We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Filis Otel Gumbet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Filis Otel Gumbet to your Saves list
Filis Otel Gumbet
Buyuk Iskender Cad. Fettah Sok. No:7 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived very late, but the staff where still welcoming and very helpful. They sorted the room out and got us settled in with the minimal of fuss. The morning brought a real surprise, this hotel is clean and friendly, located seconds away from the main drag in Gumbet. There was no noise from the street though. Two minute walk to the beach, seconds from lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel does great food, and it is available throughout the day. And to finish off the evening, the bar was open to allow you to have a refreshing beer or cocktail before heading to the clean and spacious room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
12
47
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

just returned from this hotel not knowing what to expect after going All Inclusive for 15 yrs what a lovely surprise everything you want from peace and quite or 5mins stroll to bar street for bars and restaurants at excellent prices.Lovely hotel well ran and clean. good pool and pool area sun all day plenty of beds everyone so friendly will defo return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

booked my stay at the filis at short notice not really knowing what to expect but i had nothing to worry about from the moment i arrived the staff was polite and courtious even though it was halfway through the night. the following day after a peacefull night i got to check out the room and although it was smaller than others i have stayed in in the area it was clean with what looked like a fairly new shower room/ wc but it also had a fairly large balcony over looking the pool area which i must say was lovely again spotlesly clean and was never overcrowded with plenty of sun beds and parasols surrounded by banana palms and bourgonaise flowers with the bar area situated at one end with music that was never too loud and always relaxing. getting to know the staff over a couple of days they was great Alex and his father own the hotel and also run the bar and reception and jimmy who is really funny who covers the overnight shift couldn't do enough for you even confirmed my transfers for me, as for the location i couldn't be better placed for all the bars and restaurants that gumbet has to offer 2 mins walk to bar street 5 mins to the beach but just far enough so that you don't get the noise from all the bars, bed and breakfast at these price you just cant go wrong.
so would i go back definitely enjoyed it so much i struggled to leave would i recommend it yes i already have gem of a find right in the middle of the town, family owned and run does have its benefits.go enjoy a really relaxing holiday with no hassles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely and quiet hotel, peaceful and only moments away from the busy shopping/bar street and the beach. Family run place, and they're utterly amazing people. Rooms are really nice and were cleaned daily. The pool area is gorgeous and just perfect for those early morning lazy lounging sessions. I will not need to ever look for another place to stay as Filis Otel was just wonderful. Looking really forward to going back xx

Room Tip: Id recommend asking for a top floor room outlooking over the pool :) xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at Filis hotel for 7 days and had absolutely wonderful! Clean and nice hotel home. Incredibly good that it is centrally located in Gumbet close to beach and town center is only 2 minutes to go.
The rooms are prefect and very clean.
Good budget!
Alex, who owns the hotel funny and very nice. This I will definitely return to!
/Maria from Sweden

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the Filis Otel for one week from the 9th Sept. For £16.00 a night this hotel was a great find, very spacious rooms, good sized bathroom, hot water which is always a bonus!! Large balcony with poolside view. Good size pool, which was always fantastically clean, plenty of sun beds, never a struggle to get a bed, which was good as we were a party of 6!! Breakfast was basic but very good, the usual breads, cheese, meats, cucumber and tomatoes!! Location was fab, seriously only a 5 minute walk to the beach and same to the start of bar street!! Would like to also mention the wonderful staff, Alex his dad and Jimmy!! They were all great, but especially Alex, he was always happy to help! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A lovely small familyowned hotel. Very quiet n peaceful. Rooms are being cleaned daily.Love the poolarea!!! Alex n his father does a great job spoiling you:):) Its my second visit...stayed 2 weeks just got back home n I will for sure be back for a longer stay again next year....hopefully twice:)
Its also very good situated...5 min to the beach n 1min from the main street with all the bars n restaurants....
Can highly recommend this little gem!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Filis Otel Gumbet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filis Otel Gumbet

Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad. Fettah Sok. No:7 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Filis Otel Gumbet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filis Otel Gumbet Hotel Gumbet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filis Otel Gumbet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.