We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday at Seaside Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neilson Seaside Beachclub

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortakent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Neilson Seaside Beachclub
Save
You added Neilson Seaside Beachclub to your Saves list
Yalisi Bagarasi Mevkii | Ortakent, Ortakent 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ortakent
Folkestone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday at Seaside Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Having just returned on Monday evening from a fantastic two week stay at Seaside we are looking to book again for next year.
The last time we were there was 3 years ago and since the hotel has had a refurbishment. Bedrooms are kept extremely clean and walk in shower excellent.
Everyone is extremely friendly and very helpful. Nothing ever seems too much trouble. The beach staff are excellent - it is hard to say that one was better than the other but Fathi and Semmi were always on hand to assist and give advice.
My families main activities were dingy sailing, windsurfing and tennis - coaching and instruction for all three were of a very high standard.
Food and service in restaurant at Seaside once again was fantastic and we certainly had no complaints.
Thanks also to Paddy - Guests Manager - he was always very cheerful and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The happy & friendly staff at this resort go above and beyond the call of duty to make all of the guests feel very welcome, the beach team were always more than willing to encourage you to keep improving your time on the water in the vast array of toys easily available.
Sailing with your family, with dolphins around your boats, it does't get much better than this.
The kitchen staff & the food was also exceptional, we have been on other holidays with similar rival companies, the food wasn't close to the quality & variety supplied at this resort.
All members of the family had more than enough activities to have very enjoyable days, we would also like to recommend the day's beginner scuba diving, which was also an excellent day for my wife who didn't dive, however had a snorkle, lunch and sleep on a very pleasant boat for the day.
We will be back !, many thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to the Seaside Hotel and had an excellent time. It was not our first holiday with Neilson but as windsurfers we think this is one of the best locations.
The rooms were comfortable with a good walk in shower, and beautifully cleaned. The food was good and the staff couldn't seem to do enough for you. The location of the hotel was great being a walk from restaurants and bars at neighbouring Yashi, a taxi ride to the bay of Bitez and a minibus ride to Bodrum with it's lovely marina and yacht club.
The kit was great and I tried a whole range of boards that I would never get the chance to at home, with a good range of sails already rigged. As we were signed up to a windsurfing course I didn't get chance to try all the other activities (sailing, cycling tennis, etc) but I did some great yoga sessions overlooking the beautiful bay.
We had wind everyday for the whole of our two weeks - but because there were so many other activities I don't think you'd be bored if the wind didn't blow.
We were booked on the optional Sam Ross windsurfing course and it was excellent. We were with a lovely group and everyone seemed to come on in leaps and bounds. Each session you seemed to learn two or three things you didn't know before. There was windsurfing tuition on offer if you weren't the course and I heard this was good but not as intensive.
All in all I'd recommend the Seaside for windsurfers and non windsurfers alike.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Thank you Seaside Hotel and your wonderful staff. I have recently returned from my holiday at the Seaside Hotel. The holiday was made by the hotel staff who couldn,t do enough for us. The activity crew were fantastic, hard to single people out but Tess , Rach and Farty were wonderful on the watersports side and a big thanks to Roddy for putting up with me on the tennis court. The bar and restaurant staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. We met some lovely new friends who we are now keeping in touch with . I would thoroughly recommend this kind of holiday to any one.

Room Tip: Try the Lemon Tree in Bitez on one of your non inclusive evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A fantastic 2 weeks at Seaside, everything was perfect. The staff in the restaurant and the bar were wonderful and really made our holiday special. Neilson staff also excellent. Will definately be going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

our party of five - mum, dad, adult son, daughter and son-in-law, were at the Seaside Hotel last week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We arrived late at night but still received a warm welcome, with food available from buffet.
The hotel is the smallest of the Neilson beach hotels. Rooms are comfortable with all the basics - just dont expect 5* luxury! Everywhere around the complex was spotless and despite the amount of equipment about around the beach, very tidy.
The catering and bar staff are brilliant! Very friendly, professional and helpful. They were great with the small children staying at the hotel. Food is on a club board basis, buffet style. Although there were busy times at the buffet, you never felt the disorderly rush of some hotels with this type of service. Breakfast was good with cook to order pancakes daily and omlettes. They even had "eggy bread" which took me back to my own childhood! Lots of local dishes which were very tasty. On the Turkish themed night, a lady was making flatbreads stuffed with feta and spinach - delicious! Wish they had cookery classes for bread making as part of the activities.

Rooms nearer to Reception would probably have been a bit quieter. We could hear the music from the bar area, although this did not appear to go on too late and certainly didnt prevent us from sleeping. All rooms also had electronic mosquito zapper. a good idea to plug in as some of our party did get bitten several times.

Children appeared to be extremely well catered for by the nursery staff and leaders for older groups. We often spotted happy kids going off with their minders in some of the sailing boats or kayaks.

Now to the activities! So many of them.
The swimming pool is a reasonable size, very clean and plenty of shady areas for those not wishing to bask in the sun all day. Jo Jo was teaching some children to swim and we noticed they appeared to have lots of fun learning. Plenty of aquasize sessions too. JoJo also organises a range of other fitness activities during the week, including a swim to rabbit island - approx 3/4 mile, and return, plus a run most mornings.
Jordan managed the cycling and rides every day, varying in degrees of difficulty. as a fair weather cyclist, I did 2 rides with the family - to Vira's for ice cream and to the market. My husband, a keen road cyclist undertook most of the early morning rides and enjoyed them. he found them a bit of a challenge as not used to riding mountain bikes. there are a good selection of bikes available, but they could do with more ladies gel saddles!!
The sailing was brilliant and the main reason for choosing Neilson Ortakent. We were all in the beginners grouping with Semih and Zac. My son and i were in the early group and the rest of pary in the late morning group. 6 per group. We were sailing in Laser Pico's. Semih and Zac were excellent! None of us had sailed before but they made us feel very safe and were very encouraging - despite me capsizing numerous times! I surprised myself by managing to get back into the boat and as the water is so warm, didnt mind the soaking too much. Before letting anyone loose in a boat, there is practice in a landbased dinghy. All really good fun and everyone achieved their RYA level 1 at the end of the week. there are also classes for intermediate and advanced groups. Adequate numbers of boats appeared to be available and there is the opportunity to have a blast on the Darts - fast catamarans, with the instructors.
Lots of windsurging equipment available and again, classes at all levels if wanted. My son and son-in-law did a taster session of this and probably would have done the beginners course if we had been there longer. (always next time!). When it was windier in the afternoons, it was good just to watch the more experienced sailors and surfers on the water.
All except me tried water skiing, with varying degrees of success. The instruction team were very encouraging and excellent facilities and equipment. you are entitled to free sessions during your stay but there are also pay slots for those keen to learn or practice more.
Stand up paddle boards are available, but we didnt take advantage of these.
Kayaks are available for use any time the beach is "open" and good fun to canoe down the coast towards Vira's and make a pit stop for ice cream along the front at Yashi.
The board basis is club board, so 3 evenings free to do as you wish. We stayed at hotel for the BBQ night, reasonable price and excellent food. Another evening we did the gulet trip around the bay and picnic on rabbit island, organised through the local reps. We had one evening where we got a taxi to Bitez and visited a restaurant there - lovely fresh fish.
Do be aware that drinks can be quite expensive. You give your room number at the bar and then pay for your drinks at reception. you can pay your bill daily or at checkout. Would advise you do keep a check on it or the bill can run away with you! We really enjoyed the cocktails - alchoholic and non. The iced coffee is brilliant (and even better at Vera's). There is a happy hour each day with 3 for 2 offer, but the drinks must be the same i.e. 3 beers. Tea and coffee available for most of the day in the restaurant, and you can pay about £10 for the week to have a hospitality tray in your room. Six water bottles are placed in room on arrival and you will be charged if you use these. We found them really useful and didnt need more than this the whole week. saved us carrying it! Water is liberally dispensed by waiters at all meals and included.
One evening was quiz night. This didnt go quite to plan! The organisers were not as well organised as they could have been. Not a problem for us, but some others sitting near us were extremely rude to the staff and did spoil it. Unusual as all the others we met were really keen to have a good time and very pleasant. Several people we spoke to were on a return visit.
There are two friendly dogs on site - Roxy and Efes. both can also be seen in the water regularly! Roxy often on a paddle board with a member of staff and Efes in the speedboat.
Had we been at Ortakent for two weeks, we probably would have gone by bus to Bodrum, but we were kept busy the whole week. Others we spoke with did the trip by bus and stated it was an easy journey and worth doing.
All in all, this was a brilliant holiday, really made by the hard working and cheerful staff. Recommended for singles, couples or families. It pushed me out of my "comfort zone" but i always felt safe and supported. To round the week off, my son won the best beginner prize for sailing at the end of the week. I got one for the most capsizes in a week!!
We would certainly like to go back to Ortakent.

Room Tip: rooms nearer to reception may be a bit quieter if you have small children. most rooms are in the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from one of the best holidays I've ever had and the reason it was so good was because of the staff. The food, rooms, facilities and weather were all brill but the staff were outstanding. Everyone was genuinely committed to making sure every day and every aspect of the holiday was the best it could be. Their attitude to the children in our party was amazing, they all went out of their way to say hi and have a chat every time they saw them. From day two onwards my son was asking to go back and he was in tears when we left. I cannot recommend it highly enough - go there :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neilson Seaside Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neilson Seaside Beachclub

Address: Yalisi Bagarasi Mevkii | Ortakent, Ortakent 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ortakent
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ortakent
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Ortakent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neilson Seaside Beachclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.