We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, terrible, disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sapli Koyu Golturkbuku Mugla, Golturkbuku 48452, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awful, terrible, disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Quite simply put this as an outrage to have the Hilton name on the front door. Although the facilities themselves are clean and well kept. The entire hotel has the poorest, arrogant, self opinionated, rude and obnoxious staff I have ever experienced. I fully accept not everyone will speak English but I do not accept being ignored, looked through, pointed at or avoided in a five star international brand. The food is in edible. They can't even serve a decent coffee with the excuse of it takes too long. Well if that's the case perhaps they should drop a star or two in bring a more realistic branding like first choice all inclusive hotels.

Do not come here unless you speak Turkish, like hoards of spoilt brats screaming their lungs out or prefer to eat plantations of dill and sage leaves.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear MMP81,

Thank you for this review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Would you please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet all of your expectations, due to some of service standards which were provided, and the condition of the hotel which was not match to your satisfaction to the level as you had expected during your stay.

Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements.

We hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again and I do wish we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    159
    93
    57
    39
See reviews for
269
186
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

we stayed here july of 2013, and had a fantastic time. we had a regular room, and it was big enough that our 2 boys (ages 3 and 7) shared a room with us and we did not feel cramped.
the place is beautiful. the service is excellent. the food is fantastic.
there are several pools on the property. only one is heated.
the water slides are fantastic and the hotel has several attendance watching for kids safety as well.
they had mini disco for kids every night which the kids loved.
the beach is also very pretty with clear water, however the water was freezing.
the only draw back is the distance to Bodrum. its about 40 minutes to the city of bodrum and 40 minutes away from the airport. but there is a local bus you can take for 8 Euro a person that takes you to the town from the hotel.
We had a fantastic time, we live in USA. if we lived closer we would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Rozgh,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The beach is just perfect! If you want a week or so of total relexation go here. I would guess it's the best spot in Türkbükü because of it's private, sandy beach. The food was very good but for more than a week they would need various other meals as well. It get's a little boring after a week cause it's pretty much the same. BUT: they have a lot of different things so you must try everything (like me) before you get tired of it. Staff is friendly but doesn't speak to much Englisch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Dennis W,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We certainly will stay again in Hilton Turkbuku, we found great environment, incredibles views & beaches and excellent service!...
The experienced staff was very welcoming!..No any dissapointment with this hotel, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear GracielaMendoza,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have picked this hotel for its excellent beach which proved to be absolutely right. In a closed U shaped private beach, we enjoyed swimming in a clean, always smooth sea together with lots of fish around like in a giant aquarium. The wide variety of the food served in the restaurants were of good quality and tasting fine when you take in to consideration the quantities served and in an ultra all inclusive concept. The hotel itself and the rooms were clean and spacious enough. The staff at the reception area were very friendly and fulfilled every reasonable request in a professional manner. The restaurant staff were, though friendly and trying to do their best to please the guests, there was a visible lack of professionalism, perhaps lack of management/supervision. In summary we had a pleasant holiday, and we are looking forward to repeat it in the future. Finally, for the reviewers from the UK, who are frustrated on the hotel services, please have a look & compare Hilton Olympia of London, the services, the size of the rooms, hygiene and the attitude of the staff with this one. Both of them carry Hilton brand!

Room Tip: We have stayed in far east corner of the hotel in 8XXX wing. At first it seemed distant to hotel am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Me6Ke2,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The rooms are nice & clean. But the beds are very uncomfortable. The food is good, service is good. The most important thing that makes me love this hotel is the sea. The sea is incredible, the hotel has its own private cove. I recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Kerim B,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in many 5 stars hotel in different countries ( you can refer to my other reviews) . This hotel definetely exceeded my expectations. First of all location of the hotel is magnificent . Beach is excellent.
Service is great . Staff is experienced . They know what to do in order to make you happy. Food is great, many choices . Even our little son loved this hotel saying that" mom this hotel is so peaceful and quiet ". Hotel is ultra all inclusive.
Last year we were planning to come here but at last minute we changed our minds and we went to Rixos Bodrum.
After we stayed 5 days in this hotel we have lots of regrets about last year. I wish we stayed here.
I recommend it to everybody. We will come back again .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear TorontoHolidaymaker,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa

Address: Sapli Koyu Golturkbuku Mugla, Golturkbuku 48452, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on hotel's sandy beach with decking areas, 3 km to resort centre with local bars and restaurants, 20 km to Bodrum. Four swimming pools (three free-form), water slides, sun terraces and decking areas at the sandy beach with free sun loungers and parasols. A separate "The Beach Club" for Club Members in high season. Indoor pool, buffet restaurant, Seafood, Italian and Turkish a la carte restaurants, lobby bar, two pool bars, two beach bars, 24hr reception, mini-market, boutique, 490 rooms. Spacious rooms 39m2 sleeping 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, each having sitting area, double or twin bed, central air conditioning, TV, telephone, safe, mini bar and bathroom with walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort And Spa
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Bodrum Princess Deluxe Hotel
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.