We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sapli Koyu Golturkbuku Mugla, Golturkbuku 48452, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Bedfordshire
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

After reading several reviews I have to agree with some of the comments.
We also booked this hotel sometime ago, back in December 2010 when we arrived my husband and I were allocated a room at one side of the hotel and our friends were on the other side, we did complain and at least ended up on the same floor albeit miles apart down a very long corridor, our friends were not happy with their room, 3 days after our arrival and many trips to reception, our friends did end up 7 doors away. We would like to thank Aylin who was extremely helpful from Guest Relations, also check with Guest Relations or holiday rep as to which bars are payable as far as we can tell it is only the beach bar which serivces the guests in the Villa's - remember if you have to sign for drinks you will pay at the end of your holiday. We had a twin room but pushed our beds together to make a very nice kingsize bed, beds are very comfortable. Rooms have a minibar which was filled everyday, you will also find an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. I have to agree with another review that some of the craftmanship is a little poor, maybe rushed as they had gone well passed the opening date. We also heard of guests being turned away, but we presumed this was because Microsoft had a 2 day convention (and going by the rates for rooms may have paid more than the package holiday maker!). There is always staff cleaning, and the young girl who cleaned our room was lovely. The restaurant has plenty of selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner, puddings were lovely! - we also found that some of the waiters had trouble understanding basic English but did go and find help.... but one waiter in particular who I will not name was very rude, when he was given a tip he complained "it was not enough" little did he know that we gave a tip for good service during our stay and at the end of our holiday gave a larger tip, needless to say he did not receive another tip. The pool areas are lovely with plenty of sunbeds, however if you cannot find a sunbed pool staff will help to find one, beach towels can be changed daily, the beach area it very nice but very crowded. The mini supermarket in the hotel is very expensive so try to take everything you need for your holiday and there are no shops outside the hotel. This hotel has had a few teething problems but would recommend, the coastline around Bodrum is lovely, the views from the hotel are beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventSuyolcuoglu, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for your post. We are very sorry that ur team was not able to assign two rooms close to each other for you since this was a request which was subject to availability and our hotel was fully booked. We are delighted to learn that it was resolved by our team members. We are very much concerned to learn about the attitude of one team member about tipping. Please kindly be informed that you do not need to tip any of our team members. It is a duty and pleasure to do our best to make our guests happy. This kind of solicitation is not acceptable in our company and we would appreciate if you can share any details with us through info@hiltonbodrum.com. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    159
    93
    57
    39
See reviews for
269
186
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We booked the Bodrum Hilton via First Choice holidays six months in advance of our holiday at beginning of July. After a transfer from the airport via coach and car we arrived at the hotel only to be told by reception staff that the hotel was full and overbooked !!! (despite us booking our holiday 6 months in advance) and they were sending us to a hotel miles away.

Our alternative hotel Xanadu Island was nice but not the hotel we booked. We met alot of other holidaymakers who had also booked the Bodrum Hilton but were sent to Xanadu Island.

It is very disappointing for a hotel to turn away guests who had booked months in advance. A First Choice rep I spoke to confirmed their company would have sent our booking details to the Hilton well in advance.

