We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serhan Hotel

Save Saved
You added Serhan Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serhan Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaj Sokak 22, Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 116 hotels in Gumbet
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many of times and we are never disappointed the rooms are always kept clean by the family based cleaners the staff are always so friendly and polite they always say hello to you and help you out with anything, the pool bar is good and the pool areas are always clean, we always will come back to the SERHAN it's the best hotel we have ever stayed at In Gumbet

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    60
    31
    23
    9
See reviews for
22
75
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here October half term 2012 with my mum and aunt. Loved this hotel. Very reasonable.Good location. Staff at trhe hotel werevery friendly and helpful.Would definately book here again. Room cleaned every day, cean bedding and towelsevery day even at the weekend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

stayed in the Serhan in June/July 2012. Have to admit, at first was really shocked with the bathroom and the hotel as I didn't expect it, but once I got used to the idea of a shower cubicle instead of a bath.. it really wasn't that bad! Had friends staying at 4* and 5* hotels nearby and compared to their hotels, this was Buckingham Palace! No threat of things going missing and felt really safe there. The workers in the hotel/ restaurant wer absoloutly amazing.. really friendly - Ibrahim, Murat, Gem and Devran to name a few. The location is ideal as its only a few mins walk to bar street, but not so close that the music is really loud. Recommended places to visit on bar street is Shakers and X Bar. Would suggest to do room only or BB as there are so many places to eat so locally, and it tends to be cheaper eating out than in the hotel restaurant- even though the food is really good. Looking forward to staying at the Serhan again. PLEASE IGNORE THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed that hotel We feel really disappointment. Management wasnt helping anybody
We saw cockroach in our room, room was smell moisture and there wasnt clean towel. we speak with management BUT he didnt do anything, We moved other place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is extremely friendly, clean and accommodating, if you are on the front side there is a road but no problem with windows closed, the dolmus to bodrum comes right past the door and the beech is 2 minutes walk. I will go back.

Room Tip: if you want quiet ask for a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

i don't normally write a review but thought i should after reading some reviews, i went with a family of 6 people age between 7 and 54 yrs we went between 29th July until 13th August12, as soon as we arrived we was made very welcome staff was great, rooms was cleaned every day, pool a good size compared to other hotels we stayed in turkey, staff great with the kids bed and breakfast good, close to the beach and bars and shops you can catch a Dolmus bus for 3 Liro each way to Bodrum, all i can say is if you expecting a 5 star for a 3 star price you should book a 5 star hotel, we all enjoyed our stay so much we booked for next year cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: book a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Third time back so that says it all. Clean and comfy, friendly obliging staff and good food, what more could anyone ask for. We will be back next year! Can be a little noisy at night but close window and door and not a problem. Sorry,but I think some people expect too much.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Serhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serhan Hotel

Address: Plaj Sokak 22, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 116 hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serhan Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Serhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhan Hotel Gumbet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serhan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.