We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go to this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bellacasa Suites & Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bellacasa Suites & Club to your Saves list
Bellacasa Suites & Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adnan Menderes Cad. No. 62, Gumbet, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dont go to this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

hi i went on holiday on 14th june till 28th june and all i can say it is the worse hotel iv been on in my life , wen we got there we had to wait for our room wen we got it it was the wrong room had to wait for another finally got another one it was right at the top of the building and the staff did not help with our suit cases so as u can imagen it was quite hard for my other half to carry 4 suit cases then come back down to get the pram while i holded my baby, NO SHEETS,NO TOWELS NO HOT WATER what so ever , room was discusting. my son had FOOD POISONING, MY BABY GIRL ENDED UP GETTING FRUSH IN HER MOUTH. FOOD was horrible kids would not eat anything , ran out of drinks all the time and this was soft drinks and alcohol . rooms never got cleaned only time people went in your room was to rob out of it . staff and management fighting all the time , no clean table cloths or knife or fork high chairs never cleaned still food on it from the night b4 . SWIMMING POOL NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT B4 i had to kick off coz it was like a swamp and they did not tape it off untill i said im getting a sample and taking it to a chemist so they can do tests on it . flys all round the food and in the reception . this list just goes on and on all i can say is i have paid 2500 for me my husband and my 3 children to go on a 4star all incluesive and we did not get a 4 star it was more like - 2 im so upset as no one helped us while we was there , please please if u are thinking to go hear with kids DONT u will regrect it i no i did x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    41
    31
    129
See reviews for
106
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went To This Hotel 2years Ago Was Lovely Rooms Cleaned All the Time Staff Really Nice, Thought A Would Go Bk This Year before A even Got Off the Bus You Could Tell It Had Changed, Got In To the Hotel About 6.30am Went To the Room There Was urine All Over The Toilet Foor Stuff Left From The Ppl Before Bedding From The People Before The Other Room Had A Pizza Box Hanging From The Lightshade Shoes Stuck Up Above the Door Could Go on For hours, Hotel Got Closed Down A Few Days after We Got Moved Hotel, Its Put Me Off Going Back To Turkey And a Normally Go Every Year But Never Again. Never Go To This Hotel its Soo Bad Every1 In My Party Wanted To Come Home After Being There 2hours. Everything Was 10mins Or 1hours.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you want a room for 10 days without cleaning and your money being stolen come to Bellacasa.
You must wait at least 15 minutes for the staff to bring you plates,spoons and forks.The hotel is never cleaned.The staff are like form the streets and they are tottaly rude towards you.This hotel was terrible and disgusting.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrible and dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

