sina Otel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sina Otel to your Saves list
Sina Otel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mustafa Kemal Ataturk Cad. Torba Mah. No:131 | Bodrum, Torba 48400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Torba
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sina Sunprime, Torba”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

2 weeks at Sina Sunprime.
Quite nice little hotel. Small rooms.
They have best beds I have ever slept. Even much better than I have in my home.
Evenigs are quite noisy. Poolboy plays same musiclist day by day. And very loud.
There is big resort called Voyage in front of this hotel. They have very noisy evening events.
If you want to go bed early, you need earplugs. Thank god the usually stop noise around 23-24.
Beach is small but ok. I recomend swimmigshoes. there is sharp little stones and i found small pieces of glass on the beach.
Restaurant boys are lasy and can't speak english very well. Only when Bosslady is there, they try to serve customers.
Breakfast ok. No Bacon. fresh fruits and very good breads.
There is only few restaurants at Torba. Average quality, quite expensive.

You can take easily Dolmus-buss to Bodrum where is good restaurants and Mcdonals and BurgerKing etc.
You should find restaurant where they make Kebab with live fire, It's much better than those made with electricheaters.

Room Tip: take seaview if it's possible. It's nice to sit in the balcony in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location is nice and nice views to the sea; pool area was lovely and always free sunbeds if you went early enough (from 9-10am). The staff was okay, especially cleaners always smiling to you. The room was lovely tho quite small. The drinks you could buy at the pool were fairly expensive - considering we had already paid a lot for the trip itself, you might expect the services to be reasonably priced.

The biggest disappointment was the breakfast which looked nice but was completely tasteless. As you have to eat it every morning it really started to annoy in the end... The village of Torba itself is very small, basically one or two restaurants and that's about it. The dolmus-bus goes to Bodrum every 10mins and we chose to have dinner there on most nights.

Do take ear plugs with you, otherwise there's no sleeping at this hotel!! And it's not just the Voyage hotel next door, it's also the 4 roosters that started their singing around 6am...

All in all the hotel was okay, but definitely not a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

When you have small children under the age of 2, you seldom have time to spend quality time with your spouse. This was for sure, one of the main reasons why we chose this area. No kids, no trafiic noise, just peace and quiet. (Our 2 year old was "left behind" at her grandmothers place for one entire week).
The area was beautiful. Our hotelroom was just 50 meters away from the beach. They bring you beer and soft drinks, and new, fresh towels. On the top of the roof there is a swimmingpool and bar. I liked it.
The restaurant was just outside our room. The restaurant is satifsactory, although not too much food to choose among. I would deeply recommend you to go down town to eat a proper meal, for instance real Turkish Kebab.... If you by chance want to go down town, the busses are just around the corner, and they go back and forth, from early morning until midnight.
What came to us as a bit of a negative suprise was that you are not allowed to bring neither private food or drinks to you room. Everything has to be purchased at the restaurant and bar.
Our room was, as I've already mentioned situated next to the restaurant and kitchen, so we had very noisy evenings. We complained about this, and they even tried to put up an extra wallcurtain to protect us from the noise.
There is another hotel not far from Sina with a disco that is quite loud, you would rather join, then sitting back in your room and listening to the noise.
Try out the Turkish Spa. Just remember to put on suncream afterwards, because your skin gets rubbed off.
I would also recommend a bout trip. ( Can be ordered through the hotel). They take you to certain areas, and serve a lovely meal and drinks.

