We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful peaceful place. Kind people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meis Apart

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bitez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meis Apart
Save
You added Meis Apart to your Saves list
Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Cheshire.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful place. Kind people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Meis.
On first entering the room we were slightly disappointed as we had requested (through Thomas Cook) a pool side, first floor, but was giving ground floor onto the car park! I was a bit concerned as there had been recent comments about noise. Once or twice we woke to hear a car pulling in, but no worse then at home.
We could hear a bit of noise from the hotel behind (a bingo game one afternoon) but it was not too much and never late. But I would not have wanted a room near it.
The apartment was spottless and well equiped. The pool area lovely, kept clean. A bit of "towells at dawn", but we managed ok for a sun bed every day.
We had booked breakfast, which may not have been worth the £8 per day per person Thomas Cook charged but was lovely, under the huge mullberry tree, and I'm glad we did it.
I cannot praise enough the people there. All of them. The chap at breakfast, the lovely cleaning ladies, reception staff, and the owner & his sister. My daughter was ill during our stay (2 nights in hospital), and everyone was so kind and thoughtful.
We ate a few times in the afternoon there, and the food was good and reasonable.
We didn't get to see much of the area, but got the dolmus to Bodrum a couple of times. We did a fantastic boat trip (Liz and Ahmed).
The one thing we didn't like, someone had bought a kitten with them and it kept coming into our apartment. Ok if you like cats all over. We don't.
What could have been an awful holiday because of illness, was made Ok because of the Meis and the people. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
83
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We have just returned from 10 blissful days at the Meis, our second visit to the apartments, and can only reiterate our previous review and those of everyone else.

Tranquil grounds and blissfully quiet pool area set in lush grounds of mature olive and mandarin trees, palms, cactus and fragrant shrubs/flowers. No makeshift bar in sight and no booming music to be heard, which is very much a plus point. If you want a drink or a bite to eat, there is always the shaded terrace under the Mulberry tree at the back of the complex, which is very reasonably priced too. No one hassles you and you are left to relax in peace.

As always, the pool is spotlessly clean and the grounds are impeccably maintained, and it is evident that great effort and pride goes into making sure everything is perfect.

The rooms are spacious, modern, well finished, light, airy and well equipped, with 3 balconies, including one in the bedroom which is a nice touch. Ample hot water 24/7, a shower that works and efficient air-conditioning.

The staff really are a credit to this place, from those on reception to the maids, groundsmen and guys serving drinks/food, all of whom were very pleasant and take pride in their work.

I get the impression that alot of thought went into this complex, from the grounds to the design and placement of the buildings that make the complex feel open and airy where ever you look. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet a mere few minutes stroll to the beach, shops and restaurants. Perfect.

The whole atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Exactly the sort of break we enjoy.

We've really fallen for Bitez and the more relaxed and discerning environment, better food, better beach and more traditional atmosphere that it offers over Gumbet.

We'll be back next year for sure. I really couldn't think of a destination or hotel that ticks all our boxes better than Meis. Another thoroughly pleasant and relaxing stay. Many thanks guys.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co clare
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

stayed in the meis apts from 3rd to 17th july from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, great staff, no one ever asking you to eat or drink on site, food and drink could be had from kitchen under mulberry tree but if you didnt go over your self you would not know it was there. we stayed b & b and could not recomend it enough, lots of choices from cheeses fruit, breads, salads boiled & scrambled eggs and chef asked every morming if you wanted an omelette or fried egg, around the pool there is so quite and peaceful no music,
the resturants across the road are all good the pagoda is a very good chinese resturant ,
bubba is a very nice traditional place and the blue moon is also very good, just a great place for a holiday and close to beach and main areas in bitez.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Great Apartment, nice and quiet no noisy bar area, no piped eurotrash music. Just the place to relax, read , sunbath and swim. All staff friendly and just seemed to be there when you needed them. Aircon was free so no extra charge there. Safe deposit box in room at a extra cost of 2TL a day. Which is worth the peice of mind.
The pool area is clean tidy and well kept, a slight shortage in pool loungers so you need to have your towel out early.
Bitez is small and beautiful. Bodrum and Gumbet are just next door

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked online, and had 5 blissful days in Bitez. The apartments are immactulately clean, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable - aircon, well equipped kitchenette, etc. They are set in beautiful gardens, with fragrant plants and trees. The pool area is perfect. We had breakfast under the large old mulberry tree, and it was a superb way to start each day - traditional Turkish with delectable home-made jams, cay and coffee. Our hosts were exceptionally accommodating and helpful too. A truly superlative experience. We would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

My friend and I have just returned from two wonderful weeks at the Meis apartments. We chose it because of all the positive reports on Trip Advisor and we were not dissapointed. Everything said is true and I don't really know if there is anything I can add that hasn't already been said.

The apartments, pool and grounds are kept spotlessly clean and tidy. The family who own the apartments are friendly and helpful without being in your face all the time trying to get you to buy drinks and snacks. The complex is about two minutes, if that ,from the beach and shops but far enough back from the prom to be quiet and peaceful. There is no pool bar with booming music as there seemed to be at other hotels. There is always someone on reception even at night as they have a night security man.

The apartments themselves are spacious and well equipped with kettle and sandwich maker or toaster. There is also a two ring hot plate. The best thing though was the shower. Most showers in Turkey are a trickle with little or no hot water. The Meis has power showers and there is unlimited hot water all day and night, a luxury in Turkey. The apartments also have lovely big balconies most of which overlook the pool so you can sit with a drink and watch the sun go down.

The pool is fabulous and the cleanest I have ever seen, it is cleaned every day as are the surrounding areas of the grounds. There is no pool bar but there is a lovely shaded area under a huge Mulberry tree where you can have drinks or snacks. This is also where they serve the breakfasts which can be purchased as an extra for £4 per day.

Another good thing is that they don't charge extra for the air-conditioning and it is really efficient. You can have the room like Siberia if you wish which will be well appreciated in July and August when the temperature reaches 50c.

Can't think of anything else but to say that the Meis is one of the best properties I have ever stayed in on holiday in Turkey (including the so called 5 star Aqua in Icmeler) and I would reccommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We returned to Meis again this year, oh yes, they have just got it so right, no one bothers you the rooms are lovely & spacious with everything that you need, a little supermarket is about 10 steps from the gate for your supplies, the gardens are really pretty, pool is perfect & only 5 mins walk to the beach what more could we ask for!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#3 Family Hotel in Bitez
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meis Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.