We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place. . .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bitez Beach

Bitez Beach
Merkez Bitez, Bodrum, Bodrum City, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 77 things to do in Bodrum City
Attraction details
Bodrum City, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful place. . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Try it you will not regret it. . . Check out my other review of Bitez. . . it's a great shame that some of the other beaches did not take notice of how Bitez beach is in the winter. . . Gumber should learn from it and not let these hotel owners just shut up when the season ends. . Some thing should be done about it ?? Gumbet as agreat beach but like i say rubbish in the winter months. . . ther are two places i take my hat off to. . . Denny's and Hotel Baba these two places should be rewarded for there care and service in the winter months

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    125
    58
    21
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bitez!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lovely sandy beach, with clear waters. Loads of beach bars and restaurants to chill out with beanbags, hammocks etc.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“One of the main reasons we holiday in Bitez every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Bitez beach is one of the main reasons we holiday in Bitez year after year.
Welcoming people, loads of great restaurants and bars and a fantastic view any time of the day or night out across the bay.
Days spent on sunbeds relaxing and dipping in and out of the sea (Mayflower or Bambu), strolls along the front of an evening enjoying the sunset, dinner along the front (Almera is a nice treat) and evening drinks (Okaliptus is a nice spot if pricey, Bambu is nice)
A much nicer and more relaxed beachfront than Gumbet, and often cheaper (and cleaner)
Only one gripe is that once you pass the Ambrosia there isn't alot to do or see until you get to the marina other than baron wasteland. It would be nice to see something done with this stretch other than the park and the football courts.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sun worshipers heaven.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Bitez beach is small and peaceful with very little water sports which is why my family love it here.
The restaurants are excellent and we have a lot of friends there who we see each year.
No one hassles you its just a good day out relaxing on the beach, the waters are shallow for a way out so the kids can play in the water.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nicer in the off season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Too much crowded in the high season... There are many other nice beaches around the peninsula without thousands of multi colored ugly plastic sun-beds... Bitez bars and restaurants have penetrated too much into the sea and ruined the bay...
When you start swimming and look back at bitez from sea from a distance then it looks nice again :-)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitez Beach also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Bitez Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitez Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.