We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! Worth the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Filis Otel Gumbet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Filis Otel Gumbet to your Saves list
Filis Otel Gumbet
Buyuk Iskender Cad. Fettah Sok. No:7 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good! Worth the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here is september 2012, was a reli nice hotel, room are clean and basic for what you pay but defo worth a stay,ground floor room balcony, view of pool,
Pool was nice a clean and good use,
Staff was really nice and welcoming, food was reli nice too,
Defo stay there again, rate 4\5.. See you all in gumbet july 2013 x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
12
47
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at filis hotel twice and I have enjoyed both stays. It's a nice small hotel surrounded by lovely flowers and run by lovely people. The staff are friendly and they will help where they can. Nice clean rooms and pool area kept clean and tidy. Plenty of beds for everyone and poolside service from the staff. Rooms were cleaned every day and sheets changed every other day. Very Very good value for money. Location is good for the quieter bars and also good for the restaurants. It is a fair walk from bar street, but this means you don't get the noise and hassle. Short walk to the beach. Perfect for a quiet holiday but also perfect for a busy drunken holiday :). Cheep and cheerfull. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in gumbet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a great 2 weeks stay at this hotel, it was mine and my gf's first holiday abroad and could not have asked for anything more. It was very pleasant and the service was good especially alex who was easy to get on with and spoke good english which helps, and was a laugh. Rooms were cleaned daily so everything was kept fresh and there was plenty of food to go around for breakfast for everyone. The sun beds and pool were great and all you needed and was never too crowded. It was quiet and easy to relax as it was down a side street and out of the noisy part of the town which was ideal and was only a 5 mimute walk from the beach. I would definately consider going back here at some point in the future and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

A small family run business great size hotel ideal for people who prefer a more relaxed holiday with no one coming round the pool bothering you . Placed in a great location near town with lots of restraunts and shops and also gorgoeus beachs with activitys avaliable to book. Staff are really kind and friendly . Bedrooms are very basic , which have a bed , dressing table air conditioning and toilet and shower , but they are getting upgraded the last I heard . Pool is clean and easy access with free sun loungers around the pool. Bar offers cooked food drinks and beverages for adults. Overall myself and my partner had a fab 2 weeks staying at fillis OTEL . Ufuk who works at the hotel , he asks to be called Alex , he was very helpful and friendly and we had some good evenings chilling at bar . Would return to this hotel as it was a great little holiday .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel in August-September 2012, me and my partner stayed at a different hotel, we often visited them and the staff were very accomadating and friendly towards us. The owner (dad to Alex) isnt very well spoken when it comes to talking English, but does his best and we never had a problem or understanding. Alex is lovely and often sat down, had a chat with us and a smoke and we had a lovely experience at this hotel. The rooms were average but thats all you need, nothing fancy. The balconys are very big and spacious and have nice views. The swimming pool is fantastic, very clean and filtered properly, very large aswell, the sunbeds are also comfortable and there is plenty of them, so there is no chance of not getting a sun lounger. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The location of this hotel is great, your on the main street and not that far from Bar Street, theres shops and pubs/resturants at your feet. Uncle Festers is also an amazing place to eat, the food is great, the company from the staff is great and the atmosphere is great in there. I would definatley return to this hotel if i was to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Travelled with partner in October 2011. Nice location away from the much louder drinking strip - thank god we werent in a hotel there!! Very basic accomodation, no tv in room, naff shower, bit generally cleanish. 5 minute walk to beach. Staff were fairly friendly, though the old man who runs the hotel is a bit moody - his son is the only one in the hotel who speaks decent english so deal with him over any money matters! The owner practically chased me in to the departing bus at the end of our week even though i had explained to him several times that we had already paid for the 2 beers we had late the night before!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My Husband and I and my Brother in law and 14year old nephew have just come home after spending 2 weeks at the Filis, we can honestly say we had a fantastic holiday and will definately be booking up for next year. All the staff are very friendly and we had a good laugh and chat with Alex and his Father. The rooms were basic but very clean and were cleaned everyday. After reading some of the reviews we were abit worried about leaving money etc in the rooms but very often we forgot to return things to the safe and nothing was taken or moved so I would trust the staff 100%. There was always enough sunbeds around the pool and we spent most days there as it was nice and relaxing. The beach is only 5 mins walk so you have the choice. The hotel is 2 mins from the bars and restaurants so you have the choice of a quiet relaxing evening or a mad dancing and drinking evening. We ate most nights in Uncle Festers that is a 2 mins walk and the staff there were also fantastic. All in all we had a fantastic time and can't wait to return in 2013. Thanks to all the staff at the Filis xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Filis Otel Gumbet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filis Otel Gumbet

Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad. Fettah Sok. No:7 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Filis Otel Gumbet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filis Otel Gumbet Hotel Gumbet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filis Otel Gumbet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.