We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could do a lot More!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Imba Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Imba Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Imba Apart Hotel
Halilim Sok. No:19, Bitez 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice but could do a lot More!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Imba apartments in Bitez, We had a lovely holiday there really nice apartments but there are a few things they could do to make them a bit better. It may be a good idea to incorporate the price of the air conditioning in the price of the room as its a must and it is 35 euro a week so it would be better to have pre paid.
The bar is really nice at the Imba run excellently by Memhet and Onor although I think if they had a happy hour in the evening it would encourage a few of the end of day sunbathers into the bar.
The gardens around the Imba are really well kept and and addition of some beanbags and a hammock or two would be great on the green space at the front, extra places for people to sunbathe as the beds get taken quickly.
There is a great space above the kitchen that could be put to good use with the addition of a pool table, that would bring in plenty of extra income for the owner.
The cleaners were brillant and anything you asked for you got, so dont forget to leave them a little tip or give at the beginning of your hols and they will certainly look after you well.
The view from these apartments are amazing overlooking the bay of Bitez with a lovely breeze coming up from the sea. Its a lifesaver when its 40 odd degrees!! It is a lovely place to stay and only a 10 minute stroll to the main beach of Bitez to the bars and restaurants.
Definately recommended for couples but not much for children or teenagers to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor on a lower level block!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, England
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We came here with Easyjet holidays so the week was a bargain in September. These reviews give a fair reflection of the hotel but a few things are worth emphasising. First, the apartments have two reasonable size bedrooms and they all face over the bay though some have better views than others. If it is hot they get the best of the breeze as well and you can get the air moving through them. The fridge is a boon for the Efes beers and there is a little hot plate for basic cooking.

Second, the cleaners are fine and you get towels and sheets every three days. If your bathroom bin needs emptying more, do it. By the end of the season things were getting a little frayed but clean and I'm sure if you'd asked for other bits and pieces you'd have got them because the staff are all very helpful.

The steps (we were in the top block) might be a challenge for granny but it did look as if most of the guests would benefit from a bit of a climb and after a day or so we were up and down like mountain goats (well almost).

The bar is not overpriced and very friendly, the dolmus bus to Bodrum stops outside the door, the hotel is quiet for sleeping and the pool excellently looked after.

All in all a great place to stay in Bitez.

Top tip: go to the fruit and veg market in the old town taking the bus. It's on Thursday and amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for the lower blocks to get a sea view but the back one is quietest. WiFi is good but doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had a great time at the Imba Apartments, the apartments were large and we were lucky to get room 204 which wasnt too much of a hike up stairs!

Apartments were basic and the only thing I think that let them down was the cleaning. The cleaners themselves were lovely, but they had too much to do for 2 people. Bins were only emptied every 3rd/4th day when the apartments were cleaned, which is not really good enough in such a hot country. We had an ant infestation (along with next doors apartment) which didnt surprise me with the bins/food left in cupboards from previous guests.

A spray of Mosi guard and the ants were off! But it was off putting when they were everywhere!

All in all a great stay but the cleaning needs to be improved!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Great all round hotel. Location is excellent being a shirt walk to the main strip. We stayed on the top floor of the apartment block highest up the hill. The views were great and the steps weren't that bad and shouldn't be much of an issue unless you have mobility problems. Staff were excellent and very friendly. As others have said, the apartments are spacious, basic but adequate. The bathroom could have done with a bit of an overhaul and wasn't all that clean with mould on the sealant but nothing too major. All in all would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great budget hotel, owner and (very hard working) staff very helpful polite and pleasant, wonderful views from rooms of Bitez and marina. Only downside-the apartments are built into a cliff and there are a great many flights of steps-if you have even mild arthritis or asthma or other physical problems the steep stairs would be a problem-especially when lugging up bottles of water, shopping or just your luggage! The Ambrosia hotel further along the seafront hosts many weddings and Imba is ideally placed to enjoy the end of ceremony fireworks- for free! Because the hotel is built up the cliff the complex enjoys the hot wind that blows around the resort-but you will still need air-con! A great place if you can hack the stairs! However the bins are only emptied twice a week-OK for kitchen a bit gross for the bathroom! Beds and pillows are comfy, sheets and towels reasonably clean(we've seen MUCH worse!) Food is not bad, shop prices are reasonable if limited, if you want more get taxi to Carrefour or dolmus into Bodrum bus station and on up to Tansas turkish supermarket-check out the cheerful girl who will help you to an assortment of baklava-and blow your diet into outer space! Bitez is fabulous if you want a great quiet holiday to just chill and veg out on the beach-also check out the coffe house behind the mosque-naughty ices, cakes and turkish desserts-to die for!

Room Tip: If you're fit this is a great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I went to Bitez 3rd Sept for one week with my boyfriend. Im 19 and hes 21 and overall we loved this holiday. The hotel is basic nothing speciao but there was nothing to complain about. The owner was helpful such as ringing our transfer company to ensure its coming, they are polite. The area which the hotel is in makes up for the basicness as the town is great! The restuarants and beach is literally a 1 minute walk. The entertainment is great also. I would definatly recommend the hotel as its good for the money and we had no problem, you wont be in the hotel much anyway as you will just love the town.

Room Tip: Lots of steps in the hotel, wouldnt reccoment to those who are unable to walk up lots of stairs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just come back from two weeks at the Imba and what a great holiday we had. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, helping us with our cases to our apartment. There were 75 steps from the reception area to our apartment, but it was so worth it for the view! The apartments were very spacious with air conditioning in both the bedrooms (for an extra charge) and they were cleaned with bed and towel changes every 3 days. We travelled with my sister and her family and requested that we were close to each other, which we were. Mehmet and Iylas were great with the kids and so helpful. The apartments are just a nice walk away from Bitez or a bus ride from Gumbet, both of which were great. A very chilled, relaxing holiday :-)

Room Tip: Definately ask for Block A or B - our room was 303 and had just great views across the bay - beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imba Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imba Apart Hotel

Address: Halilim Sok. No:19, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Imba Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imba Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.