if you have to pay to change hotels then do it. we booked this hotel over a year ago. we booked a grand suite so we would have our own rooms. on arrival at 11pm on 28th june to a reception full of flies, we and a few other new guests were told our rooms were still being cleaned and we could leave our luggage in a side room and go for a drink, we were to come back in 1/2 hr for our keys. on returning our rooms were still not available and to give them another hour. we and other guests began to question the reception staff on weather we were going to get rooms and suddenly no-one could speak english. things started to get heated and when i phoned head office of the tour company in the uk they gound out we had no rooms, nor did any of the new arrivals which have now increased to over 30 persons.
after another few hours we were shipped to another hotel for the night but were told we couldnt stay there longer.
we returned to the bella casa next day at our own expense to be told we still had no room. our hotel rep managed to get us a room a few hrs later and we were shown to a 1 bed room with a sitting room which still had all the dirty sheets and rubish from the last holiday makers and full ashtrays plates and stained towels. floors and sides were filthy, we returned to reception to ask for it to be cleaned and ask for the clean towels and sheets ect. it took 3 days and 8 returns to reception to get it cleaned and we had to beg the cleaner for a pillow as we only had 2 for 3 people. all the sheets were stained and had mildew on them. and as for the grand suite we were never to even see it let alone stay in it. every time we needed loo roll we had to fetch it ourselves from reception. Staff were rude and preferance was given to the turkish, we had no clean sheets towels or room cleaning for the rest of the holiday, there was also mold growing in the air con unit above our beds.
now thats the good parts. pool was cloudy and smelly. food was same every day wedges kebab pieces, fish heads or tails and rice with salads, this was same for lunch and dinner. that was if you were able to get dinner that is. as the food was always running out and waiting up to an hour for a clean plate. this was if you made it through the mad crush to get to the hot food. We spent a fortune on eating out and cheeto sandwiches tasted better than their rubbish. for a all inclusive hotel we ate 1 breaky as it wasnt worth the effort. 0 lunches and 4 dinners before we gave up. as for the beers they ran out every day as well as vodka. they say you get what you pay for, well we didn't even get that. the locals call this hotel the bella kaka. We have now started the process to regain some of our money for the rooms. so please listen to the complaints. we are not petty people, we went with a open mind and were worse than disapointed. AVOID this place needs to be closed down and soon.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Well what can i say - i checked in Thursday evening with my son at just before midnight and there were 2 other families amongst us. I was told the rooms were being cleaned and that i could get a free drink and that my room should be ready in half an hour - i thought this was suspicious but i took their offer and decided that i would wait around for half an hour. After this time, my room was still not ready, by which time around 20 more people had turned up to check in. The staff could not speak English and all they kept doing was using the telephone. After quizzing them behind the reception counter, i managed to find out that there were no rooms available and that they were ringing round to find other hotels with rooms available. After 2 hours, i was told to get in a car with another couple to be driven to a hotel. This was very scary and i kept asking where was the Representative to deal with this only to be told that they didnt understand me. Both me and my son and the other couple decided we would go in the car as by now, we were all tired and desperate to get a room to sleep. On driving, we stopped at one hotel but then drove off again, presumably no rooms available there. We were then dropped off at Club Gumbet/Aqua Hotel and told that we would be picked up at 2pm the next day to go back to Bellacasa. On checking in at Club Gumbet Hotel, we were told our Holiday Representative would be seeing us at 11am the next morning. I had never been given any Welcome Pack or Emergency phone number for contacting the Representative. The next day i stayed at the Hotel, waiting for the Representative and also waiting to be picked up and taken to my booked Hotel - neither happened and i feel i was left stranded at this alternative hotel which turned out to be a hell hole with no fridge, no air conditioning, not all inclusive, and rooms not cleaned. What made it worse was that the Representative finally turned up 4 days later, late afternoon, to tell me that i could not be moved back to Bellacasa Hotel and i was told that i had to ring an office the day before i depart to be told my pick up times and that if i told them i was at the different hotel, i would be collected. A pick up time was given of 7pm for my departure. Having waited outside the hotel from 6.40pm, no-one ever picked us up and after getting very stressed and after an hour and a half getting rather panicky that i may never get home, they argued that they had been to collect me at 7pm but that i was not there when in fact i had been stood outside from 6.40pm to 7.30pm - after much much arguing and stress, they eventually sent a taxi for me at 8.30pm which was cutting it very fine, bearing in mind our flight was at 10.15pm!
I paid for a 4 star service and i got 1 star service - i had saved up a whole year to take my teenager son on holiday and i got a Holiday from Hell!

Room Tip: I never got checked in as they had no rooms for me - i was abandoned and stranded and i am absolutel...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we found this hotel to be the worst hotel u could ever stay in! Staff were rude, couldnt speak english & could not sort out any queries. We were given a 'super suite', which was no where near super, curtains falling from the rail, paint peeling off walls, fridge that was falling apart, shower was disgusting, cockroaches on the walls...& the list goes on. People queued at the resturant, which had disgusting food that ran out since not enough was made. Staff at the resturant were careless, shabby & unhelpful. Table clothes were dirty with cigarette burns. Swimming pools were slimy green. 100 of stairs leading up to rooms with no elavator working, no bell boys to help take bags up. The hotel was situated in the middle of nowhere. Seriously, i dont know how this hotel has a four stat hotel, its lucky to get just the one. If u want to have a stressful holiday then this is the best hotel to be in!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were told about 1 week before we were due to go on holiday that our original hotel wouldnt be ready or open to the public until the middle of June, so we didnt pick the Bellacasa holidays for u did .We arrived at about midnight, the English speaking receptionist booked us in and we were shown to our lovely rooms, the bar stayed open until everyone went to bed, the hotel was very clean,most of the staff friendly, the food was 'turkish' it was a 3 star hotel, if you're expecting English food, then go Self Catering!! I didnt like some of the food, but i am fussy, my husband loved the food,the others, there were 6 adults and 2 children found something they liked every day, it lacked children entertainment, but my grandchildren were happy to play in the pool all day long,the staff were very friendly.The hot water was a problem but it wasnt major,nothing spoiled our holiday,someone did fall down the steps and broke their leg but it was in the early hours of the morning and they were very drunk....is that the hotels fault...because the way they carried on you would think it was??? Overall for what we paid for our holiday and spent whilst there - it was great and im glad i chose to go to Turkey for my 50th Birthday..............

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellacasa Suites & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellacasa Suites & Club

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. No. 62, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellacasa Suites & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Bellacasa Suites & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellacasa Suites And Club
Bellacasa Suites & Club Hotel Gumbet
Bella Casa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellacasa Suites & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.