We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are things that can be and should be improved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bitez Han

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bitez Han to your Saves list
Bitez Han
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bitez Yalisi Ortakent, Bitez 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Arvika, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There are things that can be and should be improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Good food at lunch and dinner, may be somewhat familiar after a week. In between it was only burgers, very boring after while. The Hotel claimed to be fairly new renovated but it wasnt not valid for the bathroom. The beds are horrible, huge warning if you are used to soft beds. Friendly staff that but sometimes you wish they could speak english a little bit better. Nice pool and resturant. We booked a with a balcony but got one common with 4-5 other rooms. If you are a family the rooms could maybe be in the smallest area, otherwise they are OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Me and my friend stayed 1 week at Bitez Han and we loved it! Bitez is a cosy and yet lively village and the location of the hotel is perfect. The sea view from the pool and dining area is wonderful and we could always find a free sunbed at the beach. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. We got home late one evening and missed the buffet but the staff served dinner and dessert for us with a smile. A special thanks to Senar and the hotel manager. The pool is great too and quite large compared to most other hotel pools. We would come back anytime!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Our willingness to stay here again is about 10%. Good location, simple solutions,
Staff spoke turkish excellent . Calm sea, but water was 19 celsius only !
Good, if you do not expect too much of it . Russian student group made noise the whole night

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

The service on the hotell was fine. The staff where really nice.
We had all inclusive and i must say that the food looked nice. But! a big BUT. I dont like when you serve the same food from the day befor. It wasnt good at all.

The room was perfekt. Just the way a hotel room should be. The door didnt work and the AC had a life of its own. But the janitor was nice and helped us.

the hotel is set on the beach wich is good. BUT the beach was a joke. Painful to walk on the "sand" and the bottom of the sea was only mud. There was absolutly no waves either. And all that didnt feel nice at all.
But if you went about a hundred meters to the left along the beach you could find some sand. But still no waves.

Overall i can recomend the hotell but not the location of it.
Everything at the hotell was really nice if you dont count the woman in the reception.
i dont know if its just me but that woman does not like guests.

I would love to return to Bitez Han Beach Hotel. If they moved it to a better city.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My partner and I stayed for two weeks, the hotel was nice, the staff were lovely and the location was great, close to beach, nice pool, close to local amenites. and now for the bad 'point' the owner, / blonde haired lady on reception (and i use that term 'lady' loosely) She could have a problem with the english, she was rude, arrogant, ignorant and will leave it at that. Would love to return to this hotel if it changed ownership. Menu is a bit repetative if you're there longer than a week, limited on spirits but the beer is EFES and is free flowing. Our salvation was a little restaurant just over the road (YALI MEYHANESI) The owner Michael and his wife were wonderful and the food was fantastic, even though we were all inclusive we ate there 3 x times. The chef who is an older turkish man was worth his weight in gold and really did know how to cook. One of the meals was fillet steak, the best we've ever had. To books trips we would highly recommend Aline Travel, turn left from hotel and the man (Kaynine) (K9) is the first travel agent on the beach. He was half the price of the reps in the hotel and the trips were organised very well. All trips were pick up and drop off at the hotel. Good holiday, shame about the owner.....

Room Tip: Stand your ground with the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole.Dorset
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We have been to Bitez 5-6 times last year this hotel was being refurbished we spoke to the owner and she showed us around when we booked through Hotels 4 U we paid extra for a sea view room we were given a side room overlooking the alley that leads to the beach when I told the receptionist she said she would see for the next week we were moved to a room that had a sea view but not one of the better ones with its own balcony that were empty most of the time we were there.after speaking to other guests it was made clear they were not happy with the receptionist she was alright with the Turkish guests and skandinanians but not helpfull to the British this is unusual in Bitez because generally they are very friendly. The problem with the maintanance is they do not have any staff to address the problems just the man that is a bar manager this spoils the hotel to some extent but the food was ok the drinks were limited as all inclusive not a good selection but good beach frontage and beds.
Sandra. Poole.Dorset

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON KEYNES
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Second holiday this year at the Bitez Han. Must have been good or we would not have gone back!!!
Bitez is a beautiful, quiet coastal resort, with the busier towns of Gumbet and Bodrum accessible by bus or taxi. Bitez itself also has it's own share of restaurants and bars.
Hotel itself is very nice and staff are very friendly.
Would be more than happy to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bitez Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitez Han

Address: Bitez Yalisi Ortakent, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bitez
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bitez Han 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bitez Han reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitez Han Hotel Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitez Han, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.