I hope this doesnt happen to you, but if you end up at Xanadu Island its a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventSuyolcuoglu, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We are very sorry for not being able to accommodate you at our hotel due to an unexpected overbooking situation. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in an upgraded suite in the hotel that you have been moved to. We sincerely hope to welcome you in the near future for an unforgettable stay.
Best regards,
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I went to the hotel with my boyfriend for 10 days in July. We chose the hotel because of the brand, and unfortunately it didn't live up to expectations. I could write pages and pages as to what was good and what was bad, but overall, the majority of the staff were ignorant and rude. Myself and my boyfriend are both mixed race and I would agree with the comments that the staff were infact quite racist. As soon as they had established that we weren't Turkish, attitudes changed and we were overlooked by most of them. The food is, well, interesting to say the least. I lived on bread, salad, chips and fruit after not being too well after the first night of buffet. Subsequently we ate in the other restaurants for the rest of the holiday, which in fairness were very good. Drinks are good, cocktail menu is big, lots of imported drinks are incuded, however beware of the waiters at the beach bar because this bar is extra, and we were never advised by our rep, hotel staff, all the appropriate waiting staff. We were landed with a bill at the end of the holiday and when disputing it, were disgcusted by the incompetence of the Guest relations manager and Beach club representative in dealing with the issue.
Rooms are good but craftsmanship is poor. Our shower leaked all over the room, so we had to move and were given a twin room. Make sure that you have a guranteed double room if that is what you wish for.
The pools are lovely, as is the beach. The hotel itself needs lots of work to get it up to Hilton standard.
Although I enjoyed my holiday I will not be going back, and would definitely not recommend the hotel. Maybe in 3 years time it will be where it should be to reach Hilton standard. I think Mr Hilton would be appauled.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventSuyolcuoglu, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We regret to note your comments about the attitude of our team members. We would like to assure you that any kind of discrimination between our guests is not acceptable in our hotel. We are sorry for the feeling you have had in this regard. We are also concerned to learn of the inconvenience you have had because of the food in our main restaurant. Please rest assured that all buffet items are freshly cooked and frequently tested during the day. It is true that food and drinks are subject to extra charge at the Beach Club as stated in the Guest Service Directory in your room. We have noted your suggestion about informing guests once again about this. The drainage problem in the shower has already been noted on our system. Since it requires construction work that will distrub other guests, it is scheduled to the end of season. We can only hope to welcome you abck, assuring our best service and attention.
Best regards,
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked two double rooms at this hotel and upon arrival we got two rooms with two single beds. When we tried to sort it out they said our rooms were not guaranteed because its a high season and we would have to take it up with our travel agents. We stayed for the whole week without the rooms changed and on top of it, one of the rooms were leaking which again they did nothing about. This hotel is not ready for booking, I think Hilton should take some time out and sort things out properly. We had a good time but there were a lot of hitches. Beware also, the staff don't speak English. We were the only black couple in the entire hotel at the time and a few people made it very uncomfortable for us. There is a lot of potential for this hotel but to me knowing about Hilton chain of hotels, this was a let down. There was an incident where one staff cursed and swore at me because I cancelled a reservation which was not paid for. I basically chose something else which he was not happy with and I will go as far as to say that Turkey has quite a number of racist present. I say this because of situations that we were faced with. Conclusion, enter at own risk.

Room Tip: rooms with sea view is good but please please do all you can to make sure that you get the rooms you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventSuyolcuoglu, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We regret to see the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We would like to inform you that the mentioned issued have been resolved now. We are concerned to note your comments about the attitude of our team members. We would like to assure you that any discrimination is not acceptable in our hotel, as we have workforce diversity in our team. We believe that there has been a language barrier, causing misunderstandings as such. We sincerely hope to welcome you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Best regards,
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I am not saying anything very different here than a lot of the other comments on this site. I will try and summarize:

Facilities: As you would expect of a 5* hotel, memory foam mattresses on beds, chadelier in room, excellent 'drench' shower, room finished to a high standard
Pools and beah, waterslides etc. very good and clean, well maintained and all wiothin close range of bars and eateries
The view from the lobby and the balcony is fantastic as well as from the shady bar area on the way to the Seaport restaurant

What irritated us: The staff were poorly trained and it seems as though the hotel hire a large number of them to cover the summer period. Most did not understand English -not even simple words like "fork", "spoon" or "millk" and therefore seemed to serve the Turkish speaking guests more readily. We had to ask for things a number of times before getting anything and even then it was usually the wrong thing. But don't let this put you off!!

Beware: Hidden costs like the 10 Euro per person charge for booking the a la carte restaurants, the charge for activities at the mini club, extra milk in your mini bar for tea/ coffee

The Seaport restaurant: Deserves a special mention as the staff here are attentive, the ambience, view, food, everythig is quite superb! You don't mind paying the 10Euro to get the staff's attention here and it really shows you what the Hilton can do when they have trained staff attending to guests!

