We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mandarin Resort to your Saves list
Mandarin Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumbahce Mahallesi Dr. Mumtaz Ataman Caddesi No:27, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Bodrum City
Westerlo, Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had a nice time in the hotel. Too bad the all in formula wasn't what i hoped to be..
Had to pay for our cocktails, so did not have cocktails here.
The room was clean, the staff was okay.

The food wasn't so great.. Almost every day the same, not enough spices added..
Once i didn't had a place too sit, because all tables were occupied

But in the end, good hotel, the location is a big plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    63
    31
    16
    15
See reviews for
25
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you want to explore Bodrum, this hotel puts you right on the spot. There is approx. 20 minutes walk to St Peter castle, marina and Koss Island ferry to the southwest, and 10 minutes walk to the bus station to the northwest. The dolmus (a mini bus) from bus station costs just 2.5 Turkish liras in any directions in town. Because of the location we were able to explore the city by ourselves saving money on sightseeing tour.
We stayed in Mandarin Resort in May for a week, and liked it very much. We lived the hotel food court, but also tried their ala carte dinner. Hotel’s Turkish bath was kind of expensive ~ it was double compared to the local bath located just behind hotel ~ but it was excellent. The important key to the Mandarin Resort is no beach. You can walk to the beach (15 minutes), but in the shortest distance it was a narrow gravel strip, almost entirely taken by the local restaurants. However, hotel two pools could easily substitute a swimming in the sea.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have just come back from a week away with my daughter and I have to say how impressed we both were. The staff are friendly and willing to help but most surprisingly was the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel has undergone a total refurbishment and it shows in the décor and facilities. The facilities around the pool areas were clean and comfortable with plenty of sun loungers for everyone. The beds are extremely comfortable and we both slept very well indeed. The only real issue was that the reception staff & waiters don't speak much English. The food was well presented and tasty but could do with a little variation from time to time. Great hotel location and only a short walk into town for shopping and sight seeing.

Room Tip: most rooms have a pool view so any room is suitable as hotel only on two floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexhill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I had the opportunity to Visit the Mandarin Resort
and we thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Bodrum, third visit to Turkey.
We both had a lovely holiday. Room was modern,
efficient and the shower was wonderful.
.. The best ever.
Free safe and availiable
WIFI in Lobby.
Food and entertainment a good standard and staff, helpful
and willing to make our holiday enjoyable.
Location ideal for viewing the beautiful seafront of Bodrum.
Top marks...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Best hotel have stayed in, so relaxing staff friendly clean and food was excellent would definately go again to this hotel in turkey, would recommend to anyone and I've stayed in a lot of hotels in bodrum.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to suggest that anything is wrong, it just could be better with a bit more attention to detail. The food is plentiful but could be hotter. The rooms are clean but lack a bit of tlc and maintenance. The pools are a nice size and not crowded but could with a little more heat and the jacuzzi wasn't working. The gym equipment is there but several pieces were not maintained.
All that said the staff are friendly and we had a great week with lots of sun.
If you want 5* you have to pay 5* prices.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Arrived late and although we had booked a basic room, asked reception for a room with a view and were happy to provide us with a room overlooking the pool. A great start. Room was pleasantly furnished and very clean. On suite had bath as well as a powerful shower and constant hot water. Would recommend that you bring your own hairdryer though as blew a breeze rather than the blast you would expect.....drying your hair naturally would have been just as quick!
Dining area was lovely. A choice of sitting in the garden area or indoors. Waiters were quick to serve drinks at the table. Food was self-service buffet style. Food was also cooked outside on the barbeque. Plenty of choice but a bit repetitive (if you want to be picky). During the afternoon, you can get pizza, burgers and chips outside of dining times and late afternoon freshly made pancakes are on offer at the pool bar with choice of sauces. Apart from table tennis, crazy golf, pool table and darts there is very little to entertain you, although there is a disco/bar in the evenings.
The location of the hotel was brilliant. Very quiet but a short walk away to the shops, market and Marina. All in all we had a lovely time and the hotel was great value for the money. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor room 238 overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Resort

Address: Kumbahce Mahallesi Dr. Mumtaz Ataman Caddesi No:27, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandarin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mandarin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.