We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacks place gumbet turkey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Place

Jack's Place
Gumbet Mah. Lale Cad. Lale Sok., Gumbet, Turkey
252 319 5716
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 69 Restaurants in Gumbet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jacks place gumbet turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I like jacks place because I think the food is good and I would highly recommend this restaurant if you like english and turkish food and the drinks are reasonable
And the prices are good value for what you want hope you try it from shannon x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    42
    13
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great service and meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The meals were not too large and cooked to perfection, the taxi was paid for us on arrival. fairly priced. would defo recommend a place to eat.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton in Teesdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Great food and staff are great!
We ate here quite a few times for evening meals also there English breakfasts are brilliant, or you can just pop in and have a drink if you want!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattray, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Very Friendly staff and a varied menu. Ate here for breakfast most days. Full English was really good and the sausages were lovely.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Just visited Gumbet in Turkey for the 2nd time. Ate at jacks place a couple of times last year and the food and service was excellent.when we arrived at the restaurant Jack remembered us from last year and was so welcoming and friendly along with the other waiters. The standard of food was as last year amazing and delicious with a very varied menu. This restaurant is a must to visited I for one will be back

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.