We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly pub and cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Fester's Restaurant & Bar

Uncle Fester's Restaurant & Bar
Ayaz Caddesi Lale Sokak | No:1, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
252-3194687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Turkish, English
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Eccleston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good friendly pub and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Not on bar street and not hassled into going in. Food good selection and cheap drinks Efes bottle at 4 lira. Friendly staff make you feel welcome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    47
    14
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“eating out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dining out at Uncle festers is a treat, plenty of good food choices and inexpensive always busy fast service hot food all for round 50 lira for two people

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

we stayed in gumbet for two weeks an sampled a lot of places to eat and drink and uncle festers was a clear winner we had 5 meals there and every one was delicious the service was very good and there was a great atmosphere you must give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

As the food in our hotel (Virgin, Bodrum) wasn't too great we were recommended to eat here by other hotel residents. We ate here 3 times (should have done more)
Food was really lovely, had steaks, curry and kebabs.
The place was extremely clean,
Staff really cheerful, couldn't do enough for you.
Cocktail menu was plentiful.
Charlie the owners dog was lovely.

Heard from others who'd had their English breakfast and Sunday roasts.......they all said they were gorgeous,
My husband and I would definitely recommend this place to eat

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere - however turned off as opposite captains pub where had bad experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went to join friends who were already meeting here. Would really recommend place, however unfortunately had to leave after one drink as did not realise until when I arrived that it was opposite the captains pub where I had a bad experience (read review). Would not put anyone else off though as it looked a brilliant atmosphere. Rose wine was very nice! We all left and moved on.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Fester's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Fester's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Fester's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.