We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool but horrible bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bodrum Maya Otel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bodrum Maya Otel to your Saves list
Bodrum Maya Otel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gerence Sok. 33, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Bodrum City
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice pool but horrible bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Bodrum Maya and were amazed at the terrible state of the bathroom.

The room wasn't too bad, the pool area was nice and breakfast was satisfactory but the bathroom was disgusting. Covered in mould and the shower doors came off the rails. Yuck!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    12
    8
    18
See reviews for
9
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have just stayed at the hotel Maya in Bodrum (16-23 Sept) and what a great hotel, in a great location just minutes from the marina up a quiet side street. It has lovely flowers in the entrance that smell gorgeous especially at night. The people who work there are very friendly (family owned hotel). The rooms are quite basic but the shower was good and always had hot water, it was clean and my bed linen was changed daily.
The pool is beautiful and there are lots of cats & kittens around the hotel and as I am a cat lover, I had fun playing with them. The turkish breakfast is limited, but I went out for breakfast so was not a problem. I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The rooms and balcony were dirty,at breakfast there were only tomatoes,cheese and olives,jam,Honey and butter.breakfast time was between 8.00-10.00,but still at 8.30 there was no tea.this hotel was a Big Mistake.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

All the reviews below are correct, the hotel is dirty, old and offers the typical poor Turkish breakfast. We paid 380 TL for 2 nights, and certainly felt ripped off. Definitely not for families. Would not go back despite its excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

When we first arrived in Bodrum we couldn't believe how busy it was, so it was great to arrive at the Hotel and find out we were sheltered from the noise.
Yes the rooms are basic, yes the furniture needs upgrading and yes the breakfast was "Turkish" !!!! but hey what do you expect for less than £250 for a two week stay in High Season ?
The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, which to tell you the truth was not necessary, I told them not to bother almost every other day, pool great, fantastic location due to proximity of town centre, staff lovely, if I had one criticism it was the traffic on the "lane" outside the hotel, it's horrendous as everyone uses it as a shortcut so you put your life at risk walking down it into town, but again not the Hotels fault,

Room Tip: If you want a pool view ask for it, we didn't but were glad as we couldn't hear the music fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Dirty linen, lack of maintenance, rip off, aircon faulty, unsafe wiring, tiny bathroom, pillows smell. Overall very poor. I'm a big guy so not many would wanna be too pushy with me, but I wouldn't wanna be a young female at this joint, if you get the drift. Paid 300 TL for 2 night stay, but left after 1st night without saying a word. Yeh guys listen to me and avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

this terrible hotel did not let us accomondate due to our dog upon our arrival to the hotel, still they charged our creit card. por communication and service, we NEVER recommend to anyone!!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bodrum Maya Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Maya Otel

Address: Gerence Sok. 33, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Maya Otel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bodrum maya hotel şehir merkezinde ,tüm samimiyeti ve misafirperverliği ile hizmet veren bir aile işletmeciliğidir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Bodrum Maya Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodrum Maya Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.