We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A***** First Class Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan

Sultan
Cokertme Cad, Bitez 48400, Turkey
+90 252 363 78 24
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in Bitez
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A***** First Class Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate here almost everyday to have brunch a full english breakfast for 8TL it was very good value. We also ate here on many evenings as the staff were friendly and no hard sell just happy smiling faces, I would eat here again and reccommend it to anybody that travels to Bitez we will definatley go again when we return next time. Fantastic, loved it! loved it! loved it! loved it more than money or a Ferrari!! miss you all x

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The food was excellent and value for money. Staff were generally very helpful and the place nice and clean. The chubby guy outside does not harass you but merely does his job and ask you to look at his menu as do all other restaurants along the front. We recommended you to other people and will see you in 2013

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Our all time favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We've adopted all the staff as our family and would have eaten here every day, well we did if u count breakfast lol. Beach front and whilst saying on sun loungers the waiters would discreetly bring u out food n drinks if u asked them. All in all super guys and excellent food and service. We will be going back for sure. X

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Be insulted at the Sultan.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place should change it's name to the 'Insult an'.
We did not have a very pleasant experience here last week. Three of us visited, as one of our friends had already dined there a previous evening, and found it reasonable. There are so many eating places in Bitez, so recommendations are always welcome.
We ordered wine while we browsed our menus. No problem there. Three glasses and a nice bottle of white arrived. However, once we ordered our food, everything started to go bad. Complementary garlic bread came, but only 2 portions for 3 people. We asked for another, but it never materialised. Next it was time for the side dishes (rice & mash) for our main course. Again only 2 portions for 3 meals, very strange. It was almost like one of us was invisible. Soon afterwards our meals were on the way, and yep, you guessed it, only 2 meals instead of 3. When queried, the waiter said five minutes. It was obvious there'd been a cock up. However it was a good 15 mins before the 3rd meal eventually came, and then it was an under par rushed together afair. They were sizzling dish meals, and we had to eat ours before they went cold. Basically the whole eating experience had been spoiled.
If that was'nt bad enough, what made the whole thing worse was the rudeness and pure arrogance of the waiter dealing with us. When we complained about the service, he mumbled a sort of half hearted sorry.
When he realised this was'nt enough, he became arrogant and rude.
He actually said to us... 'There are many restaurants here, eat wherever you want'. He started to clear the table mats ect away while we were still sat there. He just wanted rid of us. The whole situation could have been resolved so easily. A bit of groveling. A free bottle of wine ( about £2 cost to them probably) We are'nt difficult people. I understand people can have a bad day, and mistakes get made. It's how you put them right that makes the difference. In fairness, the other waiter (little chubby guy) was friendly enough, and seemed oblivious to what was going on.
With hindsight, we should have stood our ground and refused to pay. But we were'nt sure of Turkish law in this stuation. So we paid the bill and left.
And for the rest of the week, we did what the man said. We ate somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Greasy fajitas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Dont go here, the food is horrible, neither me nor my husband could eat it. It was greasy and just not nice at all, they beg you to come in but the service was not great, didnt really care about you, go to the Almera for food instead, much better

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan also viewed

 

Been to Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.