We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTİC HOLİDAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agar Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agar Apartments
Save
You added Agar Apartments to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Cevat Sakir Mah. Nergiz Sok. Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTİC HOLİDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have recently returned from a 2 weeks stay at these aparments in Gumbet and İ can't fault the place. We arrived late in the evening and we were greeted by the reception staff who checked us in very efficently. we were shown to our room and helped with our luggage. The room was very clean and spacious and the air conditionıng was fantastic. During our stay here we found the swimming pool to be lovely and there was plenty of sunbeds and parasols for everyone. We also ate here a few times and the chef was very accomodating to our needs and the food was delicious. We also met the hotel owner and his family who were very friendly and were keen to make sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. Overall we had a brilliant time and İ cannot recommend these apartments enough. We will definately be returning next year with my family. Keep up the good work Agar Aparments!!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    33
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
101
93
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chigwell
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

just got home from our third stay at the Agar and would advise anybody to stay here it is so friendly all the staff are great everybody you talk to have been here before which speaks for its self.If you don,t like cooking the food in the hotel is great try the mince beef and onion pie.

Room Tip: all room are around the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked the Agar apartments based on the reviews that we had read about it, and we were delighted to find that they were all spot on! These apartments, although basic were very clean, and everyone from Alvin and Mary, (the proprietors), to Mehmet and Kennan who ran the bar and kitchen, to the 2 maids who came in every day were always friendly and eager to help , and nothing was too much trouble. Luke, our rep was great too and helped us to sort out a hire car whilst we were there. We ate breakfast at the restaurant every morning and also ate there a few times too - the food was all freshly made and of fantastic quality, as well as being great value for money. The Turkish night was great fun, (made even more enjoyable by being sat with the lovely lasses from Hull) and there was always a great atmosphere around the complex. The apartments are also just a 10 minute walk from the resort and only a few km from Bodrum. A great place to eat in Gumbet is the Parrot which we would definitely recommend. On the whole, we had a fantastic week in Gumbet, mainly due to Alvin, Mary and everyone at the Agar apartments, and it will definitely be our first choice to stay again when we return to Turkey!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumbet, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Perfect setting set approximately 10 minutes from bar street and the beach.

Staff were excellent, both friendly a helpful at all times.

We met some really lovely people including Ted & Gloria from Plymouth and the crowd from Romford, who advised us were to eat, which definitely helped us when we arrived.

Thank you to everyone at the Agar and our rep Luke who made my 50th birthday something that I/we will never forget.

Our only slight dissappointment would be the boat trip that you can book through the Agar. It cost only £20 which covers 3 meals at the Agar, transfer to and from the boat, plus the boat trip, however the boat charges an additional 15 - 20 turkish lira for refreshments during the trip. Unfortunately the price seem to vary per week, plus which refreshment you can have. Three of our group of 9 wanted to pay, the boat took their money initially before returning the money as the Captain felt our friends would share their drinks with us. Therefore we would suggest the Agar adding £5 to the total cost, which would enable everyone to be all inclusive from start and save on all the confusion?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from our stay in the Agar apartments. We had a great time, the rooms are clean and everything is changed very frequently, bedding, towels etc. the staff are all really friendly and are extremely helpful. The apts are just far enough out of town not to be disturbed by noise. There are some great places to eat, Colombia, and the windmill to name a couple. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coleraine colondonderry northen ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

just back from a 2 week stay at the agar apts ... great staff mary is a lady nothing was a prob for her always smiling .. always there when u need her for advise or just a chat ... the staff are so helpfull always joking about .. i cant fault these apts in any way ... hope to back to them next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice apartments, very helpful staff. We were next to the bar so a bit noisey till 2am. 5am the local cockerill started crowing.6am the local mosque started wailing. We don't consider a 2 ring hotplate & a kettle adequate for self-catering, a microwave or a toaster would of helped. The location was just a little to far from the beach & Bar Street for us. For eating out the Parrot on Bar Street or The Windy Bay on the beach were exellent value for money.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms in blocks B & C these blocks are next to the bar and have rooms facing a dese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agar Apartments

Address: Cevat Sakir Mah. Nergiz Sok. Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Hotel Class:4 star — Agar Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Agar Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.