We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sah Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sah Hotel to your Saves list
Sah Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sah Caddesi Nr. 19, Bitez 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The Sah is a wonderful small hotel with an intimate charm and a beautiful garden. The place is flawlessly run by a lovely team and it's just 10 seconds to the beach. We had to tear ourselves away, but we'll certainly be coming back.

Room Tip: Room 2 is paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
banstead surrey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We could not fault this lovely family run hotel,the staff were there for all our needs,nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were very spacious,and very clean and comfortable.We had a premium room,and was worth the extra.A stones trow from the beach,and lots of great resturants.
A great week was had by all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Absolutely perfect in every way!!! We stayed for seven nights at the Sah in a standard room and Mert arranged airport transfers for us too and from the moment we arrived it was Bliss!!

What a fabulous little boutique hotel hidden away but just meters from the beach, we couldn't really fault it. The standard rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable, lovely hot showers, TV, fridge and air con (at no extra cost). They also have premium rooms which are stunning and when we return next year we will certainly upgrade.

The staff are so friendly and we all loved Mert and Murat such nice guys! They couldn't do enough for us, always on hand and nothing is too much trouble. In fact, on one particular day when most of the residents decided to have a day by the pool, one couple complained (theres always one) that there were no sun beds for them when they arrived back at lunchtime (plenty of lovely comfy cushions mind you!) - within moments he had brought two up from the beach and within half an hour Mert had been out and bought two new beds especially for them!! Now that's what you call SERVICE!!

The Kiyi Restaurant next door supplies fabulous lunches and we had dinner twice which was fantastic - highly recommend The Ottoman Kebab!

We were extremely lucky that all the people staying on our week were so friendly and we all got on famously with friendships forged and great fun had by all!!

If there is one teeny criticism (and its very small Mert) could you please put a full length mirror in each of the standard rooms as us ladies do like to do a twirl before heading out for the evening xx

We cannot recommend this little hotel highly enough -

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very quite, simply decorated inside the tangerine trees , only 20 yards out of beAch , perfect hidden gem..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul / Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel came highly recommended to us and we decided to make a reservation for three nights. The hotel is in boutique style, with a medium size swimming pool, beautiful trees and typical bougenvillas. It operates in bed and breakfast style, though there are many great breakfast places to try around. It has wireless access in rooms or in the common areas. The rooms are quiet small, basic but has a TV and some bathroom amenities. The staff is very attentive and polite. The air-conditioning in the rooms work perfectly. There are many private beaches around where no entrance fee applies but some consumption of food or drinks is expected. The beach is only a few steps away from the hotel. The hotel has a wonderful chill-out area where the daytime chez-lounges and relaxing music make your vacation quite a pleasant one...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Just had a week with the Sah and it was superb. Bitez is a great resort to relax in with excellent food (Almera restaurant is the best in the area!) and a very relaxed quiet atmosphere. the beaches are not great, they are too cramped and not that clean however the Sah Hotel makes this irrelevant.

As we arrived we walked through a large wooden doorway set in an old stone wall which opened up to a beautiful lit up courtyard with palms and vegetation everywhere, we arrived at 3am and even at this time of night you could tell this hotel has something special. In the daylight its even better with its beautiful courtyard style grounds, very well styled buildings and large sparkling pool. The rooms are of an excellent standard, we stayed in room 5, one of the double bed deluxe rooms. We took a look at the smaller rooms and don't see what people are complaining about, yes they are small but it's not like you're going to sit in your room all day, it's just a base to sleep and wash in!

During our visit Bitez was bizarrely quiet, the hotel was not even 50% full which is a real shame as it is definitely the best in Bitez. We looked at some of the other hotels in the area and they didn't have any of the charm this hotel offers.

We would definitely recommend this hotel without any hesitation and we will definitely be planning another visit the next time we want a quiet and relaxing holiday.

Thank you to everytone at The Sah Hotel!
David & Emma

Room Tip: Try b
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We spent our honeymoon at the Sah and loved every minute. The vegetation and pool are incredible. So relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. The best thing about it was the owners and staff who were the most warm and hospitable that we have ever encountered in all our travels. You'll leave feeling like family. Steps from the beach and a 15 minute shuttle ride from the center of Bodrum

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sah Hotel

Address: Sah Caddesi Nr. 19, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bitez
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sah Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sah Hotel Bitez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sah Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.