We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an excellent hotel - we loved it that much we have booked already for 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yali Han Hotel

Save Saved
You added Yali Han Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yali Han Hotel
Sah Cad. No:14, Bitez 48410, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in Bitez
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What an excellent hotel - we loved it that much we have booked already for 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Yali Han Hotel. We loved it that much we have already booked again for 2012. The owners Ali Uz, Camila and all their staff have a wonderful hotel. We booked the upgraded Junior suite rm 24 and what can i say, the room was enormous, with a king size bed, loads of wardrobe space,large bathroom, large lounge with a sofa bed and a balcony with wonderful views of the pool and the bay of Bitez.
The hotel is spotlessly clean,our room was cleaned and floors bleached every single day.
As from previous reviews on Trip advisor the Yali Han is a Gem and deserves an excellent review on trip advisor.
The hotel board basis at the hotel was bed and breakfast. The breakfasts we lovely turkish style, but they did provide cereals, toast and jams. My son also enjoyed them. Snacks and meals were served throughout the day and we sampled some of the menu.
Cockails and beers were also sampled of course.
The guys who work within the hotel were great and we had lots of fun with them. My son who is 13 years even went swimming with one guys. All staff are very friendly making our holiday such a special one. We used the hotels sun beds at the hotel and also on the beach and we had a very enjoyable time here at the Yali Han Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We have had four holidays in eighteen months at this wonderful hotel,all of two weeks duration and all perfect for rest and relaxation. We had suites and were value for the extra money.The rooms were kept spotless and excellently mantained, any request was dealt with immediately without fuss.The staff are very professional and attentive. The swimming pool is kept in an immaculate state, crystal clear at all times, and clean towels provided for pool use.Although we are not beach people, there are plenty of sunbeds with again excellent service from the staff. the beach bar is a relaxing place to sit,and, very important, no hassle to purchase drinks and snacks, a lunchtime special is served every day, and don,t miss the coffee and chocolate cake served every afternoon.The Yalihan provides the opportunity for a real holiday, and it goes without saying our bookings for 2011 have been made.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Just back from a week's stay in Bitez, we had booked the Yali Han, having been impressed by reviews on trip advisor. Its situation is great as its in the centre of the beach area. There were 3 of us (all women) and we booked the upgrated Junior Suite - it was cool and spacious with a very large double bed in the bedroom, bathroom and then the second room which featured a large bed settee. This room also had a large flat screen tv and mini bar with sliding doors to the good sized balcony. The view was overlooking the pool, the outdoor dining area and bar and the bay - a delightful view. It is a B & B but the bar area serves snacks and lunches, and is a great place to just sit with a drink and 'people watch' All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine and again best taken outside as the dining room is quite small and dark, and why would you sit indoors in such glorious weather? All along the sea front the the restaurants and hotels had free sunbeds and the Yali Han had theirs. It made for a crowded looking beach with not much space between sunbeds. Ozers restaurant next door had some very comfortable settee type seating with big umbrellas for those who like to look at the sun rather than sit out in it - the umbrellas over the sunbeds were not great for shade as they were of the basket weave variety. We found walking along the seafront was a bit like running the gauntlet with restaurant staff insisting you try their food etc. It was amusing at first, but got to be tiresome very quickly. The people working in the resort were extremely friendly and even though they spotted you and invited you in to their premises they were friendly about it and at no stage did we feel we were hasseled. The entrance to the hotel was straight on to the road which was busy enough, but the Dolmus stopped outside and was very frequent particularly to Bodrum. The chemist shop was very close by, as were the bank machines and the tourist shops. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our accommodation was perfect in every way. The hotel arranged for us to be met at the airport on our arrival, there was a charge of 50 Euro for this, but they organised our taxi back to the airport when we reluctantly left, free of charge. The other hotel rooms on the ground floor all had their own front door and sitting out area, I am sure they were fine, but can't comment as I didn't see them, but I would recommend the suites. All I can say is it had a nice feel to it and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Yali Han.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We've just returned from a fortnight at the Yali Han and agree with everything positive said in previous reviews. The Hotel is very clean, well maintained with modern (small) bathrooms and aircon. The rooms on the upper floor have views over the bay and we had two junior suites (worth the extra cost), one for the two of us and one for our son, daughter and a friend. It's not a fancy hotel (eg you'll need your own shower gel when the complimentary bottle runs out; breakfast is the same every day) and the pool is lovely but not particularly big. The free sunbeds for hotel guests on the beach are a bonus, the beach is sandy and the sea clear. The pool bar is really nice and a great place for people watching. The location in Bitez is perfect - right on the beach and the dolmus to Bodrum is every 10 mins or so (takes about 20 mins to get there) and returns through the early hours for those that want to hit the bars and clubs. There's plenty of wind-sufing, sailing and boat trips available and there are lots of bars and restaurants in Bitez . You have to run the gauntlet of every restaurant waiter wanting you to stop and look at their menu but this is common practice in many Greek and Turkish resorts (sadly). Ozer's restaurant next door is one of the best. The service at this hotel is excellent - Ali and Camilla and their staff are lovely and cannot do enough to help you. We recommend this hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading , England.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

