We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel Bodrum to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Menemene Mahallesi Camtepe Caddesi 190. sokak No:1, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I accidently found this hotel , as we originally booked an other hotel in Bodrum town centre after very high rated reviews , but it was a dump .

Panorama butik hotel was a excellent choice , from warm welcome to after 10 days stay with 12 year and 7 year old sons.

Service , staff , cleaness, , peace , location , everything was 5*, and I want to thank to Mr Muslim the hotel manager and Khalis who made our stay very comfortable stress free .

Mohcoffee .
London. Uk

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    10
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
42
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This very cute hotel is peacefully nestled in the hills just above Turkbuku, with a fantastic view of the bay best taken in sitting by the pool with a cold beer!

I can't emphasise more how hospitable Muslum and his team are to all that stay here. You really come to see that their only thoughts are for you to have the best time possible, and the atmosphere of this place reflects that. The first day we arrived he happily drove us to a local dentist and then pharmacy, he helped us organise things throughout the trip and just generally made our stay as pleasant as possible, as he will do yours too.

Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugla
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you would like to select silence natural side and good panoramic view.

Room Tip: All of rooms are open front of swimming-pool. Swimming pool is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel is a budget hotel but what it lacks in finese and space makes up in service, service, service.Muslum and Halice are superb hosts and cannot do enough for you.The rooms are clean but small with fresh flowers every other day in the room.Stay at this hotel and get five star service for the price of a budget hotel.
my advice is stay but do not expect luxury accomodation but luxury service!
the views from the terrace is superb and the breakfasts are a must!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at Panorama Hotel for 10 nights while in Turkbuku. The service, breakfast, and view were excellent. I was traveling alone as a female and felt safe there. Muslum the manager is a kind man who loves his job. He goes out of his way to make his guests feel welcome and relaxed. His prices are also very fair considering the area and surrounding priced hotels. The hotel itself is quaint, with small wooden floor rooms all with a small balcony. There is a nice pool and stunning view of the sea.
I had to change rooms when I got there because I was bit by insects in the first bed I stayed in, but I was fine after that. The management said they would fix the problem. The only other slight negative was the pool pump turns on and off all day and night so for a light sleeper this can be disturbing.
All together this hotel with the view, the service, and the excellent food was an amazing jewel for the price. I would stay there again.

Aloha :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The three gentlemen who run the hotel are friendly and very helpful, the breakfast is very good and there truly is a "panorama" of Golturkbuku Bay. However, the hotel lacks "a woman's touch" in terms of attention to detail and the rooms are spartan. The pool is clean and refreshing. People should know it is a 10 minute walk downhill to the restaurants and bars on the shore (and 10 minutes back uphill :)). Given that Golturbuku is still an "in" place for those with yachts, this hotel is good for people who want to stay cheap and then spend their money on the somewhat expensive food and drinks in the restaurants and bars on the shore.
I must end by saying though that the hotel personnel are extraordinarily welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 13 days. I think this hotel is average for a two or three days stay. We didn't know that it was a very bad, small, nasty hotel. The personal is friendly and helps you to confort yourself, but that isn't enough. The hotel is on a hill (10 minutes walk from the beach) where at the afternoon wild dogs are cousing for trouble. The breakfast is good, but each day the same. They didn't thought about any kind of serving something different (for the breakfast). The pool is small and there is no pool for the children. The rooms are just like the most Bodrum houses; very small. We knew that. But we didn't knew that at the hotel a lot of things had to happen. No telephone. Bad airco. The showerplaces were bad. Conclusion: we don't want to go there again.

Room Tip: the family room was a little bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Bodrum

Address: Menemene Mahallesi Camtepe Caddesi 190. sokak No:1, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel Panorama Hotel Türkbükü, our elegant, Bodrum hotel, offers warm, attentive and ever welcoming Turkish hospitality with first class service. Turks are known with their hospitality for ages. According to our traditions, the moment you pass the door to our house, you are our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Panorama Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Bodrum Turkey/Golturkbuku

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.