Entertainment: In general entertainment was average and nothing to complain about but nothing to rave over either

Day trips: Kos is worth seeing, though beware of the very long return trip int he bus- join up with other Hilton guests and invest in a taxin on the way back. Will save you 2 hours of trekking around the mountains of Bodrum and Turbuke/ Golturbuku
Turkbuku itself gets exceedingly hot during the day, my hubby nearly got heatstroke! Go in the evening when the sun is not as sharp and the shopping is decent.

Room Tip: Make sure and check that you don't have a brick wall for a view. This happened to some Scots who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventSuyolcuoglu, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry to note the inconveniences you have experienced, especially about our team members. Please rest assured that your comments will be addressed accordingly. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, assuring our best service and attention.
Best regards,
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our first trip to Turkey and wow.
Hotel far exceeded our wildest dreams.
rooms so big and so clean, wanted to stay forever.
food fantastic and a la carte sea food restaurant on my 50th birthday was so good-thanks to the staff and Ozzy for taking our pictures.
I cant say enough about all the staff from the dining room waiters to the guest relations to the team of guys and gals who entertained us all fortnight. Not forgetting the excellent bar staff both in the lobby and the bar central.
thank you to you all
Glenn and Vanessa Room 2202

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventSuyolcuoglu, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Glenn & Vanessa, thank you so much for the post! It is such a pleasure to learn that our hotel is now a nice part of your vacation memories. We will be very happy to see you back again.
Best regards,
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

After all the trouble with the late opening we were very dubious but we had a good holiday. 1st the bad points, all the economy rooms on the 1st floor face other buildings and don't have a balcony all you get is a bit of patio with no railings, also there isn't anywhere to hang wet swim suits etc, also although the room was nice it didn't have the finishing touches of the BARUT hotels as in free bath robes, slippers and fresh fruit in the rooms, but as we only slept in the room that didn't really bother us. The pool area was very dangerous and loads of people fell over including the animation team. The food is good but it was boring the same menu every day we where there. Also take everything that you need because it really is miles from anywhere and the shops in the hotel are very expensive.
The up sides are many, the dining rooms were nicely furnished, the waiters and bar staff are amongst the best we have ever seen but HILTON take note, get more staff because the staff that you have got are really over worked. We only had to give our drinks order once and the bar staff remembered it so thanks to Ibraham, Mehmet and the rest. The Animation team are fantastic and worked really hard and were friendly, they took the trouble to find out everyones names [even me who didn't participate in the games] so thanks to Donny, Arca, Sinan and all the girls who made our holiday extra special. The evening entertainment was brilliant, and was different every night. Other reviews talk about the beach and yes it is small and gets really busy but we stayed by the pools and beds were available all day and if there weren't any people just asked the staff and they provided them. We would like to go back next year but have heard a rumour that the hotel is going over to full board only which we are not prepared to do.
Thanks to Julie, Maurice and James Rowe, who we got friendly with, [if your reading this get in contact because I have got some good photo's of James with his 'wife'.
Overall it was a good holiday but I'm afraid its not up to the standard of the BARUT hotels.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking the reception if you are economy we did and they were very snotty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventSuyolcuoglu, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We are pleased to learn that you were positively surprised with your experience at our hotel. We appreciate all the points you have raised to our attention. Please note that the change in boarding type is not set yet at all, so please make sure you ask check with your tour operator next year. We will be very happy to have you as our guests again.
Best regards,
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa

Address: Sapli Koyu Golturkbuku Mugla, Golturkbuku 48452, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on hotel's sandy beach with decking areas, 3 km to resort centre with local bars and restaurants, 20 km to Bodrum. Four swimming pools (three free-form), water slides, sun terraces and decking areas at the sandy beach with free sun loungers and parasols. A separate "The Beach Club" for Club Members in high season. Indoor pool, buffet restaurant, Seafood, Italian and Turkish a la carte restaurants, lobby bar, two pool bars, two beach bars, 24hr reception, mini-market, boutique, 490 rooms. Spacious rooms 39m2 sleeping 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, each having sitting area, double or twin bed, central air conditioning, TV, telephone, safe, mini bar and bathroom with walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort And Spa
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Bodrum Princess Deluxe Hotel
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.