We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Beach Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Siesta Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Siesta Beach Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Degirmenalti, Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Got back from Siesta about two weeks ago and haven't stopped wishing that I could go back!

Me and my boyfriend picked this hotel out of a few choices we had because of the cheap price and location. I had been to Gumbet the year before and had viewed the hotel then and decided it would be a good place to stay and I was definitely not wrong.

We stayed at the Siesta for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time from beginning to end.
We had a beautiful modern ground floor room close to the bar (bonus!) which was cleaned every day and was perfect for myself and my boyfriend.
The staff at the hotel definitely made the holiday for us. Each and every staff member was so entertaining and friendly and could not do enough to make your holiday brilliant. JD is absolutely great at his job and will go out of his way to help you with everything! My boyfriend wanted to organize a nice romantic meal at the hotel for us and JD made the evening perfect!
Equally all the bar staff (ahmet, gino, akon, niko, jay etc) made our stay so entertaining. We didn't feel like we had to leave the hotel to have a good night as the hotel entertainment was spot on.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was a perfect holiday and excellent value for money. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    103
    50
    25
    25
See reviews for
150
84
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The apartment was very clean and the towels were changed every day. The bed was made everyday. Fairly basic but very clean. The staff was very nice and could not do enough to please. Good value for money. The beach is just across, could not be nearer. A bit noisy at night on account of the bar, so if you go to bed early ask for a room at the end of the building. Fantastic pool on the top of the building, at the back. The view is incredible. Nothing bad to say about the place. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

siesta beach nice relaxing holidy by day bit mad at night by the dolphin bar at the bottom pool nice and relaxed by the top pool beautiful views over gumbet the windy bay is a good name says it all
the rooms where spacious and cleaned on a regular basis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just spent two weeks in the siesta beach apartments ' what a fab place :) can not thank the staff of the siesta beach apartments enough for making our holiday so good ' it is spotless ' food is brilliant ' the staff are just one in a million and could not do enough for us .. Siesta beach apartments are in Gumbet bodrum what a fab resort .. I would not hesitate to book the siesta beach apartments again . Thank you to all at the siesta beach apartments in Gumbet bodrum for such a memorable holiday :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I loved it here! Staff were so friendly and always having a laugh! The know how to entertain! It wasnt a far walk from the shops. The rooms were good and the food was lovley! Felt so at home here and i would come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fabulous hotel, rooms cleaned to a really high standard, Sheets and towels changed daily. Basic self catering but that is usual for a Turkish hotel. The staff cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay, However the hassling for Turkish nights. photographs boat trips etc.... can get a little annoying. I would recommend this hotel for the young and lively or couples and groups. I personally don't think it is suitable for small children as the partying can go on til the wee hours in the morning.. The location is excellent. I would most definitely return,

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room closer to the top bar if you aren't one for late nights and lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just back from another great holiday at Siesta Beach! This hotel has the best atmosphere! It is a lovely designed hotel with lots of lovely walkways. The rooms are good, we have had 1 bed apartments to studios and the beds are really comfy not that we are in them much! Siesta is nicely placed away from the hustle and bustle of Gumbet center but it is only a ten minute walk to the shops restaurants and bar street. We enjoy the walk. The beach is just across from the hotel and has free sunbeds and umbrellas. The hotel has two pools we like the top pool, it is a little quieter but if you like fun times the bottom pool is the one to be at. The restaurant food is very good and the snacks are great during the day. The hotel has great entertainment with Turkish night being the best! The reception has safe deposit boxes and a little shop and the guys there are always helpful. The best part about this hotel is the Dolphin Bar which is a great place to enjoy your cocktails or a cool Efes. It does play very loud music until the early hours but we love this and it has a great atmosphere and that is all down the lads that work there, they are energetic and always entertaining! Thanks to Niko, Akin, JD, Pitbull and all the others who work so hard to ensure you have a great holiday! We did and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you don't like loud music until 4am! ask for a room at the back of the hotel near to the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Apartments

Address: Degirmenalti, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are connected by a draw bridge and walking paths surrounded by beautiful gardens and flowers. All the rooms are creatively designed and decorated. Our extremely elegant rooms are located in a peaceful area of Gumbet. Enjoy the breathtaking views of Gumbet from the restaurant or while swimming in the pool. The exterior of the rooms are built with traditional slate stones, all the rooms are fully equipped to provide our customers with a perfect comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Siesta Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.