We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No idea how to run a restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miradon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miradon
Ayaz cad No 15, Gumbet, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 69 Restaurants in Gumbet
Cuisines: Central European
Restaurant details
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No idea how to run a restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff with little to no knowledge of the wine and food. Don't bother eating here there are plenty of other good restaurants close by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Poor Service & Misleading deals ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Visited this Restaurant last night 9th Oct 2013 and was mislead on prices and quoted 15%discount and conned with the quote of free bottle of wine with meal... Food was poorly presented with food missing from plate that was on the menu... Staff don't know what there doing quote; can I have sweet bottle of wine and man brings very dry and puts lemonade in it, no sir we would like sweet wine plz... Very poor presented with no side salad or colour on our plates just very bland food and not much of if too... To be honest I don't think they had a clue how to run a restaurant and the food was depressing and bland... Would not visit this place again and a likened its food to hospital food... Big thumbs down from me and my wife and two friends...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Horrible Manners”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We've been to Turkey 4 times and we know that getting people into your restuarant is very important to make money but the gentleman that stood at the bottom of the stairs to this restuarant was one of the rudest people I have ever met. We walked on the opposite side of the road and got to where the ATM's are and he came running upto us saying we'd walked past the best restuarant in Gumbet we said we're fine thank you we've already made plans tonight to which he asked where we were going, we told him we were going to a regular place (Bombay Cottage Indian) his reply was we serve curry what more do you want, and stormed off. We walked past this man serveral times and every time he shouted 'Oi you promised me every day you'd come to my restuarant!!!' We'd not even had a look at his menu which he said he'd even us 3 times?! We said we were going back to our hotel to watch the football and he said no we have football on, in the end we did go up and have a drink. Watched the first half of football, no speakers, blurred horrible TV and left. I would not recommend this restaurant purley down to manners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

breakfast here is lovely and a decent tea with it, had bbq chicken one night delicious, good view of the street to watch everything going on. very nice staff

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very abrupt manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I understand in Gumbet restraunt/bar owners are very pushy to get your business but the manager of this establishment went a step to far we stayed at sami beach hotel opposite miradon & we no sooner stepped off coach & he was trying to get us into his restraunt everytime we stepped out of hotel he was in your face in the end I said we no where you are if want to eat or drink in your restraunt! he became very obnoxious Extremely intimidating I would not go near this place!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miradon also viewed

 

Been to Miradon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miradon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.