We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doria Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doria Hotel Bodrum to your Saves list
Doria Hotel Bodrum
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Adnan Menderes Caddesi, Gundonumu Mevkii Bitez, Bitez 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice staff, very good food and beverages, well located. Wonderful swimming pool, with a fantastic view to the hills and beaches. The room very modern style and always very clean. The outdoor restaurant with very large perspective of Bodrum.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoriaHotelBodrum, General Manager at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Elmano R,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback on trip Advisor.
We are more than happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. In the name of Doria team we would like to let you know that it was a true pleasure to have you in our Hotel.
And we are hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.
Warm Regards,
Senda Barreto Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    60
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
128
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. We arrived late at night at we've been taken good care of - showing around, carrying our bags...Stuff made us feel like at home. We had a wonderful room with a little terrace and nice view, huge and nice bed. For us it wasn't disturbing hearing little bit of music and seeing lights from really far away hotel, i guess we still young, so we don't mind breaking the silence with some summer happy music:-) Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful, huge choices of food, we absolutely loved it! We ate 2 evening meals and it was nice arranged and delicious. We used water-taxi, small bus and regular taxi to get to downtown and to huge shopping mall, we also tried to walk downtown, if you are fit and sporty as we are you can manage, else you should try small local bus and share it with locals, it is very cozy. Pool was nice and service at pool was excellent, especially home made lemon lemonade - we miss it ! ;-) Well if i should advice this hotel to my friends and family i would say - go there its worth all the money !:-) Thank you thank you ! <3

Room Tip: all rooms has a nice view so go for it :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoriaHotelBodrum, General Manager at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mrs Inga,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your great feedback on trip Advisor.
We are more than glad to hear that you had a very nice stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you in our Hotel .
In the name of Doria team we would like to let you know that we will be looking forward to serve your lemonades for your next visit :)
Warmest Regards,
Senda Barreto Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at Doria Hotel for 6 nights and had a really nice time. Thought it was a bit pricey for what you actually got. Bathroom was dirty when we got there, bed was hard as a rock, sheets were limited (one thin top blanket and rough sheets), and AC never got that cold. The hotel itself is beautiful and we really enjoyed the pools and private beach. There is a shuttle that takes you to the beach in Bitez and it takes about 7 minutes. Only leaves 1/hour and if you get to the beach past 11am, tough to find good chairs with shade. One day we arrived and were told that most of the chairs had been paid for and reserved. For over $200euro/night, would have been nice to get 1st pick of chairs versus ppl not staying at the hotel and paying for the chairs. Overall, this is a nice place to stay if you'd like to be off the beaten track but be prepared to take cabs everywhere. Definitely worth paying for the deluxe ocean view. The one main highlight aside from the view, was the wonderful breakfast. Very nice buffet with lots to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask for top unit for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoriaHotelBodrum, General Manager at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on trip advisor.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your deluxe room with ocean view and the breakfast buffet.

Regarding the chairs on the beach ; since it is the hotels beach club we have a reserved area special for hotel guests where we do not accept any outsiders. With your special occasion since you requested another area with shadow we might have failed to provide you with your request for that special occasion and I do apologize for any inconvenience that this might have caused.

And about the issue regarding your bathroom I am being reported that you had the second cleaning request for the bathroom on the second day of your stay expressing that you were not satisfied with the first cleaning and someone was sent to your room right away.

The information about the bed and the sheets are all noted and I would like to assure you that I will look into the subject seriously to meet all the expectations.

In the name of Doria team we would like to let you know that it was plasure for us to have you in our hotel.

We are hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back for your future stays.

Best Regards,
Senda Barreto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the Doria Hotel or 6 nights in a deluxe sea view room. Here is our general conclusioun :
Room : ok, bed not so large
Fitness: really to small
Pool: nice and great view, but we didn't like the kitschy loud studio music
Retaurant: quality ok, but limited in choice and expensive.
The biggest problem was the disturbing, noisy hotel just on the other side of the Doria Hotel. The day and night animation with extrem loud music can really be a big problem during your holiday journey at the Doria Hotel.
Last point: we can only recommand this hotel if you have an own car, because you are far away from everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoriaHotelBodrum, General Manager at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mr Francois;

Thank you very much for taking you valuable time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.
I am sincerely sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasent as we would wish it to be and I am glad to hear that you liked our Hotel and the views.