We enjoyed and loved it. I recommend this hotel , in particulair if you travel without toodlers and you want proper relaxation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room.that is not placed next to the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a double room with sea view and really enjoyed our 5 day stay here. It was great having the balcony. The room wasn't huge, but big enough. It was nice and modern which was more important to me. The only downside was the bed was pretty soft and our 'king bed' was 2 singles pushed together, which is usually fine, but these were made up separately and split if you laid in the middle! The location was great. We were in Torba for a wedding which was held a few hotels down the beach. There is a path that connects all of the hotels along the beach, which is also great for accessing their restaurants (although the restaurant at Sina was fantastic and we ate their twice). The pool is great, nice to have the bar there and views of the bay. Nice to also have complementry towels for the beach and pool. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful where possible. The buffet breakfast had a great selection, although the hot food wasn't really hot on a couple of occasions. The only concern we had when booking this hotel was the noise issues we had read in other reviews. The next hotel along the beach has a sort of open nightclub and the noise does travel. It wasn't too bad inside our room and I don't think it went past 1am, so didn't really bother us. Best thing to do would be to join the party :) We also like the convenience store next door, the bus into Bodrum couldn't be easier and I also had a brilliant massage at the day spa. I hope to get back to Torba one day and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed for a couple of nights at Sina Otel in September 2012. The location was beautiful, the rooms were well equipped, the balconies big enough for four people or more to watch the sunrise.. The staff were warm and friendly, yet not obtrusive. The breakfast buffet with just the right amount of everything, gave one enough choices but wasn't overcrowded with unnecessary items.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torba, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I went with a group of friends for dinner at Sina Balik restaurant and had literally the worst service I've ever had. The waiter was obnoxious, argumentative and unhelpful. My friend had to send her medium steak back twice (first time for being as tough as an old boot and the second time for being so rare it was blue). My friend ended up telling the waiter not to bother, she would go without. The waiter argued and said he had been a waiter for 14 years and the initial steak was "very medium". When the bill came the steak was on it even though she had not eaten. We asked for it to be removed from the bill and the waiter refused, when we asked to speak to the manager the bill was then returned without the steak on it. Needless to say the only tip we gave was the the brave commie who didn't speak any English but was given the job of bringing us the bill!!
It was such a let down for what has the potential to be an amazing restaurant. After speaking with several other English speaking tourists I found that this is not an isolated occurence. I highly recommend NOT going to Sina Balik

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Sina Otel was a very nice hotel right at the beach. The beach was even better than the close sandy ones, and was very accessible and clean and calm. The hotel is recently built or renovated, and the two room apartments are very nice and clean and spacious. Housekeeping always comes to the apartment with a large side-to-side smile.
The staff is very customer service-oriented in general, and they are always there to help out when you need something, even it it means taking a boatride in the middle of the night (like some Norwegian guests did). Turkish wines (that are always recommended) are interesting and can be good or less good, but fun to try. The food was excellent, which should be related to the chef being some local celebrity chef.
I highly recommend everyone that enjoys a more sophisticated time to come here, since this is not a place for party animals. Yesterday, even government officials from other countries come to eat at the restaurant, so the word gets around.
Try this place, and don´t worry if it feels expensive at times, it´s worth it. Get to know the staff, they will make it worth your while in free drinks sometimes, or extra food or such.
Local buses (with Air Condition) go to Bodrum every fifteen minutes most of the time, excursions are very easily taken.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sina Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Otel

Address: Mustafa Kemal Ataturk Cad. Torba Mah. No:131 | Bodrum, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torba
#6 Spa Hotel in Torba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Otel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sina Hotel is Located in Torba, a stunningly beautiful bay of Bodrum. Torba is a natural wonder blessed with amazing weather, very low humidity and sunshine year around. It is an ideal holiday destination.Sina Hotel is an elegant seafront hotel on the relaxing crystal clear waters of Aegean Sea with its own beach. It is built in Bodrum style architechure with a lovely swimming pool just across the picturesque view of torba bay.Sina Hotel's modern conveniences, professional staff and excellent services aim to maximize the holiday pleasure of its guests at uniquely competitive rates.It has captured the sympathy and trust of its clients within the short period of time it has been operational. A landmark in Torba, Bodrum, a popular beach resort, an ideal holiday destination.We pride ourselves in exceeding the expectations of our customers by adding that delighting and inspiring extra touch.We respect the 'Cape Town Declaration on Responsible Tourism' and are against all sorts of discriminations.We are committed to work with others to take responsibility for achieving the economic, social and environmental components of responsible and sustainable tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sina Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sina Otel Hotel Torba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sina Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.