We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and lovely hotel with awful waiters!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Boutique Alkoclar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Boutique Alkoclar to your Saves list
La Boutique Alkoclar
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Torba Mahallesi Hosgoru Sok.No.1 | Bodrum, Torba 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Torba
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“peaceful and lovely hotel with awful waiters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

the hotel was nice rooms were great (we spent 3 night in corner suit) but waiters were totally awful. they were living in another world i guess. they should be changed asap. reception was ok, welcoming was friendly. even of waiter problems, we had a nice,peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: corner suits are highly recommed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great location, nice food, you would not use the pool when you have the sea at your footsteps. The Beach is 3m wide but dont worry you have the dock and more than enough terrace with relaxing sunbeds. Entrance fee for non hotel quest is 50tl p/p. Spending 50tl for f&b will save you the fee. Some times the music can be loud, ask them to turn it down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012 - as we were there at the beginning of the season, the hotel was quiet and not booked to capacity which was great. For this reason, we never had problems securing tables or sun loungers, the pool area wasn't crowded and the sea was very clean. Our suite was very clean, tidy and spacious and we were happy with the turn-down service.

We were booked full-board - I don't think there are any restaurants nearby, the bay is very small - so the full board option was handy. Food is ok, nothing outstanding but we were happy with our meals.

There is a handy bus service that runs every 15mins outside the hotel into Bodrum town and you can connect with other bus services from Bodrum if you want to explore more of the peninsular.

I think there is room for improvement with the wait and bar staff... all staff were extremely friendly, however not as attentive as I would have expected, especially given the number of staff there were standing around the restaurant and bar - i.e there was no one walking around checking if people at pool and beach areas needed drinks, instead we would have to go to the bar ourselves (they would probably make a whole lot more money if they had a wait service around the pool and beach!) And at the restaurant, having one of the wait staff checking back once or twice during the meal to again check for water/wine/bread would have been nice instead of us always having to wave someone down.

Overall, we had a great few days there relaxing in the sun - the hotel is really lovely - the setting was stunning in a quiet bay, however I do think the fact that we were there before peak season played a part in this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We have spent 3 nights in corner suit in September. The room is very comfortable. Overall the hotel is good, landscape design is nice and user friendly, service is very good. Especially the lady at the front desk, who has supported us during reservation was very helpful? The employees are nice and helpful. Wireless is not working well. Sea is not very clean but it is a general problem in Torba. Food is good except pizza. Unexpectedly most of the clients were the families with small kids.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I booked through the Hotel's web site and paid in advance for a stay during 17-24tth of July 2012. It was supposed to be our final romantic get away since she was 5,5 months pregnant but instead it became the biggest nightmare. As the hotel was expensive and luxury, our expectations were high. Unfortunately, all comments regarding the service quality and ultra expensive extra beverages are correct. In addition to this, there were technical failures in the room. Our toilet flush broke down once and hot water cut off so we had to take a cold shower another time. However; real nightmare took place on 22nd at midnight. The lights were cut off suddenly so restaurant, garden and sun deck areas went into utter darkness all of a sudden. We thought that there was a general problem in the region and decided to retire for the night hoping there would be electricity in the rooms somehow. As soon as my spouse rose from the lounge in which she was sitting, I heard a crack in the wood and a cry. Within a few seconds, I recognized that the wood has splintered and she sank into the deck knee height and fell on her bottom. She was only 50-51kg but thanks to the rotten floor boards, she hit hard and ended up with several cuts, bruises on her legs accompanied by a broken coccyx bone on her behind. Hotel management did nothing but transferring us to Bodrum Hospital Emergency Service and a discount equaling to smt around 50USD in terms of extras. Naturally, we flew back to İstanbul immediately next day. My wife suffered for weeks long after the incident, her legs were wrapped in bandages for 10 days, she could not step on them to avoid bleeding and infection. She could not sit or lye due to the broken bone. She simultaneously had a terrible flu, tracheitis, tonsillitis and pharyngitis. The worst part was she could not take any medications to ease healing or kill the pain. Our only consolation was the baby was fine at least for the time being! As a result of these chain of repurcussions, we contacted hotel management to remedy our financial losses at least but they only sent us a four days of free stay cheque in case of availabilty. They did not bother with returning ourprepaid two nights of stay even, which was 968USD. Of course, we had many other expenses such as nonused return tickets, new early data return tickets, gynaecologic, orthopedic, ear nose throat examinations, scans and tests, fomentation and dressings etc. We have never experienced a more conscience proof, stolid and badly managed hotel, where guests have zero value and perceived only as cash cows. I wonder what would be the reaction of hotel owners if same thing happened to their own daughters or wifes. My only advice would be to beware of this hotel and this management mentality for the sake of your health.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading lots of positive reviews and stayed 4 nights. However it was well below our expectations and we were very disappointed. Small beach, dirty sea, rude beach staff, very bad service in restaurant and "incredibly high prices for drinks" really made us upset. Luckily, we continued our holiday in better places of Bodrum and realised that Bodrum was one of the best places for summer holidays and had nothing to do with L.b.alkoclar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

HIGH PRICES
- Room rates upto 1000 TL ($550) in high season, excluding very expensive drinks
- One Glass of Raki 39 TL ($22) !!!!! (A glass of double raki 34 TL + a glass of water 5 TL)
- A small glass of tea 7 TL, a cup of coffee 10 TL

LOW VALUE
- Very small beach with a dirty sea (assuming that you come to Bodrum for its beautiful sea)
- Room sizes are good, but hotel area is very small; rooms, pool, restaurant & beach are stuffed in a very small area
- Good Food, but poor service in the restaurant with delayed responses from staff
- Limited number of good beach beds, which you can never have if you can't "convince" the unfriendly beach staff

NOT SECURE FOR CHILDREN
- Open entrances from the street to the playground and swimming areas (pls SEE PHOTOS)
- Street sellers all the day around beach chairs and restaurant tables
- Hard to adjust hot-cold faucets and showers, which suddenly pours very hot water
- Big glass lamps on thin sticks which can drop on head of kids, fragile objects in the room
- Slippery room floor
- Mosquitos everywhere

In summary, I wouldn't recommend this hotel especially for families with children. There are lots of much better & cheaper alternatives in Bodrum.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Boutique Alkoclar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Alkoclar

Address: Torba Mahallesi Hosgoru Sok.No.1 | Bodrum, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Torba
#8 Spa Hotel in Torba
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Alkoclar 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar La Boutique is a boutique hotel consisting only of suites in Bodrum Torba, which has a stunning sophistication in all details. You will find new tastes, different experiences, elegance and quietness together in Alkoclar La Boutique where you will witness the harmony of nature and minimalism and blend the peace of blue and dynamism of the new into the comfort of your living spaces. It is completely unique among boutique hotels with its 33 suites in total, all inclusive a la carte service and beachside location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Boutique Alkoclar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Alkoclar Hotel Torba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boutique Alkoclar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.