We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moving here was a good move” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cavus

Hotel Cavus
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bitez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cavus
Save
You added Hotel Cavus to your Saves list
Sah Caddesi No. 22, Bitez 84410, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Moving here was a good move”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked flight only, for 12 days to a big hotel on the Bay at Bitez, after a poor start we transferred to this charming smaller hotel - Cavus (pronounced Chavush) It is clean well maintained and has a friendly personal service, from Julia and her staff. The pool and surround we're lovely, the breakfasts were fresh and tasty. The hotel is located in the centre of the village and the Dolmus bus stops outside every ten minutes.
The only small downer was the mosque call to prayer at 5 am, but by 5.05 we were asleep again. But then that is Turkey.
If you are travelling from England, you won't find this with the big tour operators, but believe me it is well worth including in your options.

Room Tip: The rooms on the roadside have double aspect, with morning sun, towards the back the rooms have afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you are looking for a very friendly and welcoming hotel with a simple style then this is it. You could not find better anywhere else in Bitez, I have yo say we loved this hotel and recommend it to anyone. The owners make you feel so welcome taking the time to chat to you everyday and showing a genuine interest in making your holiday enjoyable the staff work very had to please you, The rooms are spotless and the service is second to none, The bar is great for a drink after a long day sunbathing and the breakfast cannot be faulted. The location is central and couldn't be in a better spot i cannot say enough about this hotel we have found a little gem for future holidays give it a try

Room Tip: Try the food here its fantastic taxis and buses right on the door stop along with everything else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I spent two lovely weeks in hotel Cavus during august/september 2012 and we enjoyed every minute.

We will try to list what is good and what is not good.

First, the hotel is hosted by the most friendly and welcoming hosts, Julia and Ali, and the rest of the staff is also very friendly and serviceminded.

The cleaning is done every day and we got new towels every day also. Linen is changed every second or third day - very nice and comfortable.

The morning buffet is delicate and sufficient and when something is eaten up, a new portion is arranged in no time. Lots of fresh fruit and vegetables just adds to the total impression.

If you eat at the pool in the day time, you'll discover that the food is very well prepared and well served. In fact, I (the husband) had the best chicken shish here at the hotel.

The pool itself is very clean and very inviting for a swim. Though not big it is adequate for a nice cooler during the hot daytime. The area around the pool is always very clean and the staff always sees to remove empty glasses and bottles and so on. They do their job but in a way they are almost invisible and very polite and quiet. Just the way you like when you go for a relaxing holiday.

The location of the hotel itself couldn't be better. Right in the heart of Bitez holiday resort. Just a minute walk to the lovely beach and even shorter to the shops (bazar) of Bitez. In fact, you just have to walk ten steps across the hotel entrance and you are bumping into the first little souvenir shop. Besides, the pharmacy is right next door to the hotel.

If you want to dine out at night, you are not far away from some of the very good (the best) little places in Bitez. I could mention the Black Cat, just a minute away, where you are presented for some very good and original Turkish food and right down towards the beach and then to the right, you'll find a little place called Fishermans Place, very original too and fresh fish - very good.

Things that are not so good??? NONE AT ALL. Hotel Cavus has all you would expect for a very pleasant and comfortable holiday. If you expect something like Hilton or that style, you are not going for a holiday in Bitez, but if you want genuine comfort and cozyness and small town life, you won't be dissapointed to stay at the Cavus Hotel.

BEST VALUE FOR MONEY - and I know what I'm talking about. This holiday in Bitez was our 15th holiday in this little beautiful spot on Earth and we're coming back next year and we sure want to spend our holiday at the CAVUS HOTEL.

Thank you, Julia and Ali, for a wonderful stay at your fine little hotel........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

beautifull hotel in Bitez Bodrum..Only few minutes walk to restaurants shops and cafes.easy access to public transport and only ten minutes to Bodrum city by car..Nice clean big pool.. Friendly pleasant staff and managent..Would recommend to friends and hope to stay at Hotel Cavus again in future.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just back from the Cavus hotel stayed there for 2 weeks and it was perfect great breakfast nice room with balcony lovely and quiet. The owners Ali and Giulia couldn't be more helpful and all the staff were really friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in the centre of town but feels like they are away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at Cavus in May, just before the tourist crush. It couldn't have been better. The hotel is clean and quiet (just off the more beaten path of the seaside), and it's organized around a pretty pool and courtyard. The staff was very friendly. We wish we'd had more time to talk with them. The owners of the hotel went so far as to help our friends with a few destinations in Istanbul and to draw us a map of the local roads so that we could find a more out-of-the way restaurant (Bagarasi, also excellent). We can't wait to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Just had a short weekend break in Bitez and chose the Cavus Hotel for its location. Perfect - nice pool area, basic but comfortable rooms, lovely pool area and very helpful staff and owners. Would recommend for those looking for proximity to beach on a mid range budget. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cavus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavus

Address: Sah Caddesi No. 22, Bitez 84410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bitez
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cavus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.