We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be a real Wow with a bit of improvement!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WOW Resort Bodrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added WOW Resort Bodrum to your Saves list
WOW Resort Bodrum
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
% SPA Discount
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Baku
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can be a real Wow with a bit of improvement!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I visited Bodrum for the first time this August. Before that I read dozens of reviews at tripadvisor and booking.com and then I ended up with Wow.

The hotel is well located in Gumbet with the nice views over the bay. The check in was quick, but the porters are in the short supply, I had to bring my luggage to the room myself. There are lots of stairs in this hotel so be ready for some exercise! The rooms have dated decor, but are cleaned regularly and the conditioner was working. Tap water is not drinkable, but they supply minibars with water (2 bottles per room) and other drinks daily. The food is ok with the breakfast is a little bit samey after the long stay. There are four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Turkish, Mediterranean and one with the self-made barbeque) that can be visited once per week of one`s stay. The beach is half shingle and half sand so I was wearing rubber shoes while swimming. The water is crystal clear!

What I did not like in the hotel:

rooms are not soundproof, you can hear everything your neighbor is doing.

wi-fi worked only in the main lobby and occasionally on the beach, which is a good incentive to keep you out of the room)))

the beach opens officially at 8 am, however people go there and "reserve" sunbeds as early as 7 am! So, many sunbeds are occupied by the time when the beach opens and hotel staff starts giving you towels. I suggest one should bring his own towels as there is no point waiting till 8 to see that almost half of sunbeds are occupied by that time.

Overall this is a nice 4 star hotel (cant give it 5 star because of the above) that can be improved a little bit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. we will evaluate our wifi connection and the supplier company again for next year as we also would like to provide a better wifi service. About the pool area and guests reserving sunbeds; we have many boards around the pool and at the beach requesting guests not to reserve sunbeds, but ultimately we have to rely on our guests behaving approprietly. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    321
    111
    45
    26
See reviews for
450
545
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here August 2013 .one of the best hotels we have stayed at .It as a great atmosphere striking a good balance of not being so stuffy that you spend the whole Holliday worrying about our teenage sons being loud or underdressed but at the same time being reasonably luxurious.As soon as you walk in you are in a chilled out and spacious reception and bar area were you can relax with a few mojito's.After reading some other few,s before arriving I was a bit bothered about struggling to get served and other nationality s. getting served first at the bar's and restaurants ,this did not happen at all ,in fact the staff were efficient and friendly with good English .There were plenty of sun bed's around the main pool and if you got there before 9 there was still a choice of the best spots with other bed's still being available at12.The animation team were very keen and seemed to enjoy what they do finding time to sit and chat even if you do not want to join in.Taya's aqua aerobics was worth a watch.
The rooms were dated in style but they were well kept and everything worked as it should and were kept clean with fresh towels and a topped up mini bar and a nice bottle of wine on first night.
The beach front was with out any doubt the best in Gumbert ,plenty of beds with shades good jetty's,good bar ,good stretch of sand,great powered water sport's and yachts and canoes available.The canoes were a good way to spend a few hours as you could go anywhere with in Gubert bay.
The only bad part was having to listen to fellow moaning brit's going on about steps and distance to beach yes there is a few steps but the beach could not be much nearer and it was possible to get there using the lift and not using a single step.
To sum up top hotel great location.
Bodrum castle is near by and is worth a day out but don't bother with the tour from tomson's just jump in a taxi and do it yourself it costs a third and you get more time.

Room Tip: We got a great sea view room if this is what you want ask for a upper floor but not if don't li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although I'm 12 and most of you won't take my opinion. I have to say the animation team were great. Ibo, one of the animation team members was friendly, in fact, all of the animation team were friendly. This hotel is mainly for family and friends, so I don't recommend couples or business men to stay at this hotel. Whether it's playing darts, or football, or watching a show from the animation team at 9:45. This hotel will always keep you entertained no matter how old you are. Even the football is separated between adults and young teens. The food is also great because there always something new to eat everyday. I extremely recommend this hotel for family and friends. Thank You Wow!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
dear our guest, first of all, I would like to mention that your comments and ideas are very valuable for us and your age is not important as we consider our young guests as potential guests of future. thank you very much for taking time to write your comments. I will pass your compliments to all our staff especially animation team as this is a great motivation for us. hope to serve you in near future again.Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We live in New Zealand and wanted to see Turkey, we looked on trip advisor and liked the comments and photos of the Wow resort in Bodrum. We was not disappointed, 7 of us went ages from 74 to youngest 42 , we all had a great time . The rooms we had were all adjoining and very clean with nice views. The food was buffet and plenty of choice my only criticism was I like really hot food and some was Luke warm. The 3 la cater restaurants were awesome and we et in them most lunch times, we visited the Turkish restaurant on my husbands birthday and the staff sang happy birthday with petals thrown over him, he loved the attention. We visited the Italian restaurant on my mums birthday and again the whole restaurant sang. The staff are so good and friendly we had our own waiter who saw us and came with our drinks before we finished the last ones, reception and customer relations staff could not do enough for you. Unfortunately I got sick and the doctor was called , I was taken to the in house medical room and treated all day and night by staff, I was really looked after, I received a letter and card and a visit from the big boss to make sure I Was on the mend. The entertainment staff were amazing and we have kept in contact with them with Facebook, again we felt so welcome and made great friends. I would highly recommend this hotel, it has things for all ages from young to old, I enjoyed thrashing the French to boules everyday. Thank you for an awesome time and look forward to returning with my daughter in a coupe of years, it's a long way from New Zealand, but will be worth another visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Briiiant holiday resort good value for money. Good for families or couples. Wonderful service great food with lots of restaurants to choose from. Brilliant entertainment would lve to go back there again

Room Tip: All apartments ground and first floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and it looked nice, bell boys took the suitcases when we got in the hotel and said they would bring them to the room. We got our room key and headed to the room, it's an unusual set out but it's nice. It is a bit of a walk if u get one of the rooms at the back of the complex. Next day pool was nice, sunbeds are a nightmare unless u are at the beds for 7:30 u won't get one. Food is okay it's pretty much the same stuff every day it does get a bit boring towards the end of the week, the one big problem I had was how dirty it is around the pool it's horrible if they had someone just to go round every hour or so it would be fine but by 6 when u head back up to the room the pool area is filthy. Cocktail list is very good they are all really good and a good selection of alcohol at night. Music can be loud from gumbet u can hear in the complex after midnight. Games room is really good free pool is a great thing for a night. Overall good holiday a bit of improvement from the staff and the holiday can be great

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. I informed our HK manager to warn her pool staff to pay more attention to the cleaning of pool area. please be assured that we will pay more attenion to the issue. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The place is very good. Main area: a lot of trees, greens. Very beautiful view from the terrace. Quality of the food in the restaurant is rather good. Location is wonderful. Very close to the sea. Our room was rather old and conditioner cooled too much, thus it was rather cold in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WOW Resort Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Resort Bodrum

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#5 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Resort Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your WOW Resort Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WOW Resort Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.