We stayed at the Yalihan from the 10th until the21st of September 2009 and it has taken me a while to decide to write a review as,to tell you the truth, I would rather keep this gem of a hotel to myself but thats being selfish.
Firstly let me tell you what I want from a holiday so as you have a good idea if this hotel is for you.
I am not bothered about flash accomadation as long as it is clean and has all the basic needs that will do for me. All I do on holiday is get up early,have breakfast and then spend the day on the beach with time-out for a snack at lunchtime and then in the evening going out to different places to eat and then end with a drink.
My wife and I stayed in the standard room number 36 which is on the end upstairs and has a great view over the beach and sea. The room has enough space for all your clothes and found that the best place for the suitcases was under the beds so they were out of the way. The shower and toilet area was big enough for all our needs so as I said before basic but adequate. Being a smoker myself there is a bench seat outside the room which is ideal to sit and have a cup of tea and enjoy a cigarette.
The rooms are cleaned daily and if you need anything all you have to do is ask and if it can be done it will be. Towels are changed every 2 days.
We had a chance to check out the junior suites and we were impressed with them,so if you want more than basic I would suggest you book one of these as it will make your stay even better.
The breakfast was always good,nothing special but fine for me. I will say that they did,nt start serving breakfast until 8.30am which was proberly half an hour to late for me but I am an earlybird even on holiday so for most guests it was no problem.
You can eat your breakfast either in the dining room or have it outside overlooking the sea in the bar area which is iovely.
The bar and snack area is right opposite the beach and is always stocked well and the chairs are so comfortable just right for the last few drinks before bed and also for your lunchtime snack.
Last but not least is the loungers on the beach. they are free of charge if you are staying at the hotel and if you use the bar. The hotel provides towels for free which are washed daily on all their loungers.
Ahmed and his wife Eelem are very friendly and will look after you well and all the staff are the same. Ali Uz the owner is a true gent and I can understand why people return year after year. You don,t have to be a beach bum to enjoy this hotel as many people use it as a base to go sightseeing so it really is ideal for everyone. The restaurants are all around and and also supermarkets and shops are all very handy.
I will post a review on Bitez and the restaurants we visited but finally I will say that I have at last found a little gem and will be going back .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Our stay was arranged at very short notice due to our original hotel not opening for business in 2009, but we were able to book the Yalihan at very short notice and our booking was dealt with efficiency and without fuss which set the seal on our stay there.
From arriving we were made to feel so very welcome, nothing was too much trouble to the excellent staff,comfortable clean room,well stocked bar and tasty snacks at lunch time,the location is perfect for the beach,shops,restaurants, and a very nice touch,plenty of clean towels available by the lovely clean pool to dry off after a swim.
We were so impressed we are to return in September.
From LAC and the Section Leader

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Lovely small hotel just steps away from the beach where there are comfortable loungers to use. You can be bought drinks and food without having to move all day if you fancy!

Hotel kept spotless and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Surrounded by shops and restaurants. We took boat trips and had turkish baths at very reasonable cost.

The only downside in my opinion is the music which some of the bars nearby play until 2am but that is the price to pay for being in a superb location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yali Han Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yali Han Hotel

Address: Sah Cad. No:14, Bitez 48410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yali Han Hotel is situated directly on the seafront, a few steps away from the beach. Our team of friendly, professional staff are an essential element of a successful holiday. With over 26 years of experience we have a strong commitment to help you unwind and enjoy yourself in a small, cosy and super-friendly environment. Swimming pool is surrounded with comfortable sun beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Yali Han Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yali Han Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.