We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday- great facilites & friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neilson Seaside Beachclub

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortakent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Neilson Seaside Beachclub
Save
You added Neilson Seaside Beachclub to your Saves list
Yalisi Bagarasi Mevkii | Ortakent, Ortakent 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fab holiday- great facilites & friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

Small comfortable & clean hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Great sporting facilities & excellent tuition. Buffet food - good variety but does get a bit samey on a 2 week holiday.
Not very lively at night - bar quiet by 12 as most people are exhausted by all the activiites.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

We travelled in mid-June and stayed for 2 weeks at the Seaside Hotel in Ortakent. We were particularly keen on windsurfing and the childcare for our 4 year old.

The childcare was superb with lots of activities lined up for the kids, both active and sedate. My 4 year old had no problem settling in and making herself at home, which came as a bit of a surprise as she can be a bit clingy sometimes, but she soon twigged that there was so much to do and lots of toys. There was lots of arty craft staff to do as well as the active stuff like sailing, swimming and kayaking.

The windsurfing was a bit disappointing as the wind wasn't that strong/consistent but, having said that, when we did get out we more often than not had a great sail. Another great thing is that, unlike some windsurf-only centres where you can be hanging around all day waiting for the wind, there are loads of other things to do other than windsurf. We both learnt to dinghy sail and wakeboard and often went kayaking too.

The hotel was clean and our room was quite large. We had a double bed and a proper single bed for our 4 year old daughter - not a camp/put-up-bed as I'd expected - so that was a pleasant surprise. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Food at the hotel was good and plentiful, but gets a bit repetitive in the 2nd week. Eating out in Ortakent was quite limited - standard menu of kebabs (chicken/lamb) or fresh fish all served with rice, chips and salad. There's more choice in Bitez (ask the reception to order you a taxi), but the prices are higher. That made the whole cost of the holiday seem very reasonable, as all breakfasts and lunches were included plus 4/7 evening meals.

I'd recommend this holiday and would definitely go again.

I'd definitely recommend

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

This holiday was the perfect family holiday. It was our first Neilson holiday and I was really impressed. The food, sports, tuition and service was excellent. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Best of all was the amazing childcare... our boys loved every minute of the kids clubs! The rooms aren't amazing, but spacious and very clean...and with the amount of stuff going on, you are rarely in the rooms! We will definately go back here or try another beach club... they all seem to get fantastic reviews!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Had a great holiday, first time to Turkey, people very friendly. Ortakent is a lovely relaxing place and the beach is ace.

For a good night out we went to Jimmy's down at the beachfront. Was made very welcome and the food, especially the steaks were ace. Was made to feel very welcome so well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Our second stay with Neilson, last time was in Greece.You get exactly what it says in the brochure. I can't praise the staff highly enough. They are young and energetic, and can't do enough to help you. They are encouraging with watersports beginners, and look as though they love what they do. Lovely food!! The waiters, all Turkish, were very friendly and helpful, and very kind to the children. There were lots of children there but you were not that aware of them because the clubs keep them busy.
Good value because all the good quality tuition and equipment is supplied

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

This was our first Neilsen holiday, and it was very clear that they had really done their research on what makes a great family holiday, the balance for us was just right. As much time with your children as
you would like, but the option to do things on your own whilst they are being really well entertained and introduced to fun things that may not be available at home eg waterskiing. The kids club was really
flexible and allowed you to take your children out or pop them in later to suit you and your child. The other thing I liked was the fact that they were never far away from you.

All the staff at the hotel were professional, friendly and enthusiastic, nothing was too much trouble. They really encouraged people to try new things eg sailing, and made it really enjoyable.
The hotel itself was lovely. Compact with well maintained gardens and the restaurant was run to a high standard. Food was varied and fresh and the waiters were excellent.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and close to everthing eg pool, bar, tennis courts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2007

As a first timer on a Nielson Active Holiday my family and I where overjoyed with our experience. There is so much to do for everybody you can never say you are bored. The Hotel is lovely and the staff make you feel very welcome. The food is nice typically Turkish with lots of choice.

In a week you have 3 free nights where you can venture out of the hotel if you wish too. One time we visited bodrum which was lovely but very crowded and the shops try to pull you in most of the time which can get abit exhausting.

We walked into yahsi which is a short walk along the beach then onto the promenade. Past a few fish restaurants and hotels you will come across a restaurant called VIRAS. The food was superb. They have a large menu catering for everybody. The owner is a lady called Victoria from Kent and her Turkish Husband. Everybody makes you feel very welcome the atmosphere was lovely and if you dont want to walk off your meal they will offer to bring you back to the hotel. The food was such good quality and very good value for money we even went back the next night.

I am sure you will not be dissapointed with a holiday at the Seaside Hotel.

  • Liked — The setting
  • Disliked — Rooms could do with an overhall
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neilson Seaside Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neilson Seaside Beachclub

Address: Yalisi Bagarasi Mevkii | Ortakent, Ortakent 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ortakent
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ortakent
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Ortakent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neilson Seaside Beachclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.