We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the prens x x x x” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prens Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prens Hotel
Save
You added Prens Hotel to your Saves list
Gumbet, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
milton keynes
1 review
“love the prens x x x x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

just got back from a week at the prens with my friend. i would recommend to anyone. the prens is a small basic hotel with lovely clean rooms and all the staff are totally lovely, really friendly even the cleaners. was a bit worried before i went due to the reviews on here about the rooms and about the rudness of tony the bartender!!! i later found out there is no one called tony there and has never been a bartender called tony.!!! the bar manager is call muratt and he is a lovely guy who can not do enough for you and makes the most amazing cocktails ever!! the hotel has a lovely small pool and the location of the hotel is great everything u need is pretty much right on your door step. i would defo stay at the prens again and i am actually planning to go again in septemeber!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Me and 6 other girls have just come back from a weeks holiday staying at the Prens, and loved the whole holiday, hotel and staff. When first arriving, the Bar Manager and security guard carried our suitcases to our room then opened the bar for us. The rooms were basic but they were fine for what us girls needed. they were cleaned every day and the beds were made. The hotel itself is a few minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants and bar street, so perfect location. But you can not hear any noise at night from the nightlife. On our first night out, a couple of us had a bit of trouble with some turkish men, and the staff at the prens couldnt have been more apologetic, sympathetic and helpful. after that the Bar manager Murat came out with us and looked after us all night and made sure we didnt get any unwanted hassle. I cant say enough how nice the Turkish are, they bent over backwards for us all and made sure we had a good time. Turkey over all is very cheap, and over the week we each only spent £200. for a group of girls this is the perfect place to go, beacuse we got free drinks all night every night. we will definately go back to prens, and are thinking of going back this august;

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

We have just got back for Prens hotel in Gumbet, Turkey and we would recommend it to anyone. The staff are excellent, very friendly & helpful, the hotel is extreamly clean, it is in a good area for shopping and very close to bar street.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcr
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

hated;
1. tony the bartender- rude, obnoxious, intimidating,made you feel guilty if you went out of the hotel
2. rooms; dirty, air conditioning didn't work, no clean towels or sheets unless requested
3 balcony; trades descriptions would have a field day on this, tiny is not the word, we squeezed a chair on there and revelled in the delightful sights of teenage boys puking into the pool.
4 air conditioning 'mechanic' was forthright and asked for a kiss in return for fixing air con
5 random door knockers at night not good for 2 single girls on holiday

loved

1 time to leave hotel

recommendations if choose to go

1 ensure you use the safe deposit box
2 always eat out
3 lock door at night at all times

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

The hotel itself is basic, and one of the rooms that we had had raging mould growing in the wardrobe. The staff spoke very little English, though that is no failing as we spoke very little Turkish. However, half way through our stay they decided to close the hotel and we only found out about this through a chance call to the local travel agent rep.
All in all I cannot recommend this hotel due to the poor upkeep and less than welcoming attitude of its owner.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Level of cleanliness and lack of maintenance
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

I would not stay here again if you paid me. The rooms were dirty, the staff were rude and ignorant, the bedding was soiled and the whole place could have done with a major refurb. Thank good for the brits who stayed there, especially Ellen and her son Andrew from Liverpool and Brummie Maria. They were a pleasure to meet and made staying at the hotel pleasurable. Apart from that nothing to commend the hotel at all.

  • Liked — The guests
  • Disliked — The bartender Tony
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

gumbet : The Prens "Absolutely magnificent!"
Date: August 18, 2008
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor Member, London UK

Me the wife and two girls went to the prens this year last two weeks in Aug it was very hot so AIR CON a must ,the rooms only sleep two so had to have two rooms which was ideal, kids in one us two in the other there basic and clean but you only sleep there, the hotel very good if you get a ground floor room the pool just outside.

Tony the BAR Manager has the bar open until the last person leaves some times (still there at breakfast) he is very helpful and speaks good english.
The hotel is a family hotel and run by a turkish family how are very friendly to.

The restraunts and night live only round the corner but you DO NOT hear the noise from the bars.

Eating out some place we found to be very were GOOD

The Red dragon.

The Columbia
what a great steak house go for the porter house steak the best

  • Liked — very friendly
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prens Hotel

Address: Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 116 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Prens Hotel Gumbet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.