We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just love this place, a little bit of heaven .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toloman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Toloman Hotel to your Saves list
Toloman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cokertme Cad. Bitez Yalisi No:42 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Bodrum City
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We just love this place, a little bit of heaven .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been coming to the Toloman for many years and we will continue to keep visiting for many more years to come.
Right on the seafront ,great swimming pool always very clean.!!! Just 4 hours on the plane and less than an hour from the airport !!!!
This is our second home!!! I would recommend this place to everyone ,but just make sure I can get a room when I come.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the toloman in July 2012. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Arrived late at night and we were greeted by rude staff that basically grunted at us. We were supposed to get a double room with a balcony but were shown to a room with 2 single beds. I went back to reception and they showed us to the correct room. Rooms soooo old fashioned, small, dark, smelt of damp and our door and lock didn't work properly. You have to pay for air conditioning per day which is fine if it works...... Ours was so rubbish we had to push our bed across the room to put under the air conditioning at night because we were so hot (temperature was in the 40's) and even then we still couldn't feel it. It got to the point we sat up very late every night dreading going back to the room. Breakfast was very very basic but ok, I'm glad we only went b&b though as there are so many amazing places to eat within a very short distance. (I highly recommend the Chinese when you come out of toloman and turn right and walk straight for a few minutes... It was amazing!!)
We came back to our room one day and there was people in our bathroom as the drains had become blocked. I didn't really like that there was people in our room doing work with our stuff sitting around without checking with us first. I must say not all the staff were rude. There was a very young tall thin boy that worked there and he was very nice but everyone else's manners were poor. We spent very little time in the hotel because it was so bad.
The location however is just stunning! I loved bitez. Such a beautiful place. However there were so many more hotels right along the beach front that looked lovely and atleast the staff were pleasant.
I am only 21 and I'm really not fussy at all, I booked this hotel as I thought it must be a few fussy old people giving it a few bad reviews like you will get with every hotel but I'm genuinely shocked people have even said this hotel is ok!! It's facilities are zero, it's staff are zero, it's cleanliness was actually good and the location was amazing!!!! If you literally are using this hotel as a bed at night and that is it then this place might be ok.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbay UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bitez is a pretty village resort and the Tolomon Hotel is centrally placed right on the beach. The family that run it are all genuinely nice people and happy to help when required although keep a low profile. The hotel might be considered old fashioned and basic by some people but things worked and the stay was very comfortable. Getting around is simple as the Dolmus mini buses stop at the end of the road just up from the hotel. There are ample friendly restaurants along the beachfront and not a lot else. If you want to relax, a nice place to stay. The poor score on sleep was due to an adjacent hotel having closed down and leaving a noisy guard dog outside. There are loads of dogs around and they DO kick off at night, something to consider at this time of year if you are a poor sleeper.

Room Tip: At the back away from the prom which might be a little noisier up to about 1 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I think it depends on which room you get but we had a very nice,if small, room overlooking the pool. It was very clean and we had clean towels everyday! Breakfast was standard Turkish fare but only to be expected. The staff were friendly and didn't hassle you at all for anything!! The hotel is literally right on the beach in a quiet and quite upmarket resort. We were there at the very end of the season so it may be a bit more hectic in season! Bitez is very handy for taking yourself off on day trips by dolmus around the various bays on the Bodrum Peninsula at a very reasonable fare. We are more independent type of travellers so it suited us well. There are many good restaurants in Bitez but I preferred the more Turkish ones behind the mosque. The sea was calm and lovely just to bob around in! All in all a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the very back overlooking the pool. No music is played around the pool which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent a week in the toloman hotel , very clean , beds & towels changed daily ,
Swimming pool ,gardens , restaurant area & beach keeped clean and tidy , our room was a double room on the ground floor a double bed and a sofa bed plenty of room . We were half board breakfast was a turkish breakfast , the evening meals were very good , staff were friendly but not to over the top like some Turkish people can be , we had a very relaxing holiday . Bitez is a very beautiful place :) i would recommend to take a travel kettle . Would defiantly go back to the toloman hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

worst hotel ever been in,room smaller than suggested with a tiny balcony whiched looked at a bougainvillea & no view,toilet was a joke,if you took a shower & moved around you soaked the floor because it was to small.We went half board,this was a bad mistake.The food was terrible,so bad we all started eating elsewhere.we lost out this way & I advise you just go B&B.Our room?was kept very clean & always had clean towels & bedding.The staff were not the best being surly & not polite.In fact we had very little choice of meals which were banged down & we were told"see you next year"boring to listen to all the time.Did not like the cameras watching all the time & some of the staff watched your every move.hotel renamed Mafia Hell.
Thankfully Bitez a great resort.Will never book Thomson or go to this hotel again.
advise Never listen to a rep again without checking what you are booking.

Room Tip: Cannot think of any,just check & see which room you are offered & if it does overlook the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from a great 10 day holiday . The hotel is very clean, the rooms were comfortable and bedding and towels changed every day. The food was very varied and very yummie ! The staff were friendly and helpul and the owners made us feel at home.

I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toloman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toloman Hotel

Address: Cokertme Cad. Bitez Yalisi No:42 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toloman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Toloman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toloman Hotel Bitez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toloman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.