We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cavus

Hotel Cavus
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bitez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cavus
Save
You added Hotel Cavus to your Saves list
Sah Caddesi No. 22, Bitez 84410, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Great family run hotel. Excellent location.Cleanlineess and service excellent. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Owners cannot help enough. Beds maybe a little firm for some. Will be going back next year.
Not available through holiday company you need to deal direct with owners. Their communication is excellent. Also offer 1st class airport transfer for a excellent price. A must stay if visiting Bitez.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

just returned from Turkey and spent 4 nights here. the people are very friendly and the rate is rediculous for what you get. It's clean and perfectly positioned. Pity the water is a little strange (soaps don't lather, etc) in this region. Coming as I do from South Africa, the beach is hopelessly overrated... but that applies to the entire Med!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

What a little gem, booked the cavus after reading the only 2 reviews on trip advisor. Was not dissapointed. Stayed for 2 weeks on b&b basis. Situation perfect just one street back from the beach, owners and staff very friendly. Hotel & gardens are imaculate, they do not take bookings from tour operators so for most of our stay it was just like being in a private villa, they had many guests but they were only staying one or two days at a time which meant that we had the hotel pool to ourselves for most of the time. Rooms were a little small but very clean with the cleaners coming in and change of towels every day & change of sheets every other, Mini bar & small balcony that you could just about sit out on, shower room was quite spacious by turkish standards and always plenty of hot water. On the days that we stayed by the pool we had lunch at the hotel which although a limited menu was fine for lunch and was always tasty and well presented. Breakfast was typically turkish but very fresh and we had omelettes sometimes which made a change from boiled eggs. All in all we were treated like royalty and would recommend the cavus to all. One little negative the music played at the poolside was repetative and noisy would benefit from getting a few laid back cd's.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

We found this hotel after 11 hrs of staying in the Comfort Hotel, which is an absolute disgrace.

The hotel is on the main road and is deceptively divine. The entrance is between a pharmacy and empty property agents.

You are greeted by a courtyard area with pool and patio area.

The hotel is run by a husband and wife team with a fantastic Turkish barman/waiter/general dogsbody.

The rooms are clean (not very big) and adequately furnished for the price you pay (£30 a night per triple room with balcony and breakfast!)

The hotel has its own grapevines, olive trees, lemon trees and a small childrens play area.

This hotel saved our holiday from turning into a complete disaster

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — Limited choice at restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

The Cavus is a lovely little hotel in the centre of Bitez. It is spotlessly clean and very quiet even though it is just off the small main road that runs through the centre of Bitez and is handy for everything.

The reception is run by a lovely German lady who is always smiling and eager to please. This hotel does not seem to feature in any brochurs so the guests all seemed to be independent travellers rather than 'package deal' tourists. The pool area is lovely and quiet and kept really clean. We had our breakfast each morning on the terrace by the pool. It was a typical Turkish breakfast but with a few European touches such as jams, marmalade and Chocolate spread due to the influence of the German lady who helps to run the hotel.

We arrived in Bitez without having previously booked a hotel and checked into this one because we liked the look of it and the lady on reception was so friendly. We would stay there again but there does not seem to be any way of booking this hotel other than directly as it is not featured in any British brochurs.

  • Liked — clean and quiet although central for everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cavus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavus

Address: Sah Caddesi No. 22, Bitez 84410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cavus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.