Regarding the main issue that you wrote about the noise coming from other hotels was because of the unfortunate period that your stay met which was the holidays for Ramadan in Turkey for 3 days that Bodrum hosted 1 million population which happens only for these 3 days through out the whole year.

I am sorry that the music by the pool did not meet your expectations . Since all the comments about the pool side is as relaxing and peaceful up to now ,we kept it the way it is now however I will look into the subject .

The queen bed size in our rooms is 180 cms width ,200 cm length as standart size.

Regarding the transportation from the hotel ; for sure it is always an advantage to rent a car to go around the peninsula however for our guests who does not have a car ; during the summer season there are minibuses every 5 minutes going to Gumbet and the city center.Gumbet is 1 kms from the hotel.The city center is 3.8 kms from the hotel and it takes 10-15 minutes for the minibus to reach the center.If you would like to go to Bitez center ,our beach shuttle would be more than happy to drop you of on its way to the beach by Bitez center.

In the name of Doria team we would like to take this oppotunity to let you know that it was a total pleasure to have you in our Hotel. And we ware hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.


Warm Regards,
Senda Barreto Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had such an amazing stay at Doria Hotel! The views from seaview room (highly recommend spending the extra money for it) were truly amazing! The rooms are quite big and the two outdoor pools were very nice. Doria beach club was a nice change from the pool and the service & ambiance there was great! Restaurant at thehotel was good quality, but a little overpriced for the area. The breakfast is included and was really good with lots of choices. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoriaHotelBodrum, General Manager at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ms Shelly,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. In the name of Doria team, we would like to let you know that it was a true pleasure to have you at Doria.
We hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back soonest.
Warm Regards,
Senda Barreto Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

On a recent trip to Turkey, i flew to Bodrum and spent two days at the Doria Hotel. My friend and I really enjoyed the property and wish we could stay longer. The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from Bodrum on a hill overlooking the ocean. The hotel offers stunning views with rooms facing the sea. Great service all around starting at check in but also in the restaurant, at the pool, and at the beach. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable with all necessary amenities. The hotel has two pools but also has a private beach which is accessible by shuttle every 30mns and is 5 approximately 5mns away. At the beach, a very attentive crew makes sure that all guests are comfortable and are enjoying the experience. Guests of the hotel are primarily affluent Turkish couples and family which gives the hotel a definite upscale feel. The beach (dock not sand) is fairly lively but the hotel is on the quieter side, at least when we were there. The hotel maintains the right atmosphere to help guests relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery of southern Turkey. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoriaHotelBodrum, General Manager at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr Saad,

Thank you very much for your great comments on trip advisor,I read them with a big smile on my face :) That is what the whole team works for ,to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable .
So in the name of all Doria team I would like to thank you for such motivating feedback.
We are truly hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back soonest.
Warm Regards,
Senda Barreto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this amazing hotel for a week. The interior was so beautiful,you should check out their website or you tube. My room was mountain facing it was ultra breathtaking. This hotel is a five star one and well worth the money. The staff were so wonderful and helpful.The only downside is that this great hotel sits quite high up on a steep hill so I would suggest sensible walking shoes or trainer for going up and down the hill. I stay at this hotel on a B&B basis so that it was great value,and if you search hard enough you can get some great deals on this hotel. Go on what are you waiting for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoriaHotelBodrum, General Manager at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having such a good time with us. It was a total pleasure for us to have you in our Hotel.And also thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Regarding the steep hill ,we have free taxi service from the main road that takes you to the door.
I would like to apologize if we missed to pass you the information at your C/in.
We are hoping for to pleasure to welcome you back soonest.
Warm Regards,
Senda Barreto Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doria Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Bodrum

Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi, Gundonumu Mevkii Bitez, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bitez
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bitez
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bitez
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#4 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Doria Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doria Hotel Bodrum, located on a dramatic hilltop location in Bitez, is the newest and hippest boutique hotel in this historic once-upon-a time fishing village that has evolved into a Jet-Set heaven. The open and airy hotel features an extensive collection of contemporary art as well as innovative cuisine and spectacular views of the Aegean Sea, all just 10 minutes from vibrant Bodrum and an easy half-hour trip from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doria Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doria Hotel Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.