We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday :)x” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodrum Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bodrum Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bodrum Beach Resort
Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday :)x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We returned from The Bodrum Beach Resort on tuesday . It was our first time to Turkey and we loved it !!! We arrived at the Bodrum beach at about 1am , check in was quick as there was quite a few of us and our bags were delivered to our room by a porter which was appreciated . Our room was lovely we had a bedroom and a lounge and a very nice bathroom , so it started well :) The hotel was spotless with staff keeping it that way every day our bedroom was cleaned daily with new towels each day . We were also provided with beach towels which was a bonus ! Meals were provided in the main restaurant ...there was plenty of food available and we found it varied and interesting . Breakfast was different but we got used to it , after all if you want a fry up stay at home or go for a wander a find one .!!!! We did the a la carte which was lovely and the views from the terrace are beautiful .
The staff were all very friendly and happy to help and we loved the fact that the manager (in his red shirt ) was always readily available to sort any niggles !!
The pool area was very clean and tidy and there was plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas to go round , if you found the children and music too noisy there was also the relax pool on the other side of the hotel which was very relaxing again with great views :)
Overall we had a great time and would have loved to stay another week :)
The resort of gumbet was also really nice , lots of nice restaurants along the sea front and plenty of shops to barter in . We did bar street too and enjoyed the nightlife ... we would definitely go again :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    140
    97
    20
    24
See reviews for
169
112
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just returned from a holiday at bodrum beach resort last night and had a fantastic 7 night/day stay. The hotel is in gorgeous condition as it is new. The first night was dreadful though. We arrived on the 7th at about half 2 in the morning. By the time we checked in ect it was about half 3, we got to our rooms and it wasn't what we expected in the slightest. We travelled in 2 couples so had 2 seperate rooms. There were twin singles in the room and unable to push together due to plug in phone in the middle. The aircon didn't work and the door on the other couples room was also broken. Complained in the morning and got upgraded to the most amazing room ever. Open family room for both couples. Sofa/table,chairs/kitchen area/seperate bathroom to bedroom. Was gorgeous. We spent most of our time up by the pool up top in the other part of the hotel.
Food was nice (what you'd expect from a all inclusive) chips/pasta/pizza ect..got a little freaked out by the uncooked chicken i had (didnt eat) but went to cut it off the bone and was bleeding. BE CAREFUL.
Breakfast was ok, just stuck to the freshly made pancakes.
Night life didn't happen in the hotel, entertainment was bad so went out for drinks/bars. The strip is about a 10min walk from the hotel.
We had a lovely time and staff are lovely. ENJOY.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Ok so let's overlook the fact that upon checking in I was greeted by a local mozzie who bit me good and hard on the knuckle of my big toe, rendering it purple for several days, I will do my best to give an utterly honest review of this new hotel for you all.

Room - lovely big walk in shower that was powerful and worked, ground floor room was lovely, not a problem, full aircon. Beds hard but fine, tv with lots of channels, clean linen and new towels each day. Immaculately clean. Safe is available for 25 euro per week. Lots of space and fridge in room. Some guests were complaining about their rooms at check out - er well why didn't you sort it out earlier?!

Hotel has 3 floors and no lifts. Reception, restaurant, bar etc are up stairs not so good for those unable to negotiate these but fine otherwise. Bell boy takes your luggage to your room but please ask for a hotel leaflet upon arrival, we didn't get one and had to take a guess at breakfast times.

Staff - friendly and courteous and good language abilities.

Reception - friendly, courteous and helpful. Needs aircon, like now.

Bar within hotel is ridiculously hot at all times - sort the aircon out guys!!! All drinks provided if all inclusive, again service friendly and tv in bar and gorgeous view out over bay.

A la carte restaurant - we ate here once as part of all inclusive and it was a gorgeous view and the food was lovely but the soup was cold. You could choose the rest of your meal other than the soup which was absolutely lovely.

Main restaurant. Like a free for all unless you get there at the beginning of meal times, if you go later to find a table then you have to hunt out cutlery and glasses yourself. Waiters not very quick at replenishing tables for other guests. For an all inclusive hotel, instead of 50 ways to cook mince (take a bow Egypt) I found this to be varied at all meal times although sometimes you had to take an educated guess at what it actually was you were eating....! Food was absolutely lovely and varied, as were the drinks and for once, nice coffee machine!!! Yay. The manners of the staff far outweighed that of the other guests. Personal preference would be to please make this non smoking, it was so disgusting to have a face full of cigarette smoke over breakfast particularly. You will never go hungry at this hotel, they are constantly replenishing food and there are five meal times a day!!! Hats off.

Poolside. Childrens and adult pools... definitely more water wings than bingo wings in the adult pool so fine if you don't mind kids jumping on your head..... then if you dare.... Entertainment during day zero. Music varied and usually not that good but area was clean and well maintained and enough sunbeds to go round. Slides were great and very popular!!! The poolside is not peaceful, if you are looking for a chill out round the pool forget it, it is entirely family orientated. Go to the beach which is quieter and more relaxing, I would suggest. You get one beach towel from the hotel which you keep all week.

Cannot comment on entertainment during evening, we went out every night for drinks. Local area again is lovely, bars along beach are quieter but still fun and the main bar scene is also good and very lively. Bodrum is a 10 minute ride away on the dolmus, which costs 3 TL per person and well worth a trip.

There is a little shop on site, a hairdresser, a photographer (just let him take your photo!) a Turkish spa and a pool bar too.

I would definitely come back - the hotel is absolutely fabulous! If you book with Thomson/First Choice too the rep, Tor, is an absolute hoot.

Hope this has helped!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just returned from a stay at this hotel today, as others have said it is clean modern and in an excellent location. We found the food to be average, we went out for food a few times. We didn't bother staying at the hotel for drinks at night because we didn't find the staff as friendly as others have, I think if you are a young woman you would get better service. Often when you went to the pool bar the waiters were standing talking in a group and eventually one would start serving and this happened even if there were several people at the bar. I think that this was poor service for a 4 star AI. We had to check out of our room at 12 o'clock but we were not due to leave until 21:30, we asked to keep the room on but the receptionist advised they needed the room. They advised us where we could store our luggage and that we could shower and change in the spa. The spa has 1 shower and there were at least a dozen people waiting to use it. Once you have used the shower you then need to go into the spa reception where there is a changing room to get dried and changed so there isn't much privacy.

Room Tip: We were in room 1702 which was near the gym/pool room opposite an high wall with the main road above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Myself and my mum have just returned from staying for 7 night at the Bodrum Beach Resort.

The staff are very friendly and would do anything for you, however we wanted to keep our room for an extra day due to our flight being at midnight. We were told to come back every morning at 8am to then be told on our last day we wernt allowed to keep due to the hotel being fully booked. Sureky they would of known this earlier??

The grounds of the resort are immaculate, well landscaped and beautiful.

We had a family room even though there was just 2 of us but the room was brilliant. One of the best ive stayed in and ive been to Gumbet 8 times.

Food.... Awful. Going all inclusive with Thomson/First Choice before the food has been average but the food here is beyond terrible. Breakfast consisted of salad. Lunch was salad with random meats in sauces. No explinations and dinner exactly the same as lunch. I am not a fussy eater but we ate here twice. They did put on themed night for example mexican but if you don't like mexican food your stuffed!!!
When we booked we were told we could have 1 free visit the the Al carte restaurant, when we booked in we were told it was 14TL each which is about a fiver which we didnt mind paying. The Al Carte restaurant is based on the terrace, at the very top of the hotel. Beautiful views of Gumbet bay and you could watch the sun set. However, there was a set menu and you were told what to have, either calamri or shrimp for starters and chicken or fish for a main meal, both served with potatoe wedges which is exactly what was int he buffet restaurant at lunch time. Needless to say, we didnt eat it, walked out and didnt pay.

There isnt enough sun loungers or tables in the restaurant to cover all the guests and many times we couldnt lay by the pool unless you got there by 7am which when your hungover from the night before isnt possible!!!

All in all, the hotel and it's grounds are beautiful and i would recommend it, however eat out every night.

Room Tip: Eat out every day!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just returned from one week at the Bodrum Beach Resort Hotel. It's a beautiful clean and modern hotel which is well located for the beach and nightlife of Gumbet. The hotel staff were very hepful and friendly. We were given a family room with a kitchen area and it was huge with two televisions. We only found the food very disappointmenting, there was little choice and the hot food was often cold! We spent lots of money eating outside of the hotel in pitza restaurants etc. We are two eighteen year old girls that went to Gumbet for the nightlife!. We were followed by turkish men from bar street back to our hotel and even into the hotel so we had to call hotel security. Around the hotel it is very open dark and insecure, and we were on the ground floor! Spoke to the First Choice Rep who advised us to get a taxi from bar street back to the hotel, which was not far and quite reasonable, but we had not budgeted for it. Bar street was great fun but we were constantly pressurised to buy more drinks. Overall, a great holidaybut just spent more money than we planned. Hope this is useful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Arrived here last night, so first full day today and it is fabulous. Hotel is definitely 4* staff friendly and all facilities top notch. Food great, plentiful and delicious cannot fault it at all. Would definitely come again :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bodrum Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Beach Resort

Address: Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personnel, specially trained to give you all that is expected of an unforgettable holiday, promise you tranquility, fun, happiness and comfort. You can bask in the sun and relax in our private beach only 100 meters away from the hotel.Our hotel has a modern design consisting of a main, and 11 separate buildings, offering you two alternatives for 4-star comfort:• Standard Room Standard rooms with a maximum occupancy of three guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and an extra folding bed on request. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge).• Large RoomSpacious rooms with a maximum occupancy of four guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and a bunk bed. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bodrum Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodrum Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.