We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am so happy those guys opened their restaurant in Bodrum !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arka Restaurant & Pizzeria

Arka Restaurant & Pizzeria
Carsi Mah Dr Ekrem Uslu Cikmazi Sok | Ask for Kule Rockbar on the Cumhuriyet Cd, we are just behind it on a small sidestreet., Bodrum City, Turkey
+90 252 316 2857
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 394 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: We bet about real italian pizza's we bring to you in Bodrum.Just try ones,and enjoy your next step:)Closed on sundays over the winter.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I am so happy those guys opened their restaurant in Bodrum !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is very difficult - not to say impossible - to find good pizza in Turkey, And I have been living 10 years in the country ...
I am very happy this place opened in Bodrum : good pizza, excellent and friendly service, cozy decor.

To be improved : choice of the rest of menu (starters ...), standard of the wine and decor (tables, chairs ...).
Well done guys, I am sure you will be successful with this place and upgrade it later on.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    32
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent good value lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Spotted this gem down a side street and were delighted we did. Felt right at home from the initial welcome. Service was superb throughout. We went for the pizza/pasta choices (I only realised afterwards that there is a Turkish menu as well). My wife rated her pizza as one of the best ever. My fusilli with bolognese sauce was very tasty. Turkish tea was free of charge. We aim to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were told about this place whilst in Moonlight Bar as its owned by the same people. Its behind Kule Bar, a bit tucked away but from Moonlight you go left and its about second side street on the right hand side. There are tables inside and outside, its beautifully decorated. The pizza's are absolutely massive but so good, light base and really tasty. We were really impressed with the service and the chef - he insisted on checking with each table that they were happy with their food. I'd love to have been in Bodrum longer so we could go back and try the pasta!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and personally little restaurant far from all busy places in Bodrum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We was so happy that we find your lovely restaurant in Bodrum, first of all your stuff is very nice and professional to meet guests. The food was excellent and also the atmosfehr, so cosy place. We eat lunch and dinner and it was amazing all times we visit your restaurant. So goood luck to you, hope that many guests will find you. Thank you so much for giving us good food and attention. The 3 sisters from Stockholm/Sweden. Maud, Carina and Gunilla.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort to find it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor our first night in Bodrum, persevered in finding it, then proceeded to eat there 3 more times in our 3 day stay. You can eat inside or out, we preferred the ambience of inside, very quaint with a constant Italian aroma. We experienced the salads, pizza's, pasta and even Turkish cuisine ( they offer a small menu cooked by a lady on staff who specializes in this), all with rave reviews. The staff are very friendly and offer great service. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing restaurant that serves good food and wine at a reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arka Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Arka Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arka Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.