We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Gumbet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peters Place

Peters Place
3 Plaj Sokak, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
0095334775312
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 66 restaurants in Gumbet
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: European, Irish, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ideally located a short distance away from the hustle and bustle of Gumbet's centre, Peter's Place boasts a warm and welcoming atmosphere – perfect for a relaxing meal. A family-run restaurant with Turkish andIrish origins, it offers a unique menu that brings together the best of both cultures. Whether you are looking to experience the local cuisine or hankering for the familiar taste of home, there will always be somethingfor you here.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Gumbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I just booked my return visit to Gumbet for the summer and i couldn't help but think of the fab breakfasts i got every morning in Peters Place. The food, staff, cleanliness and standard were the best around from my experience there. The owners are very hands on and welcoming. They went out of there way last year to help my friends and i organise a special last dinner, they recommened and booked the restuarant for us and ensured on the night we gpt there safely and didn't get ripped off. Can't wait for summer again to go back to Peter's Place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    383
    23
    15
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best in Bodrum/Gumbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We frequented Peters Place on several occasions whilst on holiday in August 2012, wish we had found this hidden gem sooner, Cengiz and his staff couldn't do enough for us, the food is excellent and great value for money, we have four children and they wanted to go back every day, my wife loved the chicken ceaser salad and the Cokertme Kebab is amazing and different to any Kebab you have tried before, you must try it. Can't wait to visit it again next summer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing quality and very cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we by far had the best meal of the holiday in peters place, I had fried calimari starter which was cooked to perfection, my partner had a fillet steak and peppercorn sauce which was melt in the mouth, and I have a tagleatele which was to die for!
You ahve to try this place, its a little out of the wqay fromt he main restaurants so keep your eyes open for it! Cant wait to get back if we ever come back to gumbet

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we had found this place earlier in the Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have visited Gumbet a few times now and nothing compares to Peters Place. The food is fresh, tasty and very reasonably priced. If you are not sure what to have, the lovely Cengiz will give you great advice on the menu and what wines are suited to each dish. Between the three of us we managed to try most of the menu and I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough. I just wished we found Peters Place sooner! We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved Peters Place ! We go to gumbet every year and were happy to find this restaurant this year we went back a couple of time. The wraps in the day are delicious and fresh. For me a smoothie and a chicken and coleslaw wrap for lunch and a full Irish for my husband. We went for dinner twice too, the steak was fab and the sea bass delicious, the guy who owns it gengis was lovely and you can tell that he loves food and can't do enough for you. We will be back next year!!! 

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peters Place also viewed

 

Been to Peters Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peters Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.