We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arya Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arya Aparthotel to your Saves list
Arya Aparthotel
Adnan Menderes Cad. Fatih Rustu Zorlu Sok. No:6 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
London
1 review
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I came to Bodrum for the second time with my friend and we wanted to stay in the centre, this location is perfect its 2 minutes walk from the beach and 2 minutes from the bars and nightlife and shopping district. The hotel restaurant was delicious, the food they served catered for all, so whatever you fancied whether it be english, turkish or a meditteranean dish they had it all. The entertainment they provided was so much fun, the turkish night was the best, playing all these typical party games, one of which you had to burst the balloon on the guys lap, so embaressing but was so much fun and the belly dancer was excellent, so beautiful and very good at involving everyone in her routine! The family that run the hotel are lovely people, they really take care of all your needs and watch out for the very handsome brothers that are their sons, very well mannered and perfect gentlemen! The rooms were ideal for what we had paid for, clean, with ensuite and a balcony. It is a budget hotel but very good value for money i would reccoment this for everyone, young people, families and the elderly as it really is good value for money.

Room Tip: Very clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    17
    16
    13
    18
See reviews for
37
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

Staff were all very friendly, rooms were a decent size and clean. Overall it was a great holiday. Sauna and scrub was worth every penny. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The appts are okay, large balcony but overgrown with vegetation from the gardens which need trimming right back. Floor cleaned with mop after requesting the appt be cleaned and rubbish removed, although the hand basin, shower and shower screen were not cleaned for the whole fortnight. These appts has it's own restaurant, we ordered a sizzling chicken dish and were hard pushed to find any chicked, it consisted of 4 tiny (and I mean thumbnail size) of chicken, it was mostly chunks of onion and vegetables. The four appts that have balconies overlooking the pool are kept exclusively for Turkish customers, brits are housed in the gardens away from the pool. The noise of music from the resuarant and pool bar goes on until 2 - 3 in the morning. The pool itself was very good and kept clean, the beds around the pool had the thickest mattresses I have ever seen in turkey and were very comfortable. Nobody hassles you around the pool to buy drinks which we found a welcoming change. The journey from Bodrum airport to Gumbet was a nightmare, we had to change buses at a "feeder park" which is just an unlit piece of dusty waste ground, on the return journey we were told at the feeder park we would only have to wait 5 minutes for our coach to the airport, this turned in to 45 mins in pitch darkness and when we spoke to the Thomas Cook rep about this she just said 'yea I know, awful init' !!!. Of course as enyone knows who has used Bodrum airport this is a complete nightmare and definately not fit for purpose.

Room Tip: If you stay in Gumber you must visit the Divers Garden Restuarant, if you stay at the Arya just turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berk_donmez, Manager at Arya Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
dear my friend .. ı am berk dönmez .. ı am the maneger of club arya apart & hotel .. ı am at the hotel during all seoson .. and ı interest with costomer one to one and especially .. but ı would ask a question to you .. why are you lying about our hotel ..?? you are lying becouse you didnt stand my hotel .. if you had stay our hotel ı reaally remembered you .. but you didnt stay this hotel ..you only have cooperation with delilinda !!! becouse delilinde who smear our hotel is lying similar with you .. becouse delilinda never stay my hotel this year .. you and her are a liar .. :) but not problem for me .. anyway everbody who come from england and another country know our hotel and they like our hotel and staff .. you are really blush about what to do .. if you prove me to stay this seoson at my hotel , ı will give you what ever you want !!! but if you dont prove it .. what will you give us ?? dont do like that things ..its really disgracefull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

a big thankyou to everyone at the arya for making our holiday a memorable one never been anywhere where the staff etc were so helpful and friendly and for the the guy who gave a review and moaned about the carpet entering the hall well if thats all in life u have to worry about u shud come 2 my house with kids running in and out of house n wish thats all i had 2 worry about in life!!!!!!!!!!! and thankyou to the owner who was willing to give us lift 2 airport as we werent sure if our bus for airport was going to turn up any other country ive been to wouldnt give a damn so a big kiss from me and defo see u all nxt year nikki and paul from dumfries scotland xxx

Room Tip: only one tip keep air conditioning on lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,united kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed in the Arya for our 4th time and we love ıt. Have never been hassled by Abdul and have never saw hım hassle anyone else. Hasan, Serkan, Adem and Abdul were brıllıant wıth my 2 year old boy and all the other kıds at the hotel. Turkısh Bath ıs out of thıs world and pool bar really good and cheap for drınks before headıng out to bar street. Restaurant is lovely and food gorgeous. Abdul and Serkan could,nt do enough for our party. Rooms basıc but like all other hotels in Turkey that we have stayed in before, you get what you pay for. Would recommend thıs hotel to anyone looking for friendly staff, rıght besıde the beach and 2 mınute walk to Bar Street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

i would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone i would even pay my worsed enemy to stay elsewhere it is dirty cramped and endless hasle the pool is small the sunbeds worn and dirty the bar is tiny yet u get so much hassle to use it u woud think it was an exclusive bar also if u dont eat n the restaurant u get ignored by the staff and spoken to in a rude and aprupt manner and dont get me started on abdullah kilic from the turkish bath his fav saying best couple my best frined my sister hassle hassle hasle from beginning to end and even if u have a turk bath he never gives up i was told that he would not be there this year but that is a lie as i went down to see a friend and she was in tears she had been the victim of abduls wrath because she did not want a turkish bah and aske dhim not to put his hands on her and he swore at her when i was there i had money and ghd straightners stolen there was cat poo in our room the room was mant for 3 of us and had 2 single beds and one the door touch everytime it opened and the lock never orked it over looked the street above the hairdressers and we was moved to an equaly small room we left paying another 100 each to stay in the sunclub i will be advising thomas cook to remove this from thier listings as i am going to be working for them shortly

Room Tip: dirty rooms shappy sheets and rock hard towels and only leaned once in a week and not very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

this was my first time to turkey and with people i havent known long so when i read the reports from trip advisor i was even more worried to say the least but....upon arrival at arya you are instantly made to feel at home by the family run hotel the staff are all amazing the reception ismanned 24hrs with lock boxes there so you know your goods are in safe hands!! th recption area is clean aswell as the pool area there is never a moment when the staff are alway there to offe you a helping hand and to clean up any litter that has been left or to pick up glasses and give you refills the resutrant is always busy with a wide range of foods ranging from local delicasies to proper english food the staff are always polite and talk you through the foods on offer and make you aware of any deals they have on. the one thing i learnt rom turkey is that you will be hasseled by other resturant buisnesses/shops this is not the case with arya and the stafff. the rooms are cleaned dialy and the garden areas surrounding are maintained if there is ever an issue with bedding/towels the staff have no problem with providing you with such items so please do not be affraid to ask.on site faciltys include pool area with a bar a turkish bath area where you can get soem of the best turkish massages at a good price!! i cannot priase aarya and the staff aanymore s this astablishment made my holiday. when leaving last night we were made to feel so welcome with all of the staff coming to see us off to our coach and all of them gave us kisses and cuddles it felt as if i was leaving home and i am very sad to be sat back in manchester now and cannot wait to be back at arya where i met some greta people i taught some southerners how to drink manchester style in return they taught the barmen how to make real shots!! i also met some real scottish lasses who definatly showed a manc lad how to drink!!! brilliant place great food wonderful people 5*
hope to see you all again soon
all my love liam D3
p.s big hello to salla hassan and adim great guys keep rocking arya!!!!!! x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arya Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Aparthotel

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. Fatih Rustu Zorlu Sok. No:6 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arya Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Aparthotel Hotel Bodrum
Arya Aparthotel Gumbet
Arya Aparthotel Hotel Gumbet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